Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Visual Feast
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the d├ęcor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant DR centerpiece
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I just moved and purchased a formal DR set that needed some style. I wanted an elegant floral centerpiece that is low and long on the table. This covers the center of the table beautifully. We had our first dinner party last week and it was a hit with guests. The only concern I have is about the metal wire that can snag the table or tablecloth. I placed it on a table runner and then added some felt adhesive and the problem is solved. The color of the flowers are neutral and coordinates well in the rooms (DR is open to LR). Another hit from O.Co

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Always the hardest person to buy for, my 86 year old mother-in-law, who has 5 children always struggling for a Mothers Day idea, absolutely LOVED the arrangement. I thought she'd set it on the dining table, or the screened porch table; however, the chose to hang it on the front door, and it is beautiful. The colors are vivid, the look is very real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and poor quality
 from Utah,  May 19, 2011

Cheap looking and sparce flowers are worth about half of what this costs. It is only about 24" x 6" x 6".. Flowers are attached to a heavy, metal wire base that can't be used alone so you will have to put fabric or something around it to dress it up. Pass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 27, 2009

This center piece is simply beautiful. I had it for my Thanksgiving party and everybody loved it. The arrangement is well designed and well made. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great tabletop centerpiece
 from Mohave Desert,  Apr 17, 2009

I ordered this although I already had an aesthetically pleasing, hi-end arrangement for my dinnertable. However, it was just too tall to invite cross table conversations when I entertained at a formal dinnerparty, and had to be removed before the guests were seated. This left the table needing something to give it color. This centerpiece is the answer. It is not three feet long as advertised in some offerings--just over two feet--but it is not sparsely embellished, and is very colorful. I have other silk peonies, and this is the best. Also, the green hydrangea are quite realistic. Most of all, it is a very low profile piece, so there is no reason to remove it from the table when guests are attempting to converse across the board. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. If my function were scheduled for this afternoon, the centerpiece would already be in place. It would be equally suitable for a coffee table arrangement, as it is small enough in scale not to overwhelm its surroundings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 May 12, 2015

Loves beautiful on my coffee table. I did have to buy an oblong dish for underneath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks exactly like pictured. Great colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This would be a beautiful centerpiece however it does not come in any type of dish/vase. I thought it would be in a long, flat, boat - type thing but it is only flowers and looks ridiculous on my dining room table. I do not know what I am going to do with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Feb 19, 2015

Well worth every cent spent. Beautiful quality and piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my dining room table. I wanted something low that would allow for ease of conversation. The arrangement is so lovely and realistic that, although I tend to use live flowers for dinner parties, I kept these on the table for my latest gathering. Everyone loved them. Note: I bought matching wreaths and flower arrangements for a bedroom, hallway and door. Simply lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Sarasota FL,  Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful accent piece on my bathroom shelf - looks so real. My husband even commented on how pretty they are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ocala Florida,  Oct 31, 2014

Completely finished our New Table.. You walk in our Dining room and it's the first item your drawn too. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from FL,  Oct 4, 2014

A beautiful center piece. Found this item * cheaper than another website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Flower Arrangement
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this for our lobby at work. It looks very nice on the coffee table as people enter the building.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centerpiece
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

I have had many compliments on this arrangement. It did require a lot of primping to make it look good, but once I had the flowers fluffed up, it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality silk flowers
 from MI,  Apr 2, 2014

Love these flowers, looks perfect on my top shelf of glass wall unit. It gives color and accent to the other decor.It is good to decorate long and low height spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty spring bouquet
 from Idaho,  Mar 28, 2014

Very pretty but needed a few more flowers to fill out bare areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2014

This item is beautiful. I'm very happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a delightful arrangement. I'd say I'm "picky" about my faux flowers... they must look natural. I think this one does! The colors are muted, not fake-plastic looking. They're silk. The base is wire, and well-hidden. This is a very sturdy arrangement. Mine measures 30 inches wide. I didn't lay it flat on my mantel, I tilted the bottom up slightly against the stone wall that supports my mantel, so as to really see all the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought