Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Bathroom Vanity!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 3, 2010

I have looked and looked for a chair/stool for the built-in vanity in my bathroom. I loved how this appeared online, but was a little hesitant due to the fact that it had yet to be reviewed by anyone. I decided to take a chance on it and I am thrilled with my decision! This chair is gorgeous! It fits perfectly under my vanity in my bathroom. It is the perfect height and is really beautiful. My husband thinks it looks like an antique and he even complimented my decision to order it (especially since it arrived already assembled and packaged very very well to keep it safe during transit). The seat of the chair pushes in under the vanity with the small "back" of the chair pushed up against the counter. I love love love this chair and am so happy with it. My only caution is that the fabric is ivory/white (ish) so I plan on being careful when handling makeup, etc around it so as not to stain it. I really thought I was going to be stuck with just ordering a stool for the vanity and I love that I found this chair instead. It is so comfortable and in the future if we end up in a home without a built-in vanity, it will be perfect as a stand-alone piece or in conjunction with a vanity I purchase separately. If you are even considering this - go for it - you won't be disappointed! PS: I noticed a similar chair has a swivel seat (Item #: 11414988), this one does not, but I love it just as it is so that wasn't even a second thought to me. Just FYI.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece adds personality to home office
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

After a long search, I finally settled on this charming vanity chair to achieve a specific purpose ... with our house going on the market, I was seeking to soften the look of my home office which is part of the master bedroom suite. Chose this chair to swap out for my industrial-looking black office chair. I expected to give up comfort and ergonomics by doing this but was pleasantly surprised to find that this little chair is actually quite comfortable and provides good support. Arrived assembled and well-packaged. It is exactly as pictured and the white-washed wood frame is lovely. The upholstery is a neutral off white with a slightly nubby texture, so I expect it to wear well. So, while it's being used in an unexpected manner (office vs. vanity), it completely meets my expectations and achieves my goal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Chair
 from Boston, Ma,  Mar 13, 2012

Love the legs, and the style. The material should have been a lighter nicer and then I would love love it , but it still looks good in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What value!!! So impressive!
 from Palm Springs,  Jul 19, 2014

Needed vanity chair for my built in dressing table in Master Bathroom, wanted something of substantial nature. this is perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and comfort
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 30, 2014

I need a replacement for grandma's vanity seat,which was falling apart. I found something on PB Teen, but it was so expensive with all the shipping charges. I wasn't even looking at this style, but noticed the legs matched my accent chair. This chair is sturdy and comfortable and will last for years. I searched for months and finally found my chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perla Vanity Chair
 from Virginia,  Mar 25, 2014

These chairs are sooo elegant. The photo doesn't do justice. They are well-built, sturdy with high quality upholstery. I needed 2 of them to complete my fully remodeled bath room. They have added the feel of elegant luxury to the room. If you are looking at these--don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perla Vanity Chair
 from MS,  Dec 23, 2013

The Vanity chair is beautiful, well built and attractive..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Shaped Vanity Stool
 from Chicagoland Area,  Sep 20, 2013

Absolutely love the look of this stool. It stands out against my vanity and is large, comfortable and sturdy. Glad I purchased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Vanity Stool
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 19, 2013

This stool is perfect in every way for a vanity stool, it is right height, the seat is wider than most vanities and the low back rest is comfortable. It is a very nice stool and glad I decided to spend the money on it. You do need to be careful will spilling make up as it is a very light color, may scotch guard the fabric but still love it, so happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, greyish blue wood and cream color cloth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vanity chair
 from Keller, TX,  May 7, 2013

Nice, sturdy chair. Fits in with my decor. I use in my bedroom with a mirrored vanity that I bought from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as the picture..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the chair...dislike the box being torn apart
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2013

product will not fit under my vanity (standard "ladies height" cabinet base) but looks good so we keep it...UPS shipped the product and the box arrived completely torn on 3 sides. Funny because the box was marked FRAGILE! Had the product not been so well protected with wrapping it would have been heavily damaged. happy with the product but would encourage the company to use another shipper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar- stool is more off white with grey/ light blue base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- very nice upholstery and finishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, unique and firm
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

In addition to the beautiful antique finish, the seat is firm and comfortable, the legs are strong, and all my guests have complimented the chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from NYC,  Mar 7, 2013

I may get another one, it is just perfect, compliments my decor nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Boca, Fl,  Feb 14, 2013

Beautiful vanity chair! It is bulky but very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the legs is darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Chair
 from Prospect, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

This is a lovely vanity chair, the seat is very soft and the detail on the legs makes this piece catch everyone's attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made, strong and timeless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from washington dc,  Dec 18, 2012

This vanity chair is very nice, good size, fits under vanity. The quality of the upholstery and the wood legs are really great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vanity chair
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2012

Chair came well packed and in perfect condition. It fit perfectly under my vanity which was a concern. The design is pretty and the back is perfect for its purpose. It is comfortable and easy to get in and out of. I would recommend it if you need a handsome chair for your vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIR
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

When I saw this chair on the site, I thought it was classy. I still feel that way as it sits in my home. I love the legs and design. The fabric is standard beige. I am glad I ordered this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vanity Chair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

I am extremely happy with this vanity chair! The linen is beautiful! I would say it is more of a creamy color than a beige. The base is made of solid wood, & the legs look like they are hand carved! If this vanity chair were to be purchased in a furniture store the cost would be twice as much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the legs were more a silvery wash, but they are more of a white wash. The linen fabric is exactly as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was pleasantly surprised! Very sturdy chair!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity stool!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 21, 2012

Ordered this stool to use with my built-in vanity in our master bath. Very pleased with the product. It arrived fully assembled & adequately padded to prevent damage. The leg color is nice kind of a distressed wood looking color with shades of pearl white paint. Very nice & goes nicely with our stone countertops and bath stone tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine - it is a little light but very nice quality fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Mora Mink Brown Vanity Chair
Sale $162.89
Was $180.99
Compare $277.00
Save 41%
Safavieh Georgia White Vanity Stool
Sale $125.09
Was $138.99
Compare $254.99
Save 51%
(2)
Safavieh Rochelle Dark Grey Vanity Chair
Today $129.99
Compare $283.95
Save 54%
(9)
Nautilus Vanity Chair
Today $324.99
Safavieh Toulon Tufted Grey Vanity Stool
Today $210.99
Compare $576.60
Save 63%
(13)
Millani Beige Linen Modern Accent Stool
Today $109.78
Compare $200.75
Save 45%
(26)
Back to top