Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

These curtains are one of my favorite things in my home. They are absolutely gorgeous. The color, the fabric, the way they fall...so luxurious and beautiful. They look much much more expensive than they are! My only gripe is that when I originally ordered, the description did not say it was only one panel and customer service confirmed for me that one order included 2 panels. When I, in fact, received only one panel, I placed an order for a second one. The second one was a totally different color than the first! It was more of a green than a peacock blue. So after a lot of headache and conversations with customer service, I received the right thing, but it was annoying. Moral of the story- order 2 or 4 panels at once.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent color and quality!
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Jun 9, 2013

The color is perfect and matches perfectly with the rug we purchased from O. (Teal/ Grey Transitional Area Rug (9'10 x 12'10) I love these curtains but because I'm putting them on french doors I've altered them and turned them into grommet style because I couldn't find them anywhere. I am so happy with purchasing these 4 panels from overstock and it didn't break the bank. Very high end finish to our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a but greener on my screen but in person was perfect genuine teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These panels are lined and have a nice drape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be true to size didn't measure to verify as I'm altering thrm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beyond gorgeous.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

Wow. Just a simple change of adding tall and rich colored curtains and a few throw pillows has completely transformed my living space. I purchased two of these to flank my window, extending up a few inches short of my ceiling. They are beautiful. Great quality, gorgeous saturated teal color. I recently purchased a neutral sofa to sit atop my wonderful jute rug, (also purchased here) added some colorful artwork and black and white photos to my wall, bought about 10 different throw pillows and, of course, these fabulous curtain panels. Looks like a design firm has been here. Fantastic. My makeover would be not be nearly as dramatic without these beauties. Go buy them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? According to my monitor - perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't believe how wonderful they are. They have completely transformed my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Color
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2012

I love these curtains. Wanted them to pool on the floor. They are in my formal dining room. They are not a true peacock to me, but they are a gorgeous blue that coordinates with a peacock color. Very high quality, lined curtains. Hard to find curtains this long. Nice satin sheen. Super formal look. My friend liked them so much in my house that she ordered the same ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Ohio,  May 7, 2012

These are gorgeous. They match my SW Cloudburst color walls perfectly. I have purchased some cheaper drapes to try to save money and compared to these drapes, the ones I had looked like bedsheets. These are nicely lined, with the rod pocket or tabs on the back. I use the tabs and it creates almost a pleated look at the top. While a bit pricer than I would normally spend, these were definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft to the touch, great pooling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from Massillon, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

My friend, who is an interior designer, recommended I get silk dupioni panels for my bedroom. Since no one really sees my room, I didn't want to spend the money on real ones. I am no expert, but I have to say these are really beautiful. The color is just gorgeous. They seem very heavy duty and well made. Well worth the cost. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these drapes
 from parsons Kansas,  Feb 5, 2014

Love love these drapes. I have them in many bedroom and they look beautiful, also they keep my room dark if I want to sleep in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk panels are superb!
 from Loudonville, NY,  Jul 11, 2014

The quality of these Faux Silk panels are extremely beautiful. Very well made and the color was exactly the way it is shown. When I installed them I added large tassels and they looked like they were custom made. They would look perfect in any room of your home. Also, the teal color happens to be the hottest color these days. I would highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv these curtains
 from east bay, ca,  Jun 20, 2014

i was a little concerned about getting "faux" silk, and very concerned that the color would be true to the pictures, as i redecorated my family room with a very specific shade of peacock green. turns out there was no reason to be concerned on either score. these are beautiful, thick, well made- and really gorgeous. great purchase; thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous, but more emerald green
 from Austin Tx,  Jun 11, 2014

These are gorgeous and a great value, but I wanted peacock blue, and these are emerald green. I have to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Vintage Faux Silk Panels
 from Rochester,NY,  Jun 4, 2014

Beautiful Curtains. Exceptional quality for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color!
 from KCMO,  May 12, 2014

Beautiful blue/green color. Actually has three layers of lining. Not exactly a blackout curtain, but keeps bedroom dark when we want to sleep in. Glad I took the risk and ordered them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panels
 from ILLINOIS,  Apr 19, 2014

BEAUTIFUL !!!! Incredible quality and the color is right on.....great price !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous drapes!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Apr 13, 2014

My expectations were high based on previous reviews, and these drapes did not disappoint. The color is a rich teal, and the fabric looks just like dupioni silk. With the added weight of the backing, these drapes hang beautifully. Wish I had a reason to purchase more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Curtains
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Apr 10, 2014

The peacock blue is gorgeous and the curtains are lined in white so they meet my HOA requirements for white backed curtains. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asked. I prefer tab backs if I'm not using hooks since there is a nice fold in the curtains and they stay back without ties.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking curtains
 from Davenport, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

These curtains are beautiful. They look very expensive. The color is exactly as shown. I did not even have to iron them, I hung them up and after a couple days they were perfect. Another interesting thing is that I broke a bottle of red wine and it splattered and some wine got on one of the curtain. I thought it was ruined. I took a white cloth with cold water and tried to get it off. To my surprise, when it dried there was not a spot on it. I would highly recommend these curtains and it is always nice to deal with Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE these curtains!!! I had to buy 6 panels, so it was a little pricey, but totally worth it. You will not regret buying them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
henry555
 from Miami,FL,  Mar 12, 2014

I love the color of the curtain panels. No, the actual color of the curtains are not blue as the description says, but they are gorgous. So with that being said, if you are literally looking for blue, don't purchase these curtain panels. The quality of the material is good and good sturdy curtain rods are definitely need due to the heaviness of the curtains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous curtains and yes, they do pair well with this rug: Teal/ Grey Transitional Area Rug. I still need to purchase rings to hang them as I bought a large wood rod and the tabs don't slide well on it. They are going to look very high end when they are finally hung! Very nicely lined, no defects noted at all. I highly recommend these curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green not blue
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 9, 2014

These curtains are beautiful quality, but the color is a dull teal green, NOT "peacock blue". Sorry I wasted the time on ordering them and now have to exchange them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top