Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Country Cupboard
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2011

This is beautiful dinnerware. The main problem with this dinnerware is that it chips very easily and it has cracked in the microwave even though it states that it's microwave safe. It seems that this dinnerware just isn't up to the high standards that you expect from Pfaltzgraff. Two pieces of this dinnerware came to us broken but was quickly replaced by Overstock. The customer service is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from California,  Jan 29, 2012

I was so disappointed with the quality. One dinner plate chipped in the first week. I washed these by hand and they were light weight and were scratched when I used a steak knife to cut meat. These were expensive and do not live up to the quality you would expect from Pfalzgraff. I have packed them up and returning them. I had my old dishes for 17 years and was ready for a change in pattern. My old dishes don't have a chip or scratch, I will continue to use them and return these, they are pretty but cheaply made in China with irregular glazing and markings. Total waste of money. Pfalszgraff tired to assure me that the quality was good and it is not stoneware, and the irregularities are supposed to be that way. Horse Poop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, uneven glazing, scratches easily and chips easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from mt laurel, new jersey,  Sep 6, 2011

This set of dishware is veery pretty and looks like the picture (for the most part) but the embossing on the plates (especially the plates) is inconsistent... some plates are deeply etched while others look like they've been eroded or worn away... the set does look pretty on my table and gives the impression that it is old and handed down from past generations... (somewhat of an heirloom quality)... even though the embossing varies on each plate, I would still recommend these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, but inconsistent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not durable or microwavable
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

These are beautiful dishes, slightly irregular in appearance giving a hand-made "antique" appearance. The edges of each piece are embossed and then rubbed with a charcoal effect that makes them look very artistic. Very attractive dishes but like other reviewers have noted, I have had a dish chip within the first week. Also, the mugs do not appear to be microwavable as they get too hot to handle after just 2 minutes in a 1000 watt microwave. Oddly, the Plates seem to be fine in the micro. I would rate these as only "fair" in quality. They were not exactly expensive or cheap for what they are.... but I do not expect them to last more than year or two of daily use. Too bad, because they are very stylish and look much more expensive than the price. I definitely wish they were more durable! BTW, I'm a frequent shopper on Overstock and this is a very, very rare disappointment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chips too easily, does not seem to be microwavable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on appearance but durability is a disappointment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
♥~Love !~♥
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

After years of patterned dishes that I seem to tire of quickly, I wanted something classic, yet a little different. These dishes remind me of a French country garden and go lovely with the Pfaltzgraff Naturewood flatware.I bought two sets of the dishes so I can host a dinner party with matching place settings. A first in my household! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ecxact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this dinnerware is gorgrous. you can dress it up or down and it's suitable for every occassion. I don't have a dishwasher so I'm not sure how it would fare in that, but I've used it in the microwave and its fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Cupboard Dinnerware
 from Eastern NC,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a really classic beautiful set. The bowls are a good size, not skimpy, and the mugs are perfect. I always hated the coffee cups as they were too small ... this set is really nice if you like a relaxed, classic look. Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES!
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff 16-piece Country Cupboard Dinnerware S
 from Camdenton, MO,  May 31, 2011

I liked the set so much, I ordered another. Perfect for my home decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chips cracks and can't go in the microwave
 from Byron, IL,  Aug 10, 2014

I am currently shopping on overstock specifically to replace these dishes. We bought them from a different retailer. Should have returned them. We liked how they look, however as stated by others these dishes chip and crack easily. The worst thing is that they are supposed to be microwave safe yet they get ridiculously hot in the microwave, both the cups and plates. I thought the Phaltzgraff name mean quality but these dishes are garbage.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer American made, no longer quality product
 from Belmont, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Twenty five years ago, I received Pfaltzgraff dinnerware as a wedding present. The plates were sturdy and I had them for years without a chip or nick. September 2014, I bought another set of Pfaltzgraff plates, bowls, and cups here and most of them are now chipped. It's been only 10 months! While the name says Pfaltzgraff, they are no longer American made. I did a little research and found Pfaltzgraff joined Lifetime Brands in 2005. My new plates are stamped ”China” on the bottom, unlike the one in received 25 years ago. Big difference. Cheaper manufacturing cost for them, cheaper quality for us. I'm very upset. I don't want to return them because I'm afraid they'll only replace them with the same set. I do not want these dishes ever again and I'm done with any plates made in China. BTW, they get burning hot when you microwave them, even though they says microwave safe.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pattern, a bit thin
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2013

Lovely dishes, very true to the picture. They do feel a bit light, and I think they'd shatter easily if dropped or be prone to chipping. I had assumed pfaltzgraff was top of the line, but while the design is gorgeous, I'm a bit disappointed with the quality. Not terrible at all, but not quite up to the standard I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are a bit thin and would be prone to chipping and breaking with a lot of use I think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but delicate.
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

Plates are nice but delicate. I will not be using them for every day. They are easily chipped and broken. I've owned many sets of dishes in my life and these seem even more delicate than my bone china. I would not recommend these dishes for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plates are nice but delicate. I will not be using them for every day. They are easily chipped and broken. I've owned many sets of dishes in my life and these seem even more delicate than my bone china.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic Dinnerware
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for a dinnerware set to go with my daughters Shabby Chic decor and this is a perfect representation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as I expected as dislplayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality as it should be when Pfaltzgraff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes
 from Louisiana,  Jan 5, 2013

I really like these dishes. They are very pretty, nice quality, not thin, do very well in the dishwasher. I use them for everyday dinner wear and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant looking
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 26, 2012

bought 2 sets, love the look..works w/every day and dresses up nicely w/chargers etc. Does get to hot to handle if microwaved. They do scratch slightly if you have children who are hard on dishes, like w/steak knife. But very slight, These are sold in dept stores and this was such a great deal. I'm very happy w/pattern and total feel it gives on table setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from Grass Valley, California,  Feb 4, 2013

Needed new dishes. Very pleased and they can go in microwave without burning your hands. Yeah!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was sopt on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top