Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2010

Bought this double vanity about a month ago. It arrived with the granite counter top already installed - which means it weighs about 300 lb. Of course, we planned to install it in an upstairs bathroom. Moving it was extremely difficult. Now that it's finally upstairs and installed, we noticed that the wood finish is a little messed up on one of the drawers. The holes provided in the back for piping aren't really sufficient for the drain, so you may have to cut through the shelves below when installing the piping. Overall though, it looks great, the price was great, and the shipping (freight) was easy to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2009

We just received this vanity and it is GORGEOUS. We got the white marble top, which is elegant and very expensive looking--the cabinet is sturdy and a beautiful color. I was a bit concerned ordering something like this online as it is a big ticket item that we did not see in person. The vanity arrived packed VERY securely and arrived pretty quickly as well! We are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Very happy with it.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 27, 2012

This is my first purchase of a large piece of furniture on overstock.com. Shipping was a little hassle because it was damaged on shipment. What was really great was that both the receiving company and overstock were great at handling that issue. The receiving company took a picture of the damage and sent me an email asking if I would like to take shipment or send it back. I opted to send it back because it looked like some major damage. Once it was shipped, it was dropped of on my driveway and the delivery people were very friendly. Getting it in the house was a challenge because this does weigh a lot. Over 300 lbs. My original plumbing had to be changed, but once I got that done, installation is a breeze. I would highly recommend this sink. It is very nice and fits perfectly in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color for both the cabinets and the travertine top were very close to what is pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. The drawer slides are tight because they are brand new, but not an issue. Love the self closing doors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site didnt mention the mirror being with this, but in other reviews it was mentioned. Wish they gave dimmensions to mirror and sink widths. I needed to redo my plumbing work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is not made of wood
 from Houston,  Aug 11, 2012

The vanity is too high for our small bathroom, so we had to cut the legs a few inches shorter. In doing so, we have found out the legs were made of the wood particles glued together. We though about returning the vanity, but we have spent so much money already on the contractor to put the plumbing for this vanity. If the legs are made of particle wood, which may mean the whole thing is made of the something. We have no confidence this piece will last.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Manorville, new york,  Jun 30, 2012

I purchased this vanity for the master bathrom of Our new construction home. Previous reviews mentioned that the mirror came with the vanity, however after calling Overstock and asking them they told me the mirror is Not included. My builders situated lighting and outlets in this bathroom, and a mirror of that size wouldnt fit. The mirror DOES come with the vanity!!! The mirror that arrived initially with the vanity had a huge gash in it. The driver and overstock were notified and they did an excellent job of getting another one to us ASAP. The vanity itself is beautiful, classy, elegant and contemporary. The color is stunning and th hardware is a very very light colored brushed nickel. The vanity is extremey heavy so be sure to have skilled movers, especially if its going upstairs. Overall, i am very happy with this product! Overstocks customer service is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its actually a lot darker, but beautiful anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Not a scratch or ding on the vanity or granite when it arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant vanity
 from california,  Jun 8, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE this vanity. It is beautiful!!! Pictures don't do it justice. Lots of counter space, slow closing cabinets are wonderful, and the best surprise was that the mirror comes with it. The order didn't mention anything about the mirror so I naturally assumed it wasn't included. My friends and family fell in love with it as soon as they saw it as well. It will make any bathroom look classy and elegant. The sinks were smaller than I had expected but I wouldn't trade this vanity for the world. I spent 2 months shopping around for my vanity and this was by far the prettiest for the price. I found cheaper ones but they didn't compare to this one in looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture was identical to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The soft closing cabints are great. Plenty of counter space. Sink was a little smaller that I would have liked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 11, 2012

Great product for the price! The description fails to mention that it includes the mirror in the picture as well. The top is beautiful, the color is perfect, and the hardware gives it a very fresh look. Two men were able to carry and maneuver it without many complaints. I was worried after reading other reviews about the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality for the price. The doors and drawers aren't as smooth to open as others, but for the price and overall look, I'm very satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not mention the matching mirror. It was a nice surprise to receive it as well! The description of the vanity itself was accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Vanity with Thin Granite Counter Top
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

Overall I think I received a good product however the drawers do not close flush with the vanity. Anyone looking to purchase this vanity should consider that the slab of granite is a lot thinner than your normal counter top and mine came with a sticky material that needed to be scraped off. Also, I know this is specific to me but the pre-cut holes could not accommodate a faucet that I purchased from overstock.com as well. So just double check all your measurements. The vanity has only been installed for three weeks but so far there's no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Titusville, Florida,  Dec 23, 2011

super well boxed and padded. delivered to our garage. Very heavy to move but slides from hardware store helped (left it on the base into the room). Had the hanger included for the mirror which we moved over so it hit our studs in the wall. Had the plumber raise the plumbing for the new height counter and double sink and that was very tight area to work the faucets in. Installed the faucets before moving into place and the stopper was tight to the wall. also removed baseboards to accomodate closer to walls and had a wide caulk area but now all is well. Great price for all you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and dark coffee color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice top and furniture was well made. doors close themselves but center drawers were a little out so had to adjust them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made vanity for a fantastic price
 from Maplewood NJ,  Dec 3, 2011

Wonderful vanity that saved us thousands of dollars. I'm sure you can get better quality (wood and marble), but you cannot beat it for the price. Believe me, I tried. It's well made and looks fantastic. The perfect fit for our bathroom. This is probably the best deal I got on all the things I bought for our house renovation. Note that when it comes it is very heavy (maybe 500lbs? I don't really know). My husband and 2 friends may have got it upstairs, but all the weight is in the countertop so it is tricky to move. We needed to hire professional movers (don't want to crack that marble!) for about $300 to get it up the stairs. But it was still worth it. The smell when it first comes was strong. I was happy to have it in the hallway for a few days to air out while we waited for the movers. The smell must have been from the paint. It was packaged very well and arrived with no problem at all (quickly too!). Everything about this vanity is solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. It is truly an espresso black/brown. The inside of the doors and cabinet are red, which was a surprise, but certainly not a deterrent to buy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. autiful. And again, you can't beat the price. You couldn't even get a marble countertop for this price of a vanity, 2 sinks, countertop, and vanity - and mirroThis piece is solid. I am sure you can get better quality, but not for this price! Everyone that sees is is AMAZED that I got it on Overstock (even our interior designer). It is sure to last us for many years. The doors are soft close but the drawers are not. The marble is fantastic. The veining of the marble shows that it is not the best of the best (the veining lines are not soft like waves, but more like an EKG reading), but I am the only one that notices that. Everyone else thinks is it luxurious and beautiful! I am really, really happy with the overall quality. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. I was worried about the color because it shows up as a lighter brown in one picture, but the color is a true espresso.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Oct 21, 2011

We got the travertine top and it is gorgeous. The faucet holes are wide set and are slightly rounded around the sink bowl. You definitely must order a three separate piece faucet set to use with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker and not as red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Vanity!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Aug 12, 2011

We finally made the plunge to buy a new double-sink vanity for our bathroom remodel. And man, we can't be happier with it! I thought that the description and picture of the vanity actually didn't do it justice. The finish is definitely a darker, espresso finish and not the red-looking wood as pictured. It looks so much better than the picture. Other reviews have commented on the color, too, which is why we bought it. The drawers and cabinet doors close SO nicely. The drawers don't close themselves but they are very well cushioned. And the cabinet doors do close themselves, ever so softly, when slightly pushed. I really think that's such a nice feature. It's so much nicer than what we could have bought from one of the bigger home improvement chains. Lastly, I want to comment on the heft of the vanity set. At first, we sort of scoffed at how many people commented on it. Well they were dead-on with the drawbacks of this. We live on the 2nd floor of a complex and man is this thing ridiculous to take up stairs. We needed four guys to do it and it was not easy. Be aware of this when ordering it if you need to take up some stairs. Don't think that you're just gonna pay the driver(s) to do this. We had one driver and even if there was two, no chance they could've done it. But once in the unit, one of the greatest things that I have discovered are "EZ Sliders." You've seen the ads for these items -- sold at a major household item store. This set is over 300 lbs. because of the sink already installed. But I put four of these sliders underneath the legs of the vanity and I by myself could push this vanity everywhere including over the bedroom carpet! Amazing invention and a must to maneuver this vanity inside of one's home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture makes it look too red. Love the actual espresso finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No defects or damage to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but it was actually sold short by the description because of the picture and lack of detail of the soft-closing doors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, good quality vanity
 from Abilene, TX,  May 1, 2011

