Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Visual Feast
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the décor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant DR centerpiece
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I just moved and purchased a formal DR set that needed some style. I wanted an elegant floral centerpiece that is low and long on the table. This covers the center of the table beautifully. We had our first dinner party last week and it was a hit with guests. The only concern I have is about the metal wire that can snag the table or tablecloth. I placed it on a table runner and then added some felt adhesive and the problem is solved. The color of the flowers are neutral and coordinates well in the rooms (DR is open to LR). Another hit from O.Co

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Always the hardest person to buy for, my 86 year old mother-in-law, who has 5 children always struggling for a Mothers Day idea, absolutely LOVED the arrangement. I thought she'd set it on the dining table, or the screened porch table; however, the chose to hang it on the front door, and it is beautiful. The colors are vivid, the look is very real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 27, 2009

This center piece is simply beautiful. I had it for my Thanksgiving party and everybody loved it. The arrangement is well designed and well made. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great tabletop centerpiece
 from Mohave Desert,  Apr 17, 2009

I ordered this although I already had an aesthetically pleasing, hi-end arrangement for my dinnertable. However, it was just too tall to invite cross table conversations when I entertained at a formal dinnerparty, and had to be removed before the guests were seated. This left the table needing something to give it color. This centerpiece is the answer. It is not three feet long as advertised in some offerings--just over two feet--but it is not sparsely embellished, and is very colorful. I have other silk peonies, and this is the best. Also, the green hydrangea are quite realistic. Most of all, it is a very low profile piece, so there is no reason to remove it from the table when guests are attempting to converse across the board. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. If my function were scheduled for this afternoon, the centerpiece would already be in place. It would be equally suitable for a coffee table arrangement, as it is small enough in scale not to overwhelm its surroundings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Flower Arrangement
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this for our lobby at work. It looks very nice on the coffee table as people enter the building.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centerpiece
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

I have had many compliments on this arrangement. It did require a lot of primping to make it look good, but once I had the flowers fluffed up, it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality silk flowers
 from MI,  Apr 2, 2014

Love these flowers, looks perfect on my top shelf of glass wall unit. It gives color and accent to the other decor.It is good to decorate long and low height spaces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty spring bouquet
 from Idaho,  Mar 28, 2014

Very pretty but needed a few more flowers to fill out bare areas.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2014

This item is beautiful. I'm very happy with the purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a delightful arrangement. I'd say I'm "picky" about my faux flowers... they must look natural. I think this one does! The colors are muted, not fake-plastic looking. They're silk. The base is wire, and well-hidden. This is a very sturdy arrangement. Mine measures 30 inches wide. I didn't lay it flat on my mantel, I tilted the bottom up slightly against the stone wall that supports my mantel, so as to really see all the color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nothing life-like about it. Flowers do not look real. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great length
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 6, 2014

It's hard to find a centerpiece this length. It's very pretty, easy to match colors & a good value. I would prefer the arrangement itself have more flowers. It's a bit skimpy. I'm going to add some more to it for a fuller appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

Unfortunately my product was defected and the stems were falling off. Other than that, the arrangement was pretty.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An "okay" centerpiece
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

This centerpiece is not very full but arranged right you can hide that a bit. Not a great centerpiece but acceptable for the price. If you want a full gorgeous centerpiece look for a different one. If you want to have some space to add your own decor to a piece this would be great. The flowers are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The centerpiece is thin but it's acceptable if you arrange it well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Palm Desert CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I have three pieces only different arrangements. They are all lovely and I have received many compliments. I especially love the wreath for the door. All pieces arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for different purpose
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2012

This piece does not sit well on a table or mantel; the wiring shows and the product rolled to one side or the other. I did not want to return as the flowers looked so realistic and it is really a lovely piece. So I hung it on the front door all summer instead of my typical summer wreath. It worked well and received a few positive comments from visitors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, Fl.,  Dec 9, 2011

Was so happy that I decided to order this centerpiece as it really exceeded my expectations. It looks great on my oval dining table that seats six. It has the perfect length and height and now I don't even have to buy fresh flowers for a dinner party as it will look good with any tablecloth. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flowers falling off cheap look
 from ny,  Aug 10, 2011

not happy with purchase' cheaply made flowers fall off cheap looking' but the price wasn't

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap not worth price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and poor quality
 from Utah,  May 19, 2011

Cheap looking and sparce flowers are worth about half of what this costs. It is only about 24" x 6" x 6".. Flowers are attached to a heavy, metal wire base that can't be used alone so you will have to put fabric or something around it to dress it up. Pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Peony Flower Arrangement
Today $32.09
Compare $54.05
Save 41%
(38)
Peony Hydrangea Candelabrum
Today $52.99
Compare $91.79
Save 42%
(7)
Back to top