Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2010

I've bought several of these & they are always a great buy for the price. Color is as shown. They are easy to hang & operate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so easy to install
 from dallas, tx,  Sep 7, 2011

The installation was so easy. I was lucky that the screw holes on the inside of the window from the previous mini blinds matched up to the hardware for these blinds. For this width, there are are just two L brackets, on on each end. (Wider widths have another bracket in the middle, I think.) You screw those brackets to each upper corner of the window. There's a screw coming down from the top of the L bracket & you pop the shade up so that a connected screw comes through a hole in the top of the blinds. The hole is long & gives plenty of wiggle room. One of side was harder to get in than the other, but it really just needed an extra push. There are wing nuts that then get screwed on to hold up the top of the blinds. I appreciate the ease of installation because it's a one-person job and takes no more than a few minutes. As other reviewers noted, at night it is nothing more than a filter. You can't see out but people can still see in. If you want a shade that blocks the view in, versus just a pretty light filter than finishes off the room, find another shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the causal look & feel.
 from Mooresville NC,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought these blinds for all the windows in my house. These blinds were easy to hang - we hung all 18 blinds in 3-4 hours. I read the other reviews and purchased my own screws to ensure we didn't have any issues - would also recommend purchasing washers that are a bit larger than the ones provided. They are light filtering but we still noticed that the house stayed cooler in the summer heat once the blinds were installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description - needed window depth as a measurement.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Thomasville, PA,  Mar 28, 2011

I purchased 22 of these shades (19 were this size) to replace high-end 2" mini-blinds in my house. I was tired of looking at the white/sterile blinds and most of all I felt they were NEVER clean. I can tell you that these bamboo shades are perfect for my rooms! They instantly warm up the space, but don't overpower the decor. They are crisp and clean and are well-made! Don't let the light color fool you. The bamboo is true light bamboo, but is more earth-toned than white. Installation is a breeze once you get the first one up. They can be cleaned with the brush attachment on any vacuum or a duster. So much easier to clean than mini blinds! If you want to warm up your room and update your look, buy these blinds! Oh, and they aren't room-darkening blinds. The light will shine through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Eureka, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

These shades are so great. I couldn't be happier. Nice size pull cords, natural wood pull cord knobs. The bamboo is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 23, 2010

This was my second bamboo blind purchase from Overstock.com and I am just as happy with this product as I was with the first set. Very easy to install, too. I did it without any assistance (other than my cordless drill). It looks great in our coastal bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shades
 Jun 28, 2009

Easy to install and operate. They provide good sun and privacy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bamboo shades!
 from Farmington, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

The only down side to these shades is the fact that they are so long when I don't need them to be, I will just have to make them look right by raising them to the bottom of the windows. They are all the same lovely color and they really look good and I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, affordable and they look great!
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Apr 21, 2014

I ordered these after reading all the great reviews. I couldn't be happier with them. I bought four blinds, 2 large (70" w) and 2 small (26"). The total cost for all four was cheaper than just one blind from other online blind stores. They are a little 'greener' than what is shown on the photo, but once they are installed and you're not looking at them up close, they look beautiful and natural. The blind itself is of excellent quality. But as is stated in other reviews, the screws that are included are not great. You'll definitely want to use sturdier ones, especially if you're installing a large blind.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Look
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 8, 2014

For the price these shades are better than I expected. They are substantial looking and quite stylish. They give my sun room just the right amount of coziness without sacrificing light. I immediately bought more for my kitchen. Both orders arrived in less than a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Montclair, NJ,  Oct 22, 2013

I thought these looked cheap and ugly. Not a fan - sent back

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

Love the shades! Installed them easily in my master bedroom. Had to use the privacy sheet behind them since they allow light and shadows. The anchor cleet was cheap and flimsy so I didn't to use it but the installation hardware was sturdy. The shades look great, are easy to raise and lower and provide the look I was going for at the price I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are perfect!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 7, 2014

These are exactly what we were looking for. They are in our newly remodeled kitchen and add the perfect natural texture and color to our crisp black and white kitchen. I priced similar bamboo shades from home improvement stores and we ordered all 4 of these shades for the price of 1 of their shades! I have to admit that when I ordered them - I fully expecting to return them because I thought there's no way the quality could be anywhere near the higher priced bamboo shades. I was so wrong. Everyone that sees them wants to know where they came from. I like that they still let the sun in. They were serial inches longer than what we needed so my husband researched how to shorten them but it was not necessary. We like them pulled up anyway. You cannot tell they are too long at all. I wish I could attach a picture. We've ordered almost everything for our remodel from overstock. I always spend hours researching everywhere online and local before making a decision and ALWAYS come back here to purchase what I need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Youngstown,  Aug 15, 2013

Purchased these for my three season porch. They look casual, yet add the right amount of a "finished" feel to the space. This is probably because I decided to hang them on the inside of my windows rather than buy one long one to cover multiple windows. They hang evenly and filter the light beautifully. Only wish I had purchased them sooner!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from PA,  Aug 13, 2013

They were a little challenging to put up, but got it done, with help. I neglected to measure the length of my windows, so the blinds are a tad short when fully extended, my fault. They filter out the strong sunlight and look very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered three of these, two that were for windows that are side by side - BE WARNED THE PULLS ARE ONLY ON THE RIGHT SIDE. So you can't use these on side by side windows - one pull needs to be on the left side. I am surprised by the good reviews. I found them flimsy, not rich in color and cheap looking. I don't particularly like the valance portion and the silver hardware on the ends is distracting. The bamboo is very thin and they just feel not durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent to my Zen Room
 from BALTIMORE,  Apr 16, 2013

Needed a shade for my Zen bathroom. Theya re so nice but...they are not a privacy blind. If you need privacy, then I added a material panel to the back of the shade, stapling on the wood suppot. Works gerat and they look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Little River SC,  Mar 13, 2013

Shade is used in kitchen and is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bamboo shades
 from Purcellville, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

Love these bamboo shades. I purchased them for a kitchen window. The colors are true to the picture. They are very well made and excellent price. As the description says, they are light filtering and do not provide 100% privacy - but I knew that when I bought them. What I love most about them is that they came with 2 side pieces(about 1" x 7" long) that disguise where the back of the shade and valence meet. It creates a nice finished look from a side profile. It makes them look high end, in my opinion. I liked them so much that I just bought 2 more for my breakfast nook. They are very easy to install - we installed ours outside mount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bamboo shades
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

Love these Bamboo Roman Shades! I have 7 total in my house, which I purchased separately over a 2-year period of time. They are fairly easy to install and look great when they're hung. The shades filter light yet allow you to see what's happening outside during the day. At night we can see the filtered lights from the city afar and no one can see in unless they're standing right in front of the window, which isn't happening since we live on the side of a mountain canyon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Petite Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $34.97
Save 25%
(149)
Back to top