Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Ottoman!
 from NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I purchased this to go in front of my sectional as a table/ottoman. I have put a small flat tray in the center and put a colorful arrangement of baby pumpkins and leaves and pine cones on it for the fall season. It looks great. I can move it around although it is not a light piece, when the family comes for extra seating and it allows for plenty of room in the middle of the floor. I don't have a real large living room. It is great to put your feet up now and there is no damage to it as it isn't a table. My son won't get hurt around it and I just put a small table cloth over it if he wants to play "cars" on it. It came shipped totally put together and all the hubby had to do was screw the legs on. Shipped without damage and took about 4 days. I really love this ottoman. First one I ever owned and I think I did a good job picking it out. Price was great too and believe me, I shopped around. This is a great peice of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2013

This was a good investment for the price. It is a classic design and adds glamour and sophistication to the room. The only problem was that the feet are a little wonky, but you can either replace them or twist them as best you can. Assembly consisted of screwing in the legs. It has been almost 2 years and it has weathered countless hours of teens propping up their feet whilst watching tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the material is extremely good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

I read the reviews before ordering this ottoman. I have order from Overstock before but was skeptical about the color. It works really great with the rest of my furniture, and if anyone is on the fence about purchasing this ottoman I would recommend you take a chance, you will love it. It is a large piece but it works well in my living room. The color is a really dark brown shiny leather with black legs. I was concerned about the legs being black, but with the size of the ottoman, no one looks at the legs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close to the picture. It just a little darker than the chair I ordered at the same time.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is impeccable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too expensive when it isn't leather
 from CA,  Oct 30, 2011

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia There are different types of bonded leather, but the type being used on upholstered furniture today is a polyurethane or vinyl product, backed with fabric and then a layer of latex or other material mixed with a small percentage of leather fibers in the product's backing material. The actual leather content of bonded leather varies depending on the manufacturer and the quality level they are selling. The polyurethane surface is stamped to give it a leather-like texture. In the home furnishings industry there is much debate[2] and controversy over the ethics of using the term "bonded leather" to describe a vinyl upholstery product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman
 May 1, 2015

I have this ottoman in a couple vacation rental condos and it holds up great. We bought 3 so far. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Findlay, OH,  Jan 27, 2014

This is a great piece of furniture; very stylish and a perfect addition to our living room. It is exactly as described on the website. Delivery was very quick - I ordered it on Christmas Eve (Tuesday) and it was delivered the following Friday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ottoman
 from new jersey,  Apr 3, 2012

This ottoman is the perfect one. I have a large number of ottomans in my home collection, but this is the most beautiful one. It has elegant design and style, the tufted effect gives its classic charm. It is useful to serve or even sit on and it is a beautiful addition to my living room decor. Fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sophisticated
 from los angeles,  Mar 30, 2012

I adore this ottoman. I always loved elegant and classic pieces, so this beautiful and sophisticated ottoman was the best room decor addition to buy. My living is furnished with old time elegant and classic pieces, so the tufted large and comfortable ottoman is really fitting into the atmosphere. Shipping was fast and the quality top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece of furniture
 from Great Falls, MT,  Mar 26, 2012

I really love our new ottoman. It's perfect for our sectional. Built really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ebst ottoman I had
 from new york,  Mar 25, 2012

I am a bad ottoman fan and whenever I see a nice and high quality ottoman I order it from Overstock. I have storage ottomans, cube and simple ottomans in different prices but this new one is the most beautiful one so far. The dark brown color reflects warmth and elegance and the small details make it highly sophisticated and stylish. This art piece soonly became the centerpiece of my living. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the details
 from Miami Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the details on this ottoman. Some people like simplicity but that's not my thing! All the tufting is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

This was my third purchase on O and I love this ottoman. I just bought a new sectional and did not want the traditional table. This looks great and perfect if you don't want to fuss over your furniture. I put a tray in the middle so there would be a solid space for drinks and the boys love it. Plenty of room for everyone's feet! The quality is nice - sturdy and actually pretty heavy. You can't go wrong for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, beautiful ottoman
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 12, 2011

When I purchased the Pemberly, I didn’t measure it, but I was happily surprised at how big it is! Thankfully, my living room has room to spare! LOL! But now that I have it, I have been using it as an extra table. I just got a few wooden trays to place on top of it to organize my laptop, books and papers, and voila! It becomes nice little writing desk. I just sit on an big floor pillow and it’s a great place to work while watching TV!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy
 Dec 16, 2010

I purchased this ottoman back in October. I have received so many compliment son it from family and friends. The bonded leather gives the ottoman a very distinguished and modern feel, The color of the leather is perfect! I thought the ottoman would look out of place with my other furniture, but it fit right in. This ottoman is truly stunning and your eyes go right to it when you walk in the room. The Pemberly Leather Ottoman is the perfect height for sitting or for just putting your feet up. Strongly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Nov 20, 2010

This ottoman looks like something Donald Trump would have but for a fraction of the price. Ottoman shipped very fast. Screwing the legs on was the only assembly that it needed. I use the ottoman mainly as a foot rest, but it can also double as a coffee table. The ottoman's leather gives it a contemporary finish. I don't have to worry about scratching or harming the ottoman since it's fully padded and covered. Best piece of furniture I've bought in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought