Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love them, but they aren't for everyone...
 from Southern Florida,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered my set after reading many reviews...some good, some not so good. After much searching for canisters I kept coming back to this set as what would look the best in my recently renovated kitchen. Functional: Many folks complained about how hard the canister lids are to remove from their base...I have the opposite problem with the smallest, though the larger two are tight enough without presenting a challenge to open. My biggest wish is that the canisters had some sort of rubber seal, O-ring, or something similar to help keep air and the occasional pesky ant away from any stored product. Visual: They truly are a decorative set of caniters to have, if one wants something that looks old world but not rustic and one can get past paying, on average, about 40% or more than what I would consider an average price for nice canisters. Overall: If you like the look of the canisters in the photo and you aren't scared off by the price...and you have some arm strength for the possibility of tight lids, then you will not regret the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The items look like what is displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Diego,  Feb 16, 2011

I saw poor reviews for this set on other sites but most of the reviews on Overstock were very positive so I decided to go ahead and order it. One of the screws for attaching the knobs to the lid was not the right size, which was a comment I saw in multiple reviews so I don't think this is a rare exception. The largest lid had a slight scratch in it, and the fit on the canister was absurdly tight. I really had to fight with it to get it off, and could easily see if I had had flour in it that the flour would have won. This one I felt was definitely not worth the money. I'm disappointed to have to send it back, but over the long haul I know I would not be satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters
 from Pelham, NH,  Aug 25, 2009

Great quality, nice finish and appearance. The size is terrific, larger then most canister sets, able to accomodate whole bags of flour and/or sugar. These canisters have a nice weight to them, they are not thin or cheap in appearance. Wonderful value, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ca.,  Jul 28, 2009

These canisters are just beautiful. They look lovely with my stainless appliances and black granite counter tops. All who see them make comments on their beauty. I only had a problem getting one lid handle screwed on. It's loose but doesn't take away from the look of the canisters. Very elegant looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Southeastern US,  Jun 2, 2009

I was looking for a set of canisters to go with my newly remodeled kitchen. I wanted something decorative, yet practical. After looking and looking for several weeks, I stumbled across this set. They arrived in a timely manner and I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box -- they were larger than I was expecting. But they are the perfect size! The lids do not have a rubber seal, but they do fit tightly onto the canisters. The pewter finish is a beautiful match to my stainless steel appliances and the canisters look gorgeous sitting on my new granite countertops. Another great purchase from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother
 from Kentucky,  Mar 12, 2010

I love the look of these but there are a few complaints: 1. My cannisters arrived with a ding on the side of the large cannister 2. the knob on one cannister gets loose easily and has to be tightened often 3. the knob on one cannister is not centered (the hole is a little off) I should send them back for another set, but don't want to bother with the hassle of returns. Also, another thing to note is there is not an airtight seal on these so if you really want to store flour or other perishables these may not be for you. The big cannister is great for storing granola bars and crackers and all in all these make a great statement sitting on the counter, very sturdy, and don't show fingerprints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 7, 2009

I ordered this cannister set because of the previous reviews...I wanted something different, and something that would go with both rubbed bronze and stainless...this fit the bill. They really are lovely, and very well made. I did have a problem with one of the cannisters, and I must say that customer service went well beyond the norm to replace it...I couldn't be happier with both the product and Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Northern Virginia,  May 21, 2009

I was glad to find this canister set as I had been looking for something with a brushed nickel look to compliment the knobs on my kitchen cabinets. These are perfect and unusual! I had been looking for quite some time, and found several that were a porcelain type with ironwork base, but I continued to be concerned about breakage with those. These are just perfect and look like durability won't be an issue. I haven't had them that long, but so far, they're great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique & Beautiful
 Feb 13, 2016

So happy that I ordered these beautiful pewter canisters. I was a bit worried after reading some other reviews about the removable rubber seals not sealing properly. The lids are hard to remove, but I'm fine with that as I was more concerned with them sealing tightly, which they do, thankfully. The canisters look very nice sitting on my kitchen counter and blend well with my contemporary style. They are great quality and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this canister set!!!
 from Ontario,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful pewter caniter set!! If you have stainless steel appliances this is a must to purchase!! Looks amazing on the counter in my kitchen with all my stainless steel appliances. Can't wait to show them off at Christmas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Candy for the new granit countertops!!!
 from Dover, De,  Nov 20, 2012

happy to NOT have a "run of the mill" canister set. This will be the perfect accent to the rest of the stainless in the new kitchen....not too contemporary, not too country...just the right combination of the two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, becasue I have been shopping for items/accressories for my new kitchen and I have a sense of what finishes/colors are suppose to look like and this one is dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i feel that the quality is excellent, but I can se where other buyers may have some issues with difficulty removing the canister top. A few "Drop kicks" by the UPS driver might tend to put it "out of round" but I have a perfect set and am very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on/as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what it was shown to be.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very satisfied with the canisters. I would recommend them to anyone looking for canisters in this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Canisters are well made and look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pewter plated embossed steel canister set
 from St. Petersburg FL,  Nov 14, 2011

Very nice canister set, looks wonderful with our new stainless appliances and cherry cabinets. Quite large, lids fit well. Embossing is pretty. Not so traditional that it won't work in a more modern kitchen too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beatiful, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
General Review
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2011

I liked the product very much, except for one thing. My middle size canister is almost impossible to open. I must find a tool to help me pry it open. I think it is a little out of round. I am hoping that with use and time it becomes easier to use. The canisters llook and and are exactly what i wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pewter Cannister Set
 from Dallas,  Apr 14, 2010

Cannisters are quite pretty. They were shipped in a timely manner. The knobs are not fixed on the lids when they come out of the box, which is no big deal but one of the lids had a stripped screw. The cannisters also do not have a rubber seal around the lid. Otherwise I would have rated these a 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 17, 2010

I thought these were exactly what I wanted but I was disappointed in these canisters. They were thin and flimsy . The lids were difficult to remove. When attaching the knobs (which looked cheap) one of the screws stripped out the knob and made it unusable. I returned my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice canisters
 from long island, ny,  Oct 31, 2009

I shopped all over looking for colorful canisters and settled on these based on the good reviews when I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. As mentioned is other reviews, these canisters are very large. I would've preferred the middle size to be the largest with two smaller ones. The large size is more like a cookie jar. The lids are a very tight fit and a little difficult to open. I'm not sure my elderly mother would be able to open them. I'm sure I could exchange them but there's no guarantee the next set wouldn't be the same. It could be just the design and not a defect. The one true positive is that they look great with my stainless sink, faucet, pulls and other stainless accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dianna watts
 Jul 23, 2016

excellent quality and beautiful design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Accent
 Jun 24, 2016

Others have mentioned the lids are tight as a negative -- that was what made me buy these! Yes. The lids are tight and my coffee beans and tea bags stay fresh! Plus these cannot break and look elegant. Win, win, win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 22, 2016

Looks great in my black and cream kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought