Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great humidifier
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

This humidifier is a simple one and easy to use. It puts out plenty of vapor and works fast. It is also adorable and perfect for a tween. We had Winnie the Pooh for so many years and my daughter hated to see it go until she saw this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Crappy Humidifier
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2012

This is the third one of this exact same humidifier that I have purchased. It is so adorable that I just couldn't stop buying them. However, they don't work. I have to return three of them and all for the same reason--the electric cord doesn't supply consistent electricity so it stops working in the middle of the night. Then, with all 3 of them, it stopped during on all together within a few days use. Even if it did work, you must put it on a high surface because the air blows straight downward and makes the floor soaking wet. Regardless of how adorable this penguin is he is not worth the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except it doesn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin Style Humidifier
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I was very happy with the product and my shopping experience on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Oct 14, 2010

This is really cute but one broke with in a week, the other just pushes the air to the ground which makes the floor all wet. Not very well made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good. not great
 from bothell wa,  May 25, 2010

little hard to fill water.. you have to take whole top part off and put up side down.... not just pour from top... not completely quiet.. you will hear noise at night.. but that price I paid.. pretty good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin-style Ultrasonic Humidifier
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 25, 2010

The low price almost kept me from buying this humidifier. It is easy to fill and very easy to clean. It actually keeps my entire small townhouse at a good humidity. The only negative is that it needs to be filled twice a day. If used in a smaller area, it would last 24 hours before needing to be refilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from Millington, NJ,  Mar 17, 2010

Not only very cute, but creates a lot of moisture in the air. Holds a lot of water. Easy to use. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, Cool Mist
 from Colorado,  Mar 17, 2010

I bought this penguin humidifier for my daughter. It is absolutely as quiet as it said it would be. I love that you can adjust the amount of mist--I love that it's quiet--I just don't love HOW MUCH WATER it uses. Especially since the manufacturer recommends the use of distilled water. The instructions say you can use regular tap water, but it shortens the life of the humidifier. I have taken to using distilled water at least half the time--but even then, it takes over 3/4 of a gallon to fill it up--and it uses pretty much all of it in one night. That's a ton of water. Aside from that, I love the benefits of the cool mist humidifying. Here in Colorado--especially during the winter months--it can be so dry and hard on the sinuses. I'm glad I bought it--and despite the distilled water thing--I would highly recommend it. It's just so doggone cute, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 16, 2010

I got this humidifier as a baby shower gift thinking it would be a baby friendly humidifier and parent friendly because of the good ratings. I was so happy when I got it and starting using it. I used only distilled water to keep from clogging. I used it for 4 months and it stopped working. I cleaned it to see if maybe it was still clogging for some odd reason but there was not clog to be found. I found out the little pump stopped working. I was very upset because I had only had it for 4 months. If you only want a humidifier for part time use I would recommend this. But I wouldn't recommend it for long term usage everyday. I think that may have been my problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piwacket66
 from Trenton, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

Love it! It works well and we have used it almost every night in this dry winter weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from Cleona, PA,  Mar 12, 2010

I purchased 2 penguin humidifiers for use in bedrooms. They were easy to set up and easy to use. The humidity level is easy to regulate. The tub of water lasts about 3 days at the level I have it set. I chose this for the price and am very pleased with the humidifiers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and very quiet
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

Quite powerfull and does the job. Very happy with the function and the design Most of all, my granddaughter loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY QUIET BUT A LITTLE MESSY
 from Saint Lois, MO,  Mar 10, 2010

The Humidifier is very quiet when on and I like the fact that I don't have to keep buying expensive replacement filters like I did with the last one I had. You have to be careful where you place it because you will get moisture on furniture and on the floor. It also drips a lot when you remove the tank to add water or to clean it. Over all it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
penguin power
 from NE,  Mar 3, 2010

In midwest, the weather gets very severe in winter, so I have to keep the heater on pretty much all day long everyday and the room (especially bedroom) gets really dry. I wanted a very funtional, yet not too boring or popping out in design and color to make sure it goes along with my overall bedroom's theme. I started using it immediately after receiving it and I am happy with its function and design as well, It doesn't make any annoying sound and adjustable humidity feature is also very nice to have. In short, I am very satisficed with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humidifier
 from SD,  Mar 1, 2010

I really like my penquin humidifier. It works very well, is quiet,& doesn't spit:) I would have enjoyed something in blue, but this is the size & configuration I wanted & I am happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good humidifier. I also like the vapor director on top. I do wish the 'on ' indicator light were not so bright. Maybe I can remove the bulb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 27, 2010

After a week of reading reviews & researching humidifiers finally settled on this one for our 5 month old. Super easy to fill, clean & operate. Whisper quiet - she has no clue it is on when she is napping or asleep @ night. Have had no problems at all. Love that the little top piece where the steam comes out can rotate 360 degrees to aim the steam where you want it. Doesnt leave any traces of water around it or on the floor like most humidifiers. Also, this one is bigger than I thought it would be. Follow the instructions & get the right water - dont use sink water, Bottled Distilled Only!! Definitely would recommend to someone needing a reliable, not to mention cute, humidifier for their child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not great
 from richmond, va,  Feb 26, 2010

This humidifier is cute and easy to fill/use, but it doesn't seem to help in our bedroom. It's just too small. This would be good in a small baby room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it BUT
 Feb 24, 2010

This humidifier was just perfect when I first got it. It was cute, simple to use, easy to adjust the mist level and truly "whisper quiet". . . for all of 3 weeks! I am so disappointed. I have tried cleaning it per the instructions, but it would seem the nebulizer just quit. As a result, I cannot recommend a product that just 1 week ago, when it was working perfectly, I would have given 5 stars. I will try to return it, which is a frustrating inconvenience, however, I think it's fair to say that this product should have functioned properly for longer than 3 weeks. I read the reviews before I purchased it and do not recall others having noted a similar issue, so perhaps I received a defective one. If you're up for a roll of the dice, you'll be pleased with this product if it continues to properly work for longer than 3 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin-style Ultrasonic Humidifier
 from NY,NY,  Feb 23, 2010

This is absolutely a wonderful humidifer. I have tried many but this has to be the best ever. It is not only cute to look at but it is very very quiet which is what i was hoping for. Great range of the mist you can get. Easy to fill and hold. The kids love it. Thinking of getting another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Quiet, and Efficient!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2010

I just moved up here to New York and was appalled by how dry the air gets in the winter. I was told to purchase a humidifier and upon seeing this one, I just HAD to purchase it. It matches my black and white color scheme so well and most importantly, it WORKS! No longer do I get electric shock in my room. It's quiet and I only fill it once a day. If you're thinking about getting this one, GET IT! It's a good deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top