Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flatware for giants
 from Oregon,  Jun 30, 2011

If you have a giant mouth, this is the flatware for you. I was stunned to see the size of the forks, spoons and knives. First, the salad forks are the size of the dinner forks in my old set, the teaspoons are nearly the size of soup spoons, and the soup spoons are nearly the size of serving spoons. The knives don't fit in the slot for knives in my flatware holder. I expected each piece to be a little "weightier," but they are pretty light, which makes it seem "cheap." The spoons have a slight edge, but not enough to hurt your mouth. Overstock does not disclose that the product is made in China, something that matters to me. I didn't send it back because I figured the shipping costs would be outrageous, however I won't buy flatware again online. Lesson learned.

  • How is the quality of the product? Seems a little flimsy. I was expecting that a Pfaltzgraff product would be better quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter set
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 21, 2011

Good quality silverware. Bends a little if you apply too much force, which may not be an issue if you don't have clumsy hands like me or would rather scoop ice cream with an ice cream scoop instead of a spoon. Great starter set, though. Very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Bends a little
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great useful product.
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2013

Purchased as a gift for my daughter and it is a great set of flatware for daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ione, WA,  May 30, 2013

I loved this so much I ordered a second set. Originally i was going to use this in the RV. I loved it so much I put my old stuff in the RV and Bought a second set to have an 8 place setting for the house. I like that the dessert forks dont make you feel like your eating with a childs fork. The knives are very heavy and cut very well. no need for a steak knife with this baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Jackson, WI,  Feb 4, 2013

This flatware is perfect for the price. I was looking for something basic and not over priced, this worked out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from san fran,  Jan 7, 2013

well made and good for the price. can't complain at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Lafayette, LA,  Oct 7, 2012

Very good quality product and it was exactly what I expected and wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality product
 from Broomfield CO,  Aug 31, 2012

These are good heavy duty everyday silverware. They are machine washable and just what we needed to supplement a set we have had for 17 years and missing pieces. Very pleased with this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent flatware
 from Tarzana California,  Jun 8, 2011

This is where I want it so the flatware is perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought