Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Work fine and look good
 from South Carolina,  Apr 26, 2012

These shades were fairly easy to install and look good. Note that these are not Roman shades, in the sense that they have overlapping folds when drawn. Rather, they roll up into a complete cylinder when pulled open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good, but a little early to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate; not acutally Roman shade, but roll-up blind
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

Great shades for you DIYers to stain with water-based stains and spray sealer. Hang to stain and remove any stain out of the cracks. It does take time but so worth it for a custom shade. I did mine in deep rust for drama. They look wonderful with the filtered light coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value; great price
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 17, 2011

It is hard to find shades 74 inches wide, so these are truly a great value. These went up easily. We were able to put the screws into studs so it is very secure. It rolls up and down easily and looks great! I bought two smaller ones for my TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site very accurately matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade appears to be a great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site accurately described the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades
 from Western Colorado,  Mar 24, 2010

I thought I was going to have to "special order" blinds for both of my bedroom windows due to their size. I went to Overstock and narrowed my search and there were numerous choices for each of the windows of both 47" widths and a 71" widths. The blinds were shipped together, packed well and arrived in less than a week. The instructions were helpful (with the exception of the additional harware & instructions for "retrofitting" the shades to remove the pull-cords - which I didn't need/use anyway). The installation was easy and the blinds look great and replace the nasty vertical blinds that came with my place. I actually ordered the wrong size for the 71" window, but the 70" shade works perfectly too. You can mount the shades both inside the window frame or wall mounted over the casing itself. I would highly recommend these blinds to anyone. The shades look great, cost less than $** total, a lot less than special order! The shades do allow quite a bit of sun through, so if you require "blackout" coverings you will still need curtains over them. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bamboo Shades!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 28, 2013

The blindes are great. They were easy to install and were exactly what I was looking for. Nice inexpensive price for high quality look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, exactly what I wanted and true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install and and work great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can be dressy or casual
 from TN,  Feb 23, 2012

I loved the look of these shades. They can go with a formal look or casual depending on the drapes or curtains that can be used wih them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain
 from SC,  Dec 3, 2011

Lots of semi-custom sizes to choose from. 3/4 the price on on-line window covering discounters. 1/4 the price of local custom order. Good heavy duty cord locks. Valances give finished look. You can shorten these of you need to. MAKE SURE YOU PUT A DAB OF GLUE ON EVERY PLACE THE STRINGS WEAVE THROUGHT THE REEDS ON YOUR CUTLINE BEFORE YOU CUT SO IT WILL NOT UNRAVEL WHILE YOU WORK ON IT. cut 3 inches longer than you need, fold up 2 folds and glue new "hem".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for common areas
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 14, 2011

Beautiful, easy to install. However, they are not private - they let in a lot of light and you can see outside. So they're great for the living room, not so much for a bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW FACTOR
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased these blinds for my french doors to look out over the pool. In the past we had sheers over the doors but did not like the fact that they were stationary and did not provide enough privacy at night.. These blinds allow us to raise them during the day letting the outdoors in. A bit of advice, measure carefully to make sure the blinds are wide enough to cover the glass, but also allow them to raise and lower past your door handles. Mine go up and down nicely behind the lever style door handle with no fuss! The pictures do not do them justice, they add a very nice touch to a room. I rated them at 4 stars because one of them makes a slight squeak when being raised, may just need some lubricant on the roller, Would definitly recommend! No More Dingy Sheers :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades!
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2009

I like the shades so much, I am purchasing another one! Easy to put up and good looking, let in just enough light and do not completely block the breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Is Way Off
 from Arkansas,  Jun 27, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this product for color, unless they were looking for something very green-ish. The value, quality and style is very good, but I was looking for a color exactly like the image. Unfortunately, where it showed beige, the blind is very green - a color that just doesn't work in my kitchen, where I needed the blind over the west-facing kitchen sink.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Arkansas,  Jun 7, 2014

Just what we were looking for. And it didn't matter that they were longer than what we needed. We keep them pulled up anyway. Quality exceeded expectations and they are identical to the more expensive ones I ordered samples for online. so happy I saved a fortune and our kitchen windows look great. The color of these are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best light filtering bamboo shades
 from Purcellville, VA,  Jun 7, 2014

What can I say, I love these bamboo shades. I purchased these for my last home and loved them so much that when we moved I ordered them for all my kitchen and family room windows. The availability of so many sizes makes it a breeze to fit all windows. My hubby loves how easy they are to install. They are very durable as we raise and lower them everyday. The color is perfect with our coastal feeling vibe. The price can't be beat either and shipping is so fast. They provide semi-privacy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 17, 2014

These were a good alternative to $500 blinds quoted to me at JCPenny. I'm a young professional and these fit my price and my decor style. I have a light grey on my walls and blinds warm up the room. Please know, these blinds are semi see through. You can still see outside to a certain degree. Good buy for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CT,  Mar 25, 2014

I started off ordering one blind for one room, and after hanging it, seeing how beautiful it was, and easy to hang, I ordered two more for another room. I love these! Just what I was looking for. They are easy to hang inside or outside. Either way looks good. I have both inside and outside installed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beachy Blinds
 from Indiana,  Aug 6, 2013

I purchased this bamboo roman shade for our living room window. It is a wonderful fit.. both physically and aesthetically. The shade was easy enough to hang and works well with our seaside cottage decor. As others have stated, it is not lined and is a darker color than pictured... but I was prepared for that. Also, the length can be shortened fairly easily making it seem custom-made. All you need to do the job are scissors, a utility knife and a hot-glue gun.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect, cost effective solution.
 from San Diego County, California,  Apr 24, 2013

Great product for the price! So easy to install and easy to roll up or down without a struggle. The color was exact and the privacy, though not 100%, was adequate. Light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Lewes, DE,  Apr 23, 2013

Installation was easy! took 2/3 hours to put all 10 shades up. Sunny living room, this shade does not block out sun entirely but installing linen sheer curtains - combination of both is perfect. During the day I have the linen curtains pulled aside and use this as bamboo shade - it truly brings the cabana beach flavor to my bright beach home. You can't beat the price of the product - not to mention various sizes!!! My home has many windows that are unconventional sizes and I was able to find all the sizes I needed in this bamboo shade. Very very pleased with the outcome. It's gorgeous!! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I would recommend to a friend and I would do it again and again if I had to make the same choice. Overstock is the best! I don't think I would have found this type of product for the price I paid anywhere else!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ny,  Apr 4, 2013

We purchased these for our new bathroom which has a bamboo theme. It is holding up very well after a year. No problem with the fact that it is in a bathroom. They look and work beautifully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shades
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

I expected these shades to look more "rustic", they are just a little bit too pale, but overall worked out OK. They were easy to install, instructions are very clear and easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color does not look as bright and vivid as on a picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dali Native Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $34.64
Save 35%
(206)
White Privacy Liner
Today $12.78
Compare $23.98
Save 47%
(7)
Back to top