Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Average
love the purple rugs
 from North Carolina,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug is under our dining table which is a pedestal base. The purple leather is a quiet purple (not bright or clownish) and the texture is rich.. It makes for a perfect backdrop for our white circular table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NY,NY,  Jun 25, 2011

If you like these round leather shag rugs, the Pelle Hand-tie is the way to go. This rug is sturdy, durable, and soft to walk on. We have five leather shag rugs in different shapes and sizes and love the look and the texture. Don't hesitate if you need a purple rug - it is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ecxcellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug unless you get it wet
 from Eagan, MN,  Nov 9, 2014

This rug looked awesome in my daughter's teal and purple room. But when she'd come in with wet hair that dripped on the rug, the color from the leather pieces would bleed onto the carpet underneath. We now have purple spots all over our tan carpet. They don't come out. So as long as the rug is in a dry place--preferably on a solid surface--you will LOVE it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Excellent
Nice rug
 from Brooklyn OH,  Apr 4, 2014

Love it, the color is beautiful and I like the texture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

This rug was not at all what we expected. It said it was soft leather but it was horrible. We got it to put in a child's room and the leather pieces were already falling off and there were times when it was painful to walk on in certain areas of the rug. I would not recommend this rug to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces of leather were already falling out and it was not soft at all to walk on - in fact sometimes hurt bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but its really purple
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

Ultimately it comes down to the color. Love the size, texture, craftsmanship, etc, but the photo on the site more portrays what the rug looks like at night when under artificial light. During the day, with a fuller-spectrum natural light, this rug was definitely too girly for a dude's apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on the light. In the sun, it's a bluer purple that is quite feminine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - loved the leather and the feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is awesome
 from Washington,  Feb 22, 2013

I would buy this again. Color was as described. Very little smell. Shipping was quick. I love it, it is perfect for under a round coffee table I have. I have never bought leather before and not sure if I would put it in a path way or outside. But, for my purpose it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, nothing loose, did not smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple shag rug
 from TN,  Feb 10, 2013

I love this rug. Purchased to go under a small glass dining table,,which has not come yet so just the rug is there and it looks great. The colors are beautiful and change in the different lights of the day. I am very happy with this purchase. I was afraid the color might look to bright but it s perfect not dull but not a hit you in your face purple the differnent shades of the pieces really make it look like an expensive had made tied rug. Have only had it on the floor for 3 days but no complaints at all. I ordered it and it came fast! My dining set has been ordered 2 weeks tomorrow and still do not have it. Not ordered online the furniture store in town but that is ok I do like to support the small family business also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite cloes and actually better then I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no loose pieces of leather and really no heavy smell as some reviewers had stated. i feel the quality of this rug is great. it came while we had out of town gueat and she thought I had paid over $150 for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from East Point, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

I'd been watching this rug for a while, debating on whether or not I should purchase it. Having not ever purchased a leather rug before I was a bit skeptical. I decided to go ahead and take the plunge since purple is my favorite color and I'm glad I did!! My living room walls are yellow and this rug made a fantastic contrast. I will however need a bigger size, but it's definitely what I was looking for. Now all I have to do is find the right furniture to compliment it. If you're considering purchasing this rug, you won't be disappointed. With a price like this, it's a win-win situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable to what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from sacramento, ca,  May 19, 2012

This item gives my office the perfect look it just makes the room pop. And looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect exactly how it shows online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really heavy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is petfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather rug.
 from Minnesota,  Feb 18, 2012

Love the color! Was perfect size for my space. The leather is a little rough on bare feet but we're getting used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, deep purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tied tightly, nice and plush. Should wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Tthe rug itself is def. not a soft cozy rug but more of an accent rug. It looks amazing in my bedrom and ties in the "purple theme". Exactly what I was looking for and GREAT price for what it is. =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, def. a jeweled purple color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, some of the leather pieces fell off the more you walk on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I wanted something interesting to put in a dead area of space in front of my fireplace. Well I never really got a chance to enjoy it there so I moved it in front of my bed, keeping in mind other's comments on keeping in a low traffic area. I love this thing. The color is fantastic and it is so interesting. It is really big. The one thing on mine, and it could be the nature of how it is made is a few pieces of leather fell out when I took it out of the bag. I'll have to figure out how to attach them some way but I would not hesitate to get this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Accurate Pictue
 from Someplace, US,  Nov 10, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised to get so much quality for so very little money. I truly love this rug! Color representation is very accurate and it adds such a deep color accent to my room. I'm ecstatic with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous leather piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 7, 2011

Excellant addition to a room make over. The pile and texture were much thicker and softer than expected based on other leather shag rugs we have purchased. Color is a deep jewel purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close - deeper color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thicker and softer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for bare feet!
 from minneapolis, mn,  Jun 29, 2011

This rug is pretty true to the color shown- it was alot thicker than I thought however it is not so good on bare feet!! Looks like it is made well and it looks good so for the most part I am happy I bought it .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close to whats shown
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $101.58
Save 38%
(8)
Hand-woven Matador Purple Leather Rug (6' Round)
Sale $81.89
Was $90.99
Compare $100.09
Save 18%
(1)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (6' 7 Round)
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $256.95
Save 50%
(8)
Back to top