Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the best I could find
 from boston,  Oct 25, 2012

Not so long ago I ordered a beautiful classic little coffee table and decided to get a matching sofa. After not so long I found this amazing sofa and knew it is the perfect match. The color of grey is really unique for my living as I am used to black, but this piece lightened and freshened up the whole look. Every line and addition is perfect, the construction solid, and the whole piece really comfortable. Certainly the best I could find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a girl wants
 from california,  Sep 4, 2012

This sofa is beautiful. I ordered it together with a pair of beautiful grey linen club chairs and my living became as new. The simplicity and elegant design fills the room and we have a comfortable corner where we can enjoy a nice evening with our friends. The whole look is balanced, classic and really elegant. I love ordering from Overstock as I always get the best and quality for my money. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I don't know many people who refer to their "living room" as their "living," yet in 5 out of 8 reviews (now 9, with this one included) the reviewers say "living" instead of "living room." Overstock.com, it seems like you or your suppliers are stacking the deck, so to speak, in terms of your reviews. There's no way all of these could be legitimate, especially given that they all seem to be from addresses in the United States, where such jargon is not common at all. I'd be wary of buying this item, even though it may be just as described, simply because the reviews cannot all be real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but....
 from Nashville,  Dec 6, 2014

I bought this sofa for my living room which does not have a TV and this is good because this sofa is way too firm for anyone to watch a 2 hour movie on comfortably. It is very pretty however and the nail head trim is very nice. The color is a true dark charcoal and the fabric is a smooth linen. For a room that is not used that often, it's great but I would highly recommend not getting this for den-type use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penzance Sofa
 from MA,  Dec 1, 2014

I was looking for a grey sofa and found this. It is very attractive; a bit too firm, but I like the fact, the cushions do not sink. The cushions are all sewn together, so they do not flip or move. (not sure if this is a good thing or bad; we'll see) But I have gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sofa
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Bought this recently, shipping took a little longer because the sofa categorized as oversize--all up I waited about close to 3 weeks before it was delivered to my home so it's not that bad. The sofa is absolutely beautiful, definitely looks more expensive than what I paid. I saw something similar at Arhaus and it was close to 2K. Wonderful material and the seat is very firm, however you can't flip the cushions-- if that's what you are hoping. I honestly won't be complaining because I have toddlers and the last time I had sofa with cushions that you can flip, they kept removing them and I had to put them back all the time. Nailhead accent is subtle, exactly what I'm looking for. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and Overstock.com's wonderful customer service. Will buy again even if I have to wait for another 3 weeks for them to get here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mad about the design
 from chicago,  Oct 24, 2012

I am mad about the design of this sofa. I just purchased two club chairs matching in color and style. but this sofa is the diamond of the living. It has so subtle and fine lines, a really solid construction, and top quality material combination. The look is fresh and elegant, and it is not at all plain in grey; indeed, it is so beautiful because of the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and feeling
 from houston,  Sep 14, 2012

This sofa has an excellent look and it really completes our small living. As it has a classic design with all these beautiful additions I knew it will be the perfect fit. It is simple and really comfortable, now being the favorite chatting spot of my best friend and I. It arrived really fast and as usually when I order from Overstock it has top quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the edge of elegance
 from dallas,  Sep 8, 2012

This sofa is perfect in every way. It has a solid and beautiful construction, soft cushioning and amazing design. It gives the balanced and classic look I needed on a top quality and really affordable price. My living needed this piece and I needed it also to have a comfortable spot where I can enjoy a nice chat with my best friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought