Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb recliner.
 from Santa Rosa, California,  May 18, 2013

First review I'm writing, ever. I must because this chair is so perfect. We needed something very compact to go in our new condo. These fit that requirement but feel plenty roomy. They have a nice tailored look. I'd have to call them classy, bottom line. Husband rarely raves about anything but he's very fond of this choice I made, including the color. Cream lightens the space, They rock and swivel as well as recline. There are only two parts so assembly is very easy. Delivery within a few days. Great chair, great company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Lovely off-white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. The bonded leather looks and feels great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Fl,  Oct 27, 2013

I was looking for a nursery glider and was told Dutailier was the best. The only ones that didn't have the ugly wood bottom were over $1000 I was skeptical about ordering online but since overstock is good about returns I took a chance. I love everything about it. It's on the narrow side so it fits in small spaces but has the feel of a big recliner. The cream is just as shown not off white a nice warm color ..all I ad to do is slide the back into the seat very easy. The leather looks expensive too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Glider Rocker
 from Indiana,  Feb 1, 2014

This chair is well made and easy to assemble. It can be difficult to return footrest to original position while sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but.....
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Dec 11, 2013

Here it is: when you walk in the room it looks so nice - we got it in the cream color to offset so much black we have. The cream looks elegant and modern. The swivel feature is great, this allows us to turn toward the TV or toward the guests on the couch. It does a nice job of rocking the babies! It is long enough for me as I am not so tall. But my average height husband finds that it is short in length for him. His feet hang off the end. So this would definitely be out for someone considered tall. Before purchasing, I measured his old bulky recliner that we were replacing and compared to the measurements on this one but was focusing on seat size. Knowing this was a more narrow and sleek look but glad to see that seat size was the same. Stupidly I did not look at the length of the reclining position. Another issue is the arms are very low down compared to what we are used to. Kind of feels like your arms are just hanging, not so comfy. So it looks and swivels and rocks nice, but we DON'T LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from usa,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a lovely chair with many features not always found in this price range. It fits well with my contemporary decor. I love the sleek lines of this compared to the large overstuffed look. I was hoping the color would be lighter, more of an ivory color as it appeared to be on my monitor but it is creme as was stated in the description. .It looks well constructed and has a semi- firm but comfortable feel, with good support for the lumbar area of the back. When in the upright position it fits me well, I'm 5'8, long legged," (34" inseam) and average weight. My daughter who is 5'4" (29 inseam) has problems with her feet not touching the floor in the upright position. Her husband who is 6'1" (32" inseam) says the chair feels good to him. The only problem I have is not being able to push the foot rest back from the reclining position, my daughter can't either. My son in law can and said to lean back a bit to push it, saying the chair cushion protrudes a little too much and catches on the foot rest. I've tried this many times and still can't get it to close. I have to stand up and force it shut with my hands. I hope it will loosen up pretty soon cause this ruins an otherwise great recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker than I thought it would be, a dark ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is great and looks stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Ga,  Aug 8, 2014

Excellent chair for the price- comfortable and easy to fall asleep in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker/Recliner
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jul 7, 2014

I have a small child and pets ergo the furniture I buy has to be sturdy. But I want some style and taste left over from where the toys leave space. It is comfortable and durable and silent for those times when you need the "time" to put the little one down. Plus it does not have the look of just a nursery piece, I can move it to another room as needs meet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice. all the grown kids now want their own
 from Detroit Mi.,  Dec 11, 2014

I needed firm and high due to difficulty getting in/out perfect for 300lb 5 ft 10 person. I want to see how well it wears I only had it for an hour.😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recliner!
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 10, 2014

I was very nervous buying a recliner sight unseen on the internet. Turns out it was a great deal. I've had it for 3 days now and we just love it. Came a few days faster than Overstock had said it would, and was quick and easy to put together (just snap the back on). I'm a big guy (6'2" and almost 300 lbs) and it's big enough for me to sit comfortably in. When sitting up straight my head is above the top of the backrest, but when laid all the way back it's perfect for a nap. The quality seems very good! Nice solid feeling frame with thick leather (I can't tell if it's 100 real or not but it feels and smells nice). Overall I would definitely recommend this for purchase and would buy again if I needed another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs better filling on the armrest
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jul 5, 2014

If this armrest was better, (I already have a flat spot where the material has already broken down) it would be a great chair. There needs to be a better material, more of a foam that won't break down. It feels like cotton inside that armrest that broke down right away. Disappointedly, its already flat, and it hasn't even been a month yet. And I don't sit in it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from santa rosa, ca,  Jul 16, 2013

Outstanding comfort for a nice, compact chair. Like the gliding motion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought