Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy, easy to assemble and sturdy.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

Assembly toook about two minutes. I love the way the pole screws together, it won't come apart when it is picked up to move. It looks like an expensive lamp, has good weight and the finish is nice. The swing arm is helpful because it xan be moved to provide light for different purposes. Three way switch is also an advantage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color wonderful, matches my brushed bronze fixtures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be very good quality, I am satisfied with the looks and the style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so floor lamps; shades disappointing.
 from Florida Keys,  Jul 22, 2014

The lamp shades seem cheap and tacky. Must admit that assembly was easy though. These are okay, but not great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to put together
 from Maryville, TN,  Jun 24, 2014

First of all, it looks cheap. The shade is nice, however. They need to redesign the threading on the end of the post where you screw it into the base. They are so close together, that you have to try over and over to get it thread correctly. Think twice about this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Reading Lamp
 from Beaumont, Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I purchased this lamp to put beside my husband's reading chair. It looks great and is very sturdy with weighted bottom. Love the fact that the arm of the lamp can be turned where you need the light. Both the lamp and shade are of great quality. I definitely recommend this product..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Arm Lamp
 from Lincroft NJ,  Feb 19, 2014

I am happy with this lamp. It is a basic, swing arm lamp that works well for task lighting. Took me only minutes to put together (and I am not usually good at these things!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Style Floor Lamp
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 17, 2014

I had been looking for a different floor lamp for sometime and finally found it in Overstock - for the space and decor needed this lamp has worked perfect - I liked the style of lampshade and long base of the lamp is heavy and won't tip over easily - the color is dark like a chocolate brown. I am thinking later on I will replace the lampshade to a brighter color if I can find one to match some of the color scheme in the living room but in the meantime the one that came with it works perfect. If you want a floor lamp that is attractive and not overly stylish, this one shouold be perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Best Buy
 from State of Oregon,  Jan 21, 2014

Lamps were better than expected especially for price. they are of good quality and extremely attractive. Shades are quality. Swing arm and 3 light settings perfect for general lighting and reading. Would recommend this style as it goes with just about everything but very modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic styling and convenient lighting range
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2014

This is a wonderful lamp. It is attractive and the design is simple. Its great for the family room with its casual design and wonderful swing arm feature that allows light to be directed in different directions while standing in the same place. This is a very basic, classic lamp that you will be at home with for a very long time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

Purchased 2 of these, very pleased with the look and quality. They look better in person than on the website. Very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Davies Floor Lamp
Today $93.99
(10)
Cal Lighting Dana Swing Arm Floor Lamp
Today $127.60
Compare $129.60
Save 2%
Hackett Floor Lamp
Today $133.99
(13)
Waterford Swingarm Floor Lamp
Today $71.99
Compare $78.00
Save 8%
(32)
Back to top