Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got what we paid for.
 from CA,  Feb 8, 2012

These stools are good for the price and look good. They are not obviously high end, but I could not find exactly what I wanted and have been looking everywhere for two years so we are settling for these. Happy with them but I had to ask for another back due to poor paint job on one of them. Also had to ask for two chair plugs...which are very low end plastic. Overstock was great in sending the parts quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker frame than the photo shows...it is basically black with a gold mist overlay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears about as good as the cost would indicate...seems solid and stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description appeared appropriate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but they are definitely not pewter.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2012

These chairs are much better made than I had ever expected for the price. They are sturdy, look nice, and very practical in the kitchen. However, don't even think that they are even close to the color pewter because they are more of a gold, or greenish bronze. I didn't realize it until after the chairs were all put together and we saw them in the daylight. Could try spray painting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are more of a greenish bronze and now way close to silver or bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were well made and very sturdy. Just very disappointed that they don't match the silver appliances in my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descritpion of chairs was fine except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pewter Cross Back Bar Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

We didn't like the cross back on the bar stools so we returned them and order a different set of bar stools.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools, ready to assemble
 from Washington State,  May 28, 2013

The seat on the chair is comfortable. The stools are small, which worked well for our eating area. The stools are sturdy.The price was excellent for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well, although I opted to paint them to match my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. All the parts were included and the chair was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bar stools
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I purchased these bar stools for my RV, I was concerned about the height. The bar stools went together fairly easily, they fit very well under the counter in the RV and look great - very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

Very easy to put together and they look great in my kitchen. They look exactly as they do online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 21, 2011

I'm not sure how the other reviewer could not be happy with the product. I ordered 2 sets and have put 2 together by myself in a little over an hour. The directions are a bit off (They say to use Part A for the first step, but actually it is Part C and Part A is used later, but it is obvious why!) Before ordering these stools I bought 2 sets of different stools at 2 different stores and had to return them because holes didn't line up or pieces were missing. I was skeptical buying these online, but figured I had already returned 2 sets so what's a third! Definitely keeping them, though. They are super cute for my apartment kitchen bar and were relatively easy to assemble. Definitely easier with two people. For the price, they are really decent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Oakdale, MN,  Jun 15, 2011

We purchase 8 of these stools for a home bar. The style is the only thing good about them. The color finish on most all the stools was fair at best - sloppy. The assembly left much to be desired - several pieces didn't line up well. Over half the end caps on each side of the top of the backrest were damaged to the point where they just fell out. Overstock did replace the bad ones but the replacement pieces were almost as bad. Still 2 stools for $$$ were much cheaper than 8 stools at $150 each. You get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are comfortable and attractive
 from Ormond Beach, Florida,  Jun 21, 2011

I need to know if the you or the "company"/manufacturer will send those "leg caps" (black plastic caps for bottom of each leg) to protect the floor...and "2" were not in box with assembly. I would appreciate if you would contact me to let me know if this will be done. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? thought "pewter" meant "silver" but it is not (color is more brown/bronze)
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good BUT, we are "missing" two "leg" protectors at bottom (the "caps" that go on leg to protect floor")
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty well, only the "color" seemed different than on-line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top