Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Peek-O-Boo Chairs
 from Pennsville, NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

The chairs came in record time. They were wrapped extra tight and with lots of filling so as not to be scratched. They were heavier than I expected and that is a good thing. The color is a little lighter than I thought; but, I am keeping them because they are sturdy chairs. I ordered them on a Friday and received them on the following Tuesday. They go well with the other furniture I have in my kitchen. Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chair, amazing price
 from Central Florida,  Nov 25, 2009

We were seeking dining chairs that matched our antique cherry table, and the seats needed to be higher than average since the tabletop was high. These chairs are perfect. We pulled them out of the box already assembled, they're solidly built but not heavy, the color matches our warm cherry table perfectly, the seat is very comfy and the cushion is a nice neutral fabric that would go with anything.And since the discription doesn't mention it, the seat is 20" off the ground. We love these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peek a boo Chairs
 from Montgomery, TX,  Oct 16, 2009

The chairs are sturdy and comfortable and come fully assembled. We got three sets of chairs and all arrived without a ding or a scratch. The wood looks exactly like it does in the photo - lucky for us, they matched our table perfectly. They were a great price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2009

The chairs are of good quality I would say that the covers of the chairs are more a butternut color - heading on the yellow side. The wood stain is lighter than it appears in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Jul 20, 2009

I ordered these chairs for my mother's kitchen. We needed sturdy chairs because they get alot of use. The chairs are made from hardwoods not fillers, they have rungs between the legs to add support and to put your feet on as I like to do, they have cushions so you are comfortable as you sit around the table and they came assembled! What more could you want? My mother is 92 and all she had to do was open the box and sit down!! She is so pleased with the comfort and looks. They even match the old table that she had in the kitchen. Thanks for making this so easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dining chairs
 from Nordland, Washington,  Dec 5, 2008

I purchased two of these chairs for extra seating over the holidays. I loved them so much I ordered two more and am keeping original chairs that came with the table for backup seating. Excellent quality. They are comfortble and look great! I have seen dining chairs for alot more money and alot less quality. These were a super buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2011

Really liked the Peek-a-boo Cherry Rachel side chair, well built and came assembled! The color was too light for the table we have, and I didn't love the pattern on the wheat cushion. But, it was a very comfortable chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit lighter than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid well built chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Small town IL,  Mar 13, 2010

These chairs arrived without a scratch. They are just what I wanted: sturdy, comfy, and well made. A great buy and no assembly. A perfect match in color from the picture. Thanks overstock. This is purchase number 2 of furniture from overstock. I bought an upolstered armless chair which is great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peek - a boo chairs
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2008

I love the chairs. They are comfortable and look great in my kitchen. They are very sturdy. They come assembled which was nice. I would suggest them to anyone looking for a good deal on nice chairs. The wood on them is good quality and the fabric on the seats are soft. It is so easy to shop for furniture on line. You don't have to worry about how you will get it home. They were packaged safely also. No scratches on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good match for our table
 from California,  Apr 10, 2012

I was looking for chairs to match our table, and the coloring/style of these chairs matched great. Our table is lower than regular dining tables, so these chairs seat (18") higher than our old chairs, but still work. I also chose these chairs because they should be easy to clean with the microfibre material. So far they are holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Springfield MO,  Mar 26, 2011

These chairs are so much nicer than I expected. Solidly made, really pretty, thick cushion. Could not be happier!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Jersey
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Jan 12, 2010

Ordered these chairs on Wednesday and received them the next day. Beautiful chairs - I love them!!!Packed well and had them around my table in 10 mins flat!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peek-a-boo chairs
 from NYC,  Nov 21, 2009

So very excellent. Came in two days. Wrapped to perfection. Already assembled. Sturdy, beautiful, and look just like the picture. We couldn't be happier with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheat side chair
 from Virginia,  Oct 7, 2009

The chairs are heavy; very nice. They are well made.NO ASSEMBLY- the part I liked the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from eastern shore maryland,  Jul 25, 2009

Wonderful, well constructed chairs arrived fully assembled. The chairs are very comfortable with a padded fabric seat and beautiful finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peek a Boo cherry side chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 29, 2009

Very pleased! arrived quickly and in good condition. No assembly, which was nice. We stained a table to match and now have a lovely kitchen set! The chairs are both comfortable and sturdy. A good purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy chairs
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2008

Better tha expected. The chairs are strong and look great with our table. We bought them to replace our breaking chairs. These look like they will last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product
 from WA,  Mar 19, 2011

it's good product but not really confortable to sit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top