Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent everyday set of dinnerware.
 from South Dakota,  Jan 3, 2012

Plates were a bit big for my standard tub dishwasher. but tilting them to the side makes it work. bowls are nice and big. cups aren't bad but could be a tad bigger. desert/roll plates are actually pretty big compared to what i had previously!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dinnerware is factory "seconds"
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 16, 2011

I was very disappointed to receive 3 boxes of dinnerware and all of them had black smudges; like someone had placed a black thumb in the middle of all the plates and bowls. Other fine black marks were noted in the edges of the plates. I had to return all of them and will not order dinnerware again from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were same but defective product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All plates and bowls had black smudges in the middle of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate; should be labelled as factory seconds because this is what they were
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16-piece dinner set
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 26, 2011

This was a gift. The receiver was especially happy with the colors and the quality. All pieces arrived in tact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was a gift shipped directly to someone else.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift shipped directly to someone else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was a gift shipped directly to someone else.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice everyday dishes
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 3, 2011

Attractive dishes, go with just about any decor. Dishes are a bit larger than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. The center has some darkening of the glaze that is a fault in the firing process.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the pics.
 from North Plainfield, NJ,  Jul 26, 2011

I was very disappointed in the quality of the dinnerware. Had seen the exact set in a major department store and thought I was getting the same according the pics. Actual set filled with noticeable flaws and the beige center is very darK. Since they are going to be everyday dinnerware, will keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different from the pics. The beige is very dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality. Discoloration is very noticeable and it looks dirty with dark specks in the center.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color,it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great every day dinnerware
 from Georgia,  Jul 16, 2011

We have had Pfaltzgraff dinnerware before so we were aware of its quality. This is a great set that can be used everyday. I had a problem with one of the cups, and customer service were efficient and friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color of the Colton dishes.
 from Ravenna, MI,  May 2, 2011

I purchase 3 sets of dishes, but I cannot find any matching serviceware, can someone help me with this. Some of the dishes have blemishes or lines that have been glazed over, can you exchange them at the Pfaltzgraff store?? The deeper dishes are heavier in the dishwasher and take move room than my Corelle from 36 yrs. ago. Would I order again, Yes the price was fantastic and shipping was free. I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? NO, some have blemishes or lines--can you take an exchange them at the Pfaltzgraff store??
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice looking set
 from Milford, OH,  May 2, 2011

Just what I was searching for. After nearly twenty years with the same stark white dining set, I was in search of something richer with a nice splash of color to match our decor. This set fit the bill perfectly. The picture here does do it justice, but in person the dinnerware is even more appealing because of very minute variations in each piece -- as if they were all handmade. This gives them a sort of authentic quality lacking in a lot of cookie cutter sets you see at big box stores. Anyway, I am convinced that these dishes even make my good old standard meals taste better! Ah the beauty of psychology!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Dinnerware
 from Cleveland, TN,  Apr 7, 2011

A wonderful divergence from the standard dinnerware out there. Handles heat in the microwave well and looks great with the color scheme of our kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A bit more muted than the picture on the site but not in a way that turned me off of the product.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Pfaltzgraff quality (there were a few imperfections that obviously occured when the product was fired)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware Set
 from Fresno, CA,  May 18, 2012

When I opened the box the dinnerware arrived in, I was pleased beyond measure. The set is beautiful and the colors are perfectly rich without being dull. It fits in with our SantaFe color scheme!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dinnerware set is beautiful, solid without being to heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pretty as I had hoped
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 27, 2011

Based on the reviews, I thought these would be prettier. The color is nice, but there are a lot of imperfections and they look kinda "cheap". I am keeping them, because I do like the overall color and it matches my kitchen/dining area well. And they weren't real expensive. I was just a little disappointed in the quality once I got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are great!
 from Muskegon, MI,  Apr 29, 2011

These dishes are great. They are exactly what I had in mind. they seem to be a good quality as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top