Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor at best!
 from IOWA,  Aug 11, 2011

Received product and was very unhappy with packaging and quaility. Asked for a refund and was told I would be charged over 25% of the price of the product to return. Also inquired about a satisfaction or guarantee and was told that they have none of that in place...you get what you get! Will be my last purchase for such subpar quality offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received poorly packaged. Quality was subpar at best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was accurate, thats about it!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are nice looking.
 from East Norriton, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I would have like the seats to be wider. Other than that, easy to install and great looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made - and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bar stools
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Dec 12, 2012

Not bad for the price However I do wish the seats were a bit deeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title should mention that they have a small seat.
 from eden,NC,  Oct 20, 2012

While I think these are very nice stool, the description of them fails to tell you that the seats are very small. Not at all comfortable to sit on--for an adult. My grandchildren are using them and that works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descripition was a little off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we'd visualized
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

We purchased these chairs to compliment the outside look of an old wine barrel we've made into a dining table. The metal and fabric are true to their look. Assembly was required, but the directions were clear and after the first of the four we purchased was all together, the other 3 were put together quickly. For the price and for what we need, these are great bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from MA,  Jun 21, 2012

Fairly easy to assenble, the swivel feature is nice, the backs are a bit low and the seating area is somewhat small but overall a decent value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? may have been my mistake - I thought I ordered brushed nickle but for pewter it was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok for the money. The footrail and leg metal is a bit thin but seems sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2012

These chairs were very easy to put together. I put six stools together in less than 2 hours.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

These stools took 4 people's brains and approximately 2 hours to figure out how to put them together and I think all 4 of us are fairly intelligent people. The instructions do not provide any details on what parts should be placed together other than a faded picture that doesn't clearly show when a part is the top or bottom. Once we finally did get the stools put together, they look good and appear to be sturdy. The building process was simply terrible though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Mar 3, 2016

Pewter Finish Slat Back Adjustable Metal Swivel Counter Height Bar Stools (Set of 2) are not comfortable. The swivel seat is not large enough. The worst thing is that the feet left divets in my hardwood floors and now they are permanently damaged. I put them on the curb for the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Nov 30, 2015

Very nice quality for the money! Easy to assemble also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great adjustable stools
 Sep 12, 2015

Cute and just right for counter height breakfast bar area. Sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Island Chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

We just renovated our outdated 37 year old kitchen. We installed an island and I found these chairs on Overstock. They were very easy to assemble and are sturdy. I have Scotch guarded the cushions as they will be used by kids in the kitchen. The pewter color blends nicely with the quartz top and the oiled bronze fixtures. Don't hesitate on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 Feb 25, 2015

no problem putting together. exactly what we ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Apr 21, 2014

very sturdy. a little smaller in the seat than I expected. My fault should have measured, and read closer, still very nice looking for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as stated
 from Louisville, Ky.,  Feb 17, 2014

If my husband had not already put these together I would have sent them back, they are not pewter they are brown big difference....the welds on the back of the chair are ugly and misformed. The seat was scratched in several places. I hate them but I have to keep them. I have stainless appliances and wanted something to match, it's a shame they can advertise these as pewter when that is not the color at all .....very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Height
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

The bar stools were the perfect height and color to match the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not at all like photo!
 from Stoos are located in Massachusetts.,  Aug 10, 2013

Main reason I ordered these were for the pewter color. They are actually bronze!! Assembly very long with many many screws poor instructions. Very uncomfortable to sit on for adults ( I'm 5'7" my husband 6'j2") Works great for small kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

We sent these back because they looked cheap looking. Wouldn't be bad of you had kids and don't want to worry about taking care of them. As usual Overstock's customer care was great and they refunded us for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfy Stools
 from Bridgeview, IL,  May 14, 2012

These metals swivel stools looked great in my kitchen. They're also quite comfortable. And best of all, I got both stools for under 100 bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual collor was slightly different but still very acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for such low price, the quality of these stools is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described in the site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool backs not secure
 from Glendale, AZ,  May 10, 2012

While assembiling the bar sttols, fouhnd that the backs didn't secure themselves. Had to purchase "zip ties" to accomplish assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought