Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I don't love it
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

The chocolate brown color I do NOT recommend. You can see every little piece of lint dirt and hair. Thumbs down on that! The fit for my love seat was way too baggy. And I thought my love seat was huge. Not excited about this purchase :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 19, 2011

These slipcovers have a nice fit on the couch and the material is very soft. BUT EVERYTHING sticks to the fabric. I got black and maybe it just shows up more but you can see every little fuzz and cat fur. It is not good. And very hard to clean off. But other than that they are nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch loveseat slipcovers
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

We purchased these slipcovers as a temporary solution while waiting for the order of our new sofa. The color was what we wanted and it did the job. All slipcovers can be a bit of a pain to fit and keep in place but these did the job and for the price they worked great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick cover=up
 from Lansing Mi,  Oct 30, 2013

I ordered this to cover an old love seat we had which was very comfy, but looked pretty bad. This slip cover arrived quickly and in good condition. The color is exactly what I thougt it would be. Very easy to put over the love seat and launders very easily. Only negative is the fabric does catch every piece of lint, dog hair etc. but for the price I thought it ws a good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

This cover made our tired love seat look great again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Cover Passable
 from Troy, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

This slip cover was alright for my use and purpose. It does not fit my straight/square couch however. Other reviewers had commented on this and I gave it a shot anyways because I liked the dark chocolate color. I really wanted a cotton cover, which I did not find, so I settled for this one. It does the job, but it is a bit too large for my couch and the patterned lines drive me nuts when they are crooked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcovers
 from Grand Island, NY,  Jul 18, 2013

Nice slipcovers. Easy to fit, soft comfortable material. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would recommend this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fit was great.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 16, 2013

I liked the look and fit. However, if you have pets that you allow on your furniture, I strongly recommend you do not buy this. It collects pet fur and lint like a fur magnet. Also, it is not quick or easy to remove the fur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It was not as flimsy as other slipcovers I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearson stretch slipcovers
 from Grants Pass,Oregon,  Jun 27, 2013

I have received many compliments on these slipcovers. They do look good and make an big improvement on my tired old sofas. I have loose pillow backs so I placed the loose pillows on top of the slip covers (both the back pillows and the seat cushions) They look wonderful and the slipcovers hold their shape on the frame of the sofas fairly well. I am glad I purchased these slipcovers and I would recommend them to others.Also a GREAT price!!! Thank you Overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fabric and great fit!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Well
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2013

I wasn't sure if this cover would fit my 73' couch, but it does, perfectly. Also the cover is extremely comfortable to sit on. I was looking at covers that were alot more expensive and I'm thrilled that this one is affordable and decent quality. Also, kudos to overstock, I ordered this cover Tuesday night and it arrived Thursday. Couldnt ask for quicker shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went on perfectly!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this to cover a loveseat that my cats had ruined and it does the job perfectly. It was easy to put on and looks like it belongs. It's stretchy so it tucks in nicely and makes a really good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric did a great job of covering over my dark furniture. I was afraid it might show through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 23, 2013

The slipcover is exactly what I was looking for at a less expensive price than what I had seen in several stores. It went on easily, fits well-smooth & snug - does NOT wrinkle. Occasionally comes "untucked" but is easily redone. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Topnotch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 16, 2013

I had found the sofa slipcover in color dark flaxat a discount store to cover my couch that had some cat damage, and I loved it. When a new cat decided to start scratching on my chair-and-a-half, which is a little shorter than a loveseat but larger than your average overstuffed chair (from Crate and Barrel, 45 in wide, 42 in deep), I had a difficult time finding a cover that fit the dimensions of this large chair so I decided to take a chance on a loveseat version of this in the same dark flax. I knew this would be wider than my chair, but with a little ingenuity (and alot of magazines tucked into the sides and back to keep the fabric in place, it looks almost as good as my couch. Due to the fact that this is made for a wider piece of furniture, there is a little bunching in the front, but I stand by this purchase as the best thing out there for this size chair. The color of dark flax is a warm beige and works with any color scheme. Quality corduroy stretch material, fends off scratching, priced right and I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth It
 from NM,  Mar 4, 2013

It was easy to use and fits very well. I would purchase the same product again if I needed another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has a great fit and feels wonderful too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch love seat cover
 from Pisgah,  Mar 2, 2013

Perfect for 4 cats.....they cannot shred the fabric. The kitty claws cannot get into the fiber. No shredding. The last seat cover was a mess. It was a cotton duck fabric. The stretch microfiber is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What is really good is that my cats cannot get a claw in it! First time a cover or a piece of furniture hasn't been shredded!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were a beautiful color and fit perfectly!
 from Winnemucca, NV,  Feb 28, 2013

These covers were used on two totally different styles of loveseats and fit both perfectly. The color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's like I have a whole new livingroom!
 from Garden City Park, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I love the new slip covers I bought for my livingroom! I got the sofa, loveseat and recliner. I made it look like I got new furniture and with having a dog in the house & can easily through it in the washing machine when needed. The fabric was soft and the color was perfectly matched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected....
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

This slipcover was too big for my 78" couch. I was expecting a very tight fit and this was not the case at all. The fit was loose and baggy no matter what I tried. The dimensions used in the product description was up to 73".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was OK. It was nice and stretchy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was expecting a very tight fit based on the product description and the picture of the item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
transformed old sofa's to modern, new looking sofa
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

how great to be able to find this product which helped us transform old tired looking sofas into modern, new looking sof'as

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 21, 2012

This slipcover is great! I had an old loveseat given to me that didn't match anything. I found this slipcover and now my room goes together. The only thing that is a little inconvenient is the elastic around the cushions. Through a little ingenuity I figured out how to make it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top