Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the purple rugs
 from North Carolina,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug is under our dining table which is a pedestal base. The purple leather is a quiet purple (not bright or clownish) and the texture is rich.. It makes for a perfect backdrop for our white circular table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NY,NY,  Jun 25, 2011

If you like these round leather shag rugs, the Pelle Hand-tie is the way to go. This rug is sturdy, durable, and soft to walk on. We have five leather shag rugs in different shapes and sizes and love the look and the texture. Don't hesitate if you need a purple rug - it is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ecxcellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect finisher!
 Feb 26, 2016

This rug looks great in my sitting area. Just like pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition
 Nov 2, 2015

This rug was just what my space needed. The color and texture was a perfect match. Love the different hues of purple .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes a statement
 Oct 27, 2015

I love the look, a little hard to step on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and fun!
 Oct 9, 2015

I needed a little pop in a guestroom that is done in plum colors and this was a funky way to add the pop and alot of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it!
 Sep 3, 2015

It added so much texture to my bedroom. The rug has different shades of purple. Only thing is the pieces of leather comes off easily so don't put in a high traffic area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful!
 Aug 23, 2015

This rug looked great in the pictures but was horrible when it arrived. It was falling apart, the texture was terrible and the color was really different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Jun 16, 2015

I enjoy my 4' circular leather purple rug. (Not for bare feet, though, so I couldn't put in the bathroom, for getting out of the shower/bathtub! My cats have managed to pull many pieces out, but it's not noticeable ...doesn't look like anything's missing! (I'm saving them to hot glue back in one day)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Jun 11, 2015

average rug , not real high quality, strands fall off or have to be cut because they are coming lose, but it is a nice looking rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug!
 Apr 8, 2015

So I read the other reviews (which were accurate by the way) and was prepared to live with any consequences because I bought it for a guest room. This rug looks so great and fun, just don't expect it to be soft and smooth underfoot, it is not. But we all love it anyway. and the color was exactly as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug unless you get it wet
 from Eagan, MN,  Nov 9, 2014

This rug looked awesome in my daughter's teal and purple room. But when she'd come in with wet hair that dripped on the rug, the color from the leather pieces would bleed onto the carpet underneath. We now have purple spots all over our tan carpet. They don't come out. So as long as the rug is in a dry place--preferably on a solid surface--you will LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Brooklyn OH,  Apr 4, 2014

Love it, the color is beautiful and I like the texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

This rug was not at all what we expected. It said it was soft leather but it was horrible. We got it to put in a child's room and the leather pieces were already falling off and there were times when it was painful to walk on in certain areas of the rug. I would not recommend this rug to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces of leather were already falling out and it was not soft at all to walk on - in fact sometimes hurt bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but its really purple
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

Ultimately it comes down to the color. Love the size, texture, craftsmanship, etc, but the photo on the site more portrays what the rug looks like at night when under artificial light. During the day, with a fuller-spectrum natural light, this rug was definitely too girly for a dude's apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on the light. In the sun, it's a bluer purple that is quite feminine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - loved the leather and the feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is awesome
 from Washington,  Feb 22, 2013

I would buy this again. Color was as described. Very little smell. Shipping was quick. I love it, it is perfect for under a round coffee table I have. I have never bought leather before and not sure if I would put it in a path way or outside. But, for my purpose it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, nothing loose, did not smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple shag rug
 from TN,  Feb 10, 2013

I love this rug. Purchased to go under a small glass dining table,,which has not come yet so just the rug is there and it looks great. The colors are beautiful and change in the different lights of the day. I am very happy with this purchase. I was afraid the color might look to bright but it s perfect not dull but not a hit you in your face purple the differnent shades of the pieces really make it look like an expensive had made tied rug. Have only had it on the floor for 3 days but no complaints at all. I ordered it and it came fast! My dining set has been ordered 2 weeks tomorrow and still do not have it. Not ordered online the furniture store in town but that is ok I do like to support the small family business also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite cloes and actually better then I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no loose pieces of leather and really no heavy smell as some reviewers had stated. i feel the quality of this rug is great. it came while we had out of town gueat and she thought I had paid over $150 for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from East Point, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

I'd been watching this rug for a while, debating on whether or not I should purchase it. Having not ever purchased a leather rug before I was a bit skeptical. I decided to go ahead and take the plunge since purple is my favorite color and I'm glad I did!! My living room walls are yellow and this rug made a fantastic contrast. I will however need a bigger size, but it's definitely what I was looking for. Now all I have to do is find the right furniture to compliment it. If you're considering purchasing this rug, you won't be disappointed. With a price like this, it's a win-win situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable to what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from sacramento, ca,  May 19, 2012

This item gives my office the perfect look it just makes the room pop. And looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect exactly how it shows online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really heavy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is petfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather rug.
 from Minnesota,  Feb 18, 2012

Love the color! Was perfect size for my space. The leather is a little rough on bare feet but we're getting used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, deep purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tied tightly, nice and plush. Should wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought