Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
don't hesitate!
 from Ellington, CT,  Nov 26, 2009

I was hesitant about buying chairs online, but i am very glad i did it, and even more that i found them on Overstock!! These chairs have a sleek modern appearance and are very comfortable too, they are well made and are of good quality, just be patient putting them together, it will all pay off at the end when you see the finished product! the price is very good we priced it around and its like getting 4 for the price of 2, it a great buy! don't hesitate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from verona, NY,  Oct 28, 2009

These chairs are sturdy, well-built & beautiful. Assembly is not difficult, but does take some time. I ordered eight chairs and they arrived a week later. I am very happy with the look & style of the chair. The cleaning is easy with the leather seat. These chairs updated my dining area beautifully. Overall these are a great value and I would buy them again if I had to. The price is excellent, and you cant beat the shipping charge! thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graet looking chairs
 from New york,  Oct 11, 2009

I deliberated over these chairs for a while and I'm quite pleased we decided to go with them. They're really handsome looking and enhance the decor of our kitchen. They're quite comfortable, These chairs where the best deal, and looks more expensive than they actually are. They are also quite comfortable to sit in, and we really liked the simple lines, Took a bit of time to get them together but well worth the effort. You can't go wrong with them, Thank you! we plan to do more shopping at Overstock in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous!!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 26, 2011

I bought a set of 4 chairs. The package arrived 5 days later, everything very well wrapped. The assembly is easy and relatively fast. These chairs are sturdy and look stunning with my stainless steel dining table. They are very stylish, look fabulous and that curvature on the back makes these chairs very comfortable! I seriously recommend them. Can't get better than this mainly considering the price! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!!
 from Orange CA,  Jan 12, 2010

These chairs are elegant, modern, sturdy, and comfortable!! before buying them I checked out some of the local stores and in the store I would pay more for 2 chairs then I paid on Overstock for 4 chairs, you cant beet the price! It took us about an hour to put together all 4 chairs. this is an excellent value and they look great, and are easy to cleen, I highly recomend them. thank you Overstock for a great deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, POOR quality chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 29, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these chairs, uncertain of the comfort. I went against my instinct and purchased them. How silly of me to have done so. only 1 of the chairs was able to be assembled with ease, as the remaining 3 chairs did not align properly for the screws. It wasn't until I was entertaining guests that I realized how uncomfortable they were, and one of my larger guests was able to bend the back of the chair to a very noticeable extent. It was embarrassing for ME. In the process of buying new chairs; ones that are far more durable and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in pictures
 from McKinney, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

These chairs were very difficult to assemble as the screws were difficult to place into the predrilled holes or did not fit because the threading was off. Overall the look of the chairs is very nice. They are very modern and sleek however for at least a month they eminated a distinct odor that I can only attribute tot he chemical used in making the material that lines the chairs. Also, the balance on the chairs seem to be consistently off, especially on the front left of each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok - 3/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canimprove in quality
 from Wallkill, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

These chairs did it's work job but the quality of the chairs was not I was expecting. It's work been 3 married years a one of the chair seam is broken. Aestheticly it accomplish it's work job in terms of decor. P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more detail regarding quality would be informative
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2011

We are very happy with these chairs. They are very attractive and certainly this was the best price I had seen anywhere for chairs of this kind. They fit perfectly, look great, and are comfortable. I was a little hesitant based on the previous reviews saying that these were really difficult to assemble. We had no trouble putting them together, it was actually really easy. Either they have improved things since those reviews were posted, or those people weren't very good at assembling things. The only drawback was the smell when we unwrapped them, it was a very strong chemical smell, maybe some fire repellent coating or something. It faded after a couple of days, but it was pretty gross at first. Now that the smell has dissipated, we love them. I would definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary kitchen chairs
 from Alton, NH,  Feb 21, 2011

These chairs were a nightmare to assemble. The directions were strictly pictures with no helpful hints. Each chair required roughly 45 minutes of struggling to fit screws into tiny spaces, balancing larger pieces while trying to secure them to the frame and ~ most frustrating of all ~ trying to get the screws to catch in the predrilled holes. Even with 2 people juggling the pieces, it was a struggle. Of the 4 chairs I built only 1 had all the screws properly installed, so who knows how long they will remain solid with daily use. I will say they look nice, but that's about all I can offer in the way of positive comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2010

Very happy with this product. Chairs are strong, sleek, and just the right size for my space. Love the contempory look and the way they compliment my stainless table. The shipment arrived within 2 days of ordering. They had to be put together and that took time. In the end the time spent was well worth it. Everyone makes a statement about how well they fit and go in the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2009

My friend needed some nice chairs for a round dining room table. I searched and came across these. I liked them just from the picture and the price was right. He says they are nice..elegant..needs a lil cushion. Also, putting them together was a bit tricky because of where the screws had to go. He sent me a pic and now it looks like a set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me tell you why, I don't like this piece of furniture. I was looking for dinning chairs which looked sleek & modern, and this was really good price wise. Anyway, when the box arrived (which it did on time - Overstock is good with that), the directions and pieces did not make sense. You finally can figure it out - (The legs of the chairs are labeled Left & Right; which is the mirror right & left). The real trouble starts when you have to assemble the chair on to the seat and the back. The holes on the leather seat or back into which the screws have to go in do not have groves for the screws. So, you have to make the screws go in blindly. This becomes a big trouble often as the screw keeps getting stuck in the wrong direction. After having a tough time with the first chair, I screwed the screws into the chair to make groves removed them and installed them on the metal chair. I would not say, it worked to the best but was better on the next two chairs. Finally when I reached to the fourth chair and tried doing the same, failed miserably. Repeated attempts to get the screw in failed and finally the screws would not stick to the sides at all because of multiple attempts. I must say the chairs look good but very poor design with regards to installation. Maybe if the company fixes these issues, I would recommend this product....But for now, think well before you buy. Pain to install not to mention the pain in your hands trying to screw the things in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close resemblance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

the legs of the chairs were not level; the holes for the screws were not big enough......terrible experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The WORST quality I have ever seen in my life; took 2 people 7 hours to put together 4 chars.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs were ridiculously difficult to assemble. None of the screws lined up properly. All 4 chairs wobble after having assembled and disassembled several times and following the instructions to a tee. Not really satisfied, but don't want to disassemble them again to ship them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match. They were black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed! :(
 from Texas,  Nov 21, 2009

I loved the look of these chairs in the ad online. But looks can be deceiving. The chairs were very cheaply made and difficult to assemble. The seat and back felt like a piece of cardboard with a bit of polyfil covered with cheap faux (plastic feel) leather. I was very disappointed and sent them back right away. I have been very happy with all of my Overstock.com purchases thus far... but THIS was a huge goose egg! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs look good in the pictures and they look good indeed in real life. It is a modern look that I like, but that is almost the end of the good things. The size of the chair is a bit misleading. The front is much wider than the back size. Seating is reasonably comfortable.The chairs arrived unassembled, which somewhat surprised me. But a quick look at the instructions persuaded me that it will be an easy job. I was totally wrong.The chairs have a metal frame connected through screws, which are ok to assemble. But each chair has a back piece and a seating piece, each having 4 pre-threaded holes to accept the screws. Not every hole is easy to have a screw into it. To be worse, I have a seating piece and a back piece each with one hole that I just cannot make the screw in there. So I gave up and instead of 4 chairs, I have three.Two more things that I don't like. First, it is not easy to level the 4 legs. The default positions for the pieces wouldn't do. I have to push up one leg in front to level all three chairs that I can assemble.Second, the paint seems to be easy to get scratched. Even right after taking the metal pieces out, some spots have the paint off.overall wouldn't recommed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought