Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so easy to install
 from dallas, tx,  Sep 7, 2011

The installation was so easy. I was lucky that the screw holes on the inside of the window from the previous mini blinds matched up to the hardware for these blinds. For this width, there are are just two L brackets, on on each end. (Wider widths have another bracket in the middle, I think.) You screw those brackets to each upper corner of the window. There's a screw coming down from the top of the L bracket & you pop the shade up so that a connected screw comes through a hole in the top of the blinds. The hole is long & gives plenty of wiggle room. One of side was harder to get in than the other, but it really just needed an extra push. There are wing nuts that then get screwed on to hold up the top of the blinds. I appreciate the ease of installation because it's a one-person job and takes no more than a few minutes. As other reviewers noted, at night it is nothing more than a filter. You can't see out but people can still see in. If you want a shade that blocks the view in, versus just a pretty light filter than finishes off the room, find another shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2010

I've bought several of these & they are always a great buy for the price. Color is as shown. They are easy to hang & operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the causal look & feel.
 from Mooresville NC,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought these blinds for all the windows in my house. These blinds were easy to hang - we hung all 18 blinds in 3-4 hours. I read the other reviews and purchased my own screws to ensure we didn't have any issues - would also recommend purchasing washers that are a bit larger than the ones provided. They are light filtering but we still noticed that the house stayed cooler in the summer heat once the blinds were installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description - needed window depth as a measurement.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Thomasville, PA,  Mar 28, 2011

I purchased 22 of these shades (19 were this size) to replace high-end 2" mini-blinds in my house. I was tired of looking at the white/sterile blinds and most of all I felt they were NEVER clean. I can tell you that these bamboo shades are perfect for my rooms! They instantly warm up the space, but don't overpower the decor. They are crisp and clean and are well-made! Don't let the light color fool you. The bamboo is true light bamboo, but is more earth-toned than white. Installation is a breeze once you get the first one up. They can be cleaned with the brush attachment on any vacuum or a duster. So much easier to clean than mini blinds! If you want to warm up your room and update your look, buy these blinds! Oh, and they aren't room-darkening blinds. The light will shine through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Eureka, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

These shades are so great. I couldn't be happier. Nice size pull cords, natural wood pull cord knobs. The bamboo is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 23, 2010

This was my second bamboo blind purchase from Overstock.com and I am just as happy with this product as I was with the first set. Very easy to install, too. I did it without any assistance (other than my cordless drill). It looks great in our coastal bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shades
 Jun 28, 2009

Easy to install and operate. They provide good sun and privacy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bamboo shades!
 from Farmington, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

The only down side to these shades is the fact that they are so long when I don't need them to be, I will just have to make them look right by raising them to the bottom of the windows. They are all the same lovely color and they really look good and I am very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, affordable and they look great!
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Apr 21, 2014

I ordered these after reading all the great reviews. I couldn't be happier with them. I bought four blinds, 2 large (70" w) and 2 small (26"). The total cost for all four was cheaper than just one blind from other online blind stores. They are a little 'greener' than what is shown on the photo, but once they are installed and you're not looking at them up close, they look beautiful and natural. The blind itself is of excellent quality. But as is stated in other reviews, the screws that are included are not great. You'll definitely want to use sturdier ones, especially if you're installing a large blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Look
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 8, 2014

For the price these shades are better than I expected. They are substantial looking and quite stylish. They give my sun room just the right amount of coziness without sacrificing light. I immediately bought more for my kitchen. Both orders arrived in less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Montclair, NJ,  Oct 22, 2013

I thought these looked cheap and ugly. Not a fan - sent back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed.
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2014

We ordered these to replace venetian blinds in our hot tub room. We found the perfect size for our windows as well as a color that would work well. My husband put them up quickly and we both stood back and admired them. The color of all three shades matched which was something I worried about before we got them. The price was right, we found just what we wanted and the shipping was fast. Highly recommended--thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great! One sticks.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 6, 2014

I bought two smaller sizes of these shades for my closet and laundry room to test them before purchasing seven-ten for my living and dining room. they look good, but.... one always sticks when opening and closing. this will be a twice daily occurrence, so i'm not sure if i'm going to move forward with these for my living and dining room yet or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As descriibed
 from NH,  Sep 16, 2014

Just as described. Easy to hang. Raises and lowers easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, nice shades!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

looks as expected, had to hammer it in place b/c it was a bit too tight of a squeeze, and it survived! good quality, nice light comes through. i was hoping for just a little more texture and depth from the darker brown coloring, which doesn't quite come through but otherwise very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Money
 from Georgia,  Sep 3, 2014

Perfect for the money and looks great! Not lined but definitely do a great job of keeping out light/sun. You can't beat the look for the cost; they look great and I've already gotten compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach inspired
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2014

For a beach inspired makeover, these blinds are a great starting point. Super easy to install as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NE,  Jul 23, 2014

These are really nice- affordable with customs lengths, and a lot like the ones lowes carries for double the price. The color is slightly more golden, but still a nice neutral. I'm ordering the privacy piece but they are fine without depending on what you need. The pulls are wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bamboo shades
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 16, 2014

I bought two of these shades to use directly next to each other for a very wide window. They look great and function well when raising and lowering them. I'd say they filter light during the day, but definitely do not block it, which is exactly what I wanted. They provide privacy during the day, but are pretty much see through at night. Since mine are hanging in my bedroom, I have curtains that I close at night to solve the privacy problem. I've only had these shades up for about two weeks, but I've already had a couple people comment on how nice they look and ask where I purchased them. They really are beautiful, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

Love the shades! Installed them easily in my master bedroom. Had to use the privacy sheet behind them since they allow light and shadows. The anchor cleet was cheap and flimsy so I didn't to use it but the installation hardware was sturdy. The shades look great, are easy to raise and lower and provide the look I was going for at the price I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought