Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get it Right Every time
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2010

I make a great deal of roti, which is a staple of the Trinidad diet. The dough which is soft and pliable has to be the right measurements in order to cook on the tawa and this board helps me out every time. The board itself is sturdy and the measurements are accurate and my dough comes out in this perfect circle as if I had used a machine. The clean up is fairly easy with soap and water or even better with some lemon juice and water to clean up any residue. All in all I am quite happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsmen Pastry Board - Made in USA
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

This is a beautiful pastry board - solid and well made. It is made in the USA and the brand is called Catskill Craftsmen, Inc. in case you want to know the brand. I just wish it is a little bigger and thicker. One thing you need to do is buy butcher block oil to condition it when you remove the plastic packaging. Overall, I am happy with this purchase since I got it on sale as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Chicago Suburb,  Aug 7, 2013

For years, I have struggled to find a good surface to roll out my pie crust. The more hurried I was, the circumferance of the pie crust would vary. When I saw this board, I just had to have it. I could use it for baking bread, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread board
 from TX,  Feb 21, 2013

if you like to make bread or pies, this is a nice big bread board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I need. Nice for the price.
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

My counter is tiled so I can't roll anything flat even on a mat. This board gives me a nice flat. The quality is quite nice for the price. Properly cared for (oiled when needed, cleaned with a damp sponge) I expect it to last a long time. The ruler markings are nice, but it would have been better if each scale (metric/inches) ran both ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Cutting Board
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Sep 19, 2012

The size and quality of this cutting board is wonderful and very high quality. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The name says it all!
 from North Dakota,  Jul 22, 2012

I have gone through a number of cutting boards over the years. Finally I found the perfect board. My biggest problem in my kitchen is a lack of counter space. This board is large enough to cover half of my stove, presto more counter space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful cutting board, especially in a kitchen with very little counter space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pastry Board
 from Winnipeg, MB,  Jul 12, 2012

The Perfect Pasty Board is excellent for rolling out pie dough and also for kneading your bread, once you have seasoned it with Butcher Block Oil or Mineral Oil. Your doughs won't stick as much. and you have all the measurement handy. Just make sure not to soak it in water and to wipe it down with a light coating of oil after every use. You will get years of use out of it. I love mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Oberlin, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

Very happy with this pastry board. Had it for a few years now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pastry Board
 from Davenport, IA,  Dec 1, 2011

If you want a pastrry board that is good for pie crust or rolling out cookie dough THIS IS THE ONE

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well marked and no rough parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pastry Cutting Board
 from Arkansas,  Mar 12, 2010

The pastry cutting board is excellent. A perfect starter for my great-granddaughter's first kitchen set. I got it to go along with a starter set of good chef's knives (Santoku hybrid and paring knife) The size is excellent. Large enough to provide a good cutting/work surface. The pastry markings on the reverse are a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Feb 15, 2010

This pastry board is exactly as pictured and very high quality. Recommend without hesitation

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pastry Board
 from Stevens Point, WI,  Jan 3, 2010

I bought this pastry board for my daughter for Christmas. I was very pleased with the appearance and workmanship of the board. It has guides for rolling out pie crusts as well as a ruler along the sides and also a pie crust recipe in the middle. My daughter absolutely loves it and I'm thinking about getting one for myself as well as my future daughter-in-law.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pastry Cutting Board
 from Uniontown, OH,  Jul 14, 2014

Bought this cutting board for y small camper and used it to mount over the stove, which we don't use much. The quality and durability is so good, I am ordering another for my home. Provides ample space for preparation of mnay foods, not only pie's. The engraved ruller in metric and english measurements is also very convenient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

Excellent, received product before the estimated arrival date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pastry/ Bread Board
Today $82.98
Compare $109.99
Save 25%
(9)
Professional Style Reversible Cutting Board
Add to cart to see special price
(31)
Large Versatile Meat Holding Wedge/ Trencher Board
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Perfect Pastry Flat Grain Cutting Board
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top