Very nice, good quality vanity. Very pleased with the product overall. Shipped in about 7 or 8 days, undamaged. The wood finish in the picture is a little lighter and/or redder than what it actually is. The wood is actually more of an espresso color ( which I liked better anyway). Also, the vanity top was darker than what was in the picture. I expected a little more brown and tan, but there was definatley more black in the granite than pictured. Still pleased with it though. Good size sinks and drawers, and the self closing cabinet doors are a plus. Love the big morror that came with it. Comes with solid mounting plates, installs fairly easily with 2 people. Would defintley recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Conroe,Tx,  Feb 15, 2011

Recieved the vanity yesterday, and within a week! Delivery time frame was later then stated, but all in all very satisfied with the quality and looks of the vanity. I would highly recommend this item! Especially like the way the main doors on vanity close by themselves softly! Thank you overstock, as was alittle leery ordering such a big ticket item on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Feb 11, 2011

We ordered and received this vanity set sooner than expected. The quality of this piece was excellent. We priced several options locally, from big box stores to custom built and this was exactly what I was looking for. I had never ordered anything on-line, let alone something so critical in our bathroom re-model. The quality of the cabinet, the travertine top, the sinks and the mirror couldn't be better. It truly looks like a piece of furniture. It was packaged perfectly and the truck driver could not have been nicer. My only comment - if you order this, make sure you have plenty of muscle power to get it in place. The undermount sinks and top are in place which was a plus, except when moving it! A very happy first time customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 16, 2010

I ordered this vanity with the travertine top, and it is beautiful. The item arrived within one week in perfect condition. However, it does have a chemical smell from the finish. It is made in China. I am sensitive to chemicals and fortunately will not be moving back into my house until the remodel is complete. So, it will hopefully outgas by then. Please consider this if you are chemically sensitive or if you have young children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 3, 2010

Buying this piece saved us nearly $800 over built-in cabinets from one vendor and a granite top from another vendor. The matching mirror was very convenient package item, too. A couple of the drawers were a little beat up - a couple scratches, but nothing that couldn't be touched up and look near-perfect. Looks like it happened in the factory and I truly don't believe it was an issue with packing or shipping (which was stellar, by the way). Looks great in our remodeled master bathroom :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity!
 from cincinnati, OH,  Jan 16, 2010

We purchased the Palermo Double Sink Bathroom Vanity Set in Baltic Brown granite top. It is gorgeous! The package arrived quickly (within 10 days of ordering). The granite top with undermount sink is very on point with trends in vanities today. The cabinet is a very beautiful and luxurious expresso color. The matching mirror is also quite nice. The whole set put together makes you feel like you are in a luxury hotel bathroom. The downside to this purchase was that the vanity came with the granite top glued down to the cabinet. This proved to be a great challenge to get to our second story for installation into the bathroom. It would have been better if the top was unattached so that the piece would not have been so heavy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rave Reviews
 from Colorado,  Jan 8, 2010

This was a truelly great experience. Overstock delivered on price, quality, and so much more. The vanity is beautiful, is was shipped in very durable/high quality packaging, it came within 2 weeks and we were prepared for it to take much longer. We ordered the white marble top and love it. Rich dark wood is highlighted by the white marble top and we installed chrome finish faