Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definite bargain
 from Ny,  Jan 11, 2013

I normally don't write reviews but took the extra effort to get an account just to make a few brief comments. These chairs are really great in every sense. They shipped immediately despite having a disclaimer of delayed shipment and other retailers post 2-3 weeks. Well packaged with corner reinforcement. They need assembly which requires skill and a minor problem for some. The holes DO line up but it takes some patience. If you tighten everything as you go you'll never get them all in. Loosely start each screw and make sure the right lengths are used for the correct locations. Once they're in, snug them up and have someone sit in the chair while you do the final twists of the wrench. They're solid, nicely built and well worth the price. The seat is large enough to tuck your legs and comfortable. Be confident with you purchase, they are worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Chairs
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

These are very nice, high quality chairs...a great value for the price. I was concerned because a couple earlier reviews described quality problems...snagged fabric and screw holes that didn't line up (that was my recollection of the problems anyway). I've only put one chair together, but the fabric had no snags and the chair was very nicely packaged. I am pretty handy and I had a bit of a problem getting the screw lined up with one hole while installing an arm on the chair, but with a bit of patience, that screw tightened nicely in the hole...and all the other installation went fine. One criticism is the directions left a bit to be desired. If you don't enjoy assembling things, you might want to ask a friend who does a good job with assembly, but I really think most people will do fine assembling the chairs on their own. I would definitely recommend these chairs. Affordable, Attractive, High-quality, Good Value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched pretty well. The diamond pattern is tan and the background is a shimmering or shiny gold...one surprise is that between each gold thread is a black thread. It looks fine and it wouldn't keep me from ordering the chairs again, but I mention it , as the black thread wasn't visible in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are a great value. They look more expensive than the cost. The woodwork is better quality than the pictures indicate...and the fabric appears to be durable and of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate-other than the small detail of black threads mixed in with the gold threads as I describe above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french chair
 from buckeye state,  Mar 21, 2012

Arrived fast,holes did not line up properly to assemble chair.nice color,had to exchange due to the holes making it impossible to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL Chair
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 23, 2013

well it arrived in 6 pieces but was a breeze to put together, only took a few minutes, but no don't tighten all the screws down until everything is in place. after I had it together, felt solid as a rock. I love the depth this chair has, very comfy. The wood is awesome, very rich and looks elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's made in High Point,NC and it's very well made. looks very pricey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A very good description if you wanted to be modest about how beautiful it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 4, 2013

Couldn't be more pleased with the quality of this chair, it was securely shipped, easy to asssemble and looks wonderful. Don't hesitate..this is a quality product and appears it will last a lifetime, looks like what the furniture stores sell for twice a much, great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are comfortable and elegant
 from Cypress, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

We bought two of these very comfortable high quality chairs. They are perfect for the sitting area in our master bedroom. Assembly was easy and took very little time. The upholstery is rich and elegant looking, and we look forward to enjoying them for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was exact as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is durable and of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair arrived damaged
 from baltimore, md,  Feb 6, 2012

the chair arrived with 2 cracks in the upper portion of 1 chair and the 2nd (same chair) arrived with thread pulls in the seat cushion. big disappointment and am returning both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold/yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair arrived with 2 cracks in the upper portion of 1 chair and the 2nd (same chair) arrived with thread pulls in the seat cushion. big disappointment and am returning both.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bay City, Texas,  Jun 1, 2013

I will purchase from Overstock again. They were very prompt to replace the chair that was cracked and very easy to work with. The product was worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The material was more gold than I thought but it is still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. I ordered two of these chairs and the first one I received was cracked. When my husband turned them over to put pads on the feet it rubbed the stain off of the arms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty much right on except for the coloring of the material but it was still nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought