Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow! These look suitable for royalty.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 12, 2013

A week before a formal dinner I had the realization that I no longer had many matching silverware place settings! I quickly checked Overstock to find enough pieces for 8 place settings that looked expensive and were extremely good quality. They arrived packaged perfectly and I couldn't stop smiling as I unwrapped them. I even heard one of our guests remark to another how beautiful the silverware was. Thank you again for helping me look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff flatware and chest
 from Springfield. Il,  Dec 29, 2013

The flatware is really lovely, however the dinner forks are huge. They are more the size of serving forks. While the pattern with the gold trim is simple yet elegant, the base of the pieces is very wide. It's difficult to judge the size of the flatware from the pictures. I would recommend the silverware, with a caution to the dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice box, junky flatware
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought this to go with some new china I acquired. This looked very nice in the photo, but was not so nice in person. The box is very nice, lined with dark blue velvet. The silverware is thin stamped stainless with gold-colored trim. Not nicely polished or solid feeling. Maybe if I can find a nicer set of flatware, I'll put it in the box and give away the junky silverware. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed but...
 Sep 29, 2015

I researched, researched and finally fell in love with this flatware set. I just recently inherited a beautiful china cabinet with 70 year old china. However, my brother inherited the flatware. I needed something that was not costly, but looked great and had a chest. The silverware was beautiful and the chest LOOKED good but when I placed the heavy knifes in their slots the whole top panel of the chest ripped apart. The felt was glued to a cardboard backing, so I tried to fix it myself and failed. So know I am stuck (on the same day I received it) with beautiful flatware set in a chest that I am ashamed to display!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Florida,  May 11, 2014

This is a beautiful set of flatware. It looks so pretty on my table and with my dishes. I love shopping at Overstock.com...always a pleasant experience for me. Thank you Overstock for doing such a great job..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 Jan 25, 2016

The pieces seem oversized, seem bulky and feel very light when holding. I would prefer heavier and more substantial flatware. Too late now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talat A
 Apr 14, 2016

Looks as nice as it appears in the picture. I am sure we will use it for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing on web and when first assembled
 Dec 31, 2015

Gave product as a gift. Item looked great when first assembled. The following day I was told the case was cheaply made and is falling apart. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Dec 22, 2015

These are pristine! Love this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 24, 2015

I love this flatware set Look good on my table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well pleased.
 Jun 27, 2015

I gave this to my daughter as one of her housewarming gifts and they loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter Set
 May 26, 2015

This is a good starter set for my daughter. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but that in no way was due to the set itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent product for an economical price
 from Houston,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought three (3) sets and consider the purchase an excellent value!! The only negative comment relates to the storage chest. The slots provided for the knives are a bit too big, which results in the knives being loose in the chest. Since the knives are stored in the chest lid, the knives have a tendency to wobble in the nesting slots. Not a big problem, but worth mentioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Houston, tx,  Dec 6, 2014

These are beautiful looking, feel nice when using, and are definitely dishwasher safe. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought