For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The stools are nice looking.
 from East Norriton, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I would have like the seats to be wider. Other than that, easy to install and great looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made - and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor at best!
 from IOWA,  Aug 11, 2011

Received product and was very unhappy with packaging and quaility. Asked for a refund and was told I would be charged over 25% of the price of the product to return. Also inquired about a satisfaction or guarantee and was told that they have none of that in place...you get what you get! Will be my last purchase for such subpar quality offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received poorly packaged. Quality was subpar at best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was accurate, thats about it!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While I think these are very nice stool, the description of them fails to tell you that the seats are very small. Not at all comfortable to sit on--for an adult. My grandchildren are using them and that works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descripition was a little off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we'd visualized
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

We purchased these chairs to compliment the outside look of an old wine barrel we've made into a dining table. The metal and fabric are true to their look. Assembly was required, but the directions were clear and after the first of the four we purchased was all together, the other 3 were put together quickly. For the price and for what we need, these are great bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2012

These chairs were very easy to put together. I put six stools together in less than 2 hours.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

These stools took 4 people's brains and approximately 2 hours to figure out how to put them together and I think all 4 of us are fairly intelligent people. The instructions do not provide any details on what parts should be placed together other than a faded picture that doesn't clearly show when a part is the top or bottom. Once we finally did get the stools put together, they look good and appear to be sturdy. The building process was simply terrible though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Apr 21, 2014

very sturdy. a little smaller in the seat than I expected. My fault should have measured, and read closer, still very nice looking for the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as stated
 from Louisville, Ky.,  Feb 17, 2014

If my husband had not already put these together I would have sent them back, they are not pewter they are brown big difference....the welds on the back of the chair are ugly and misformed. The seat was scratched in several places. I hate them but I have to keep them. I have stainless appliances and wanted something to match, it's a shame they can advertise these as pewter when that is not the color at all .....very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Height
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

The bar stools were the perfect height and color to match the decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not at all like photo!
 from Stoos are located in Massachusetts.,  Aug 10, 2013

Main reason I ordered these were for the pewter color. They are actually bronze!! Assembly very long with many many screws poor instructions. Very uncomfortable to sit on for adults ( I'm 5'7" my husband 6'j2") Works great for small kids.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

We sent these back because they looked cheap looking. Wouldn't be bad of you had kids and don't want to worry about taking care of them. As usual Overstock's customer care was great and they refunded us for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bar stools
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Dec 12, 2012

Not bad for the price However I do wish the seats were a bit deeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from MA,  Jun 21, 2012

Fairly easy to assenble, the swivel feature is nice, the backs are a bit low and the seating area is somewhat small but overall a decent value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? may have been my mistake - I thought I ordered brushed nickle but for pewter it was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok for the money. The footrail and leg metal is a bit thin but seems sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfy Stools
 from Bridgeview, IL,  May 14, 2012

These metals swivel stools looked great in my kitchen. They're also quite comfortable. And best of all, I got both stools for under 100 bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual collor was slightly different but still very acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for such low price, the quality of these stools is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described in the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool backs not secure
 from Glendale, AZ,  May 10, 2012

While assembiling the bar sttols, fouhnd that the backs didn't secure themselves. Had to purchase "zip ties" to accomplish assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 7, 2012

Only downside to this item is it can be tricky to put together and you need two people. They are nice stools though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT...........EASY TO ASSEMBLE
 from SC,  Jul 4, 2011

GREAT CHAIRS........................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

these chairs are decent quality materials. that being said, the assembly was quite difficult. not because it was complicated, but because the bottom halves of the legs fit VERY tightly into each other. i do not think it would be possible to switch from the lower to higher height extensions. when you put the chair legs in you could see the pewter finish being scraped off the extensions. one of my chairs was also damaged in shipping & there is a gash in the back of the metal on the chair - it is not terribly noticeable so I didn't bother with returning it. now that they are assembled, the chairs look great, but i would not ever plan on trying to take them apart.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pewter color resembled what was shown in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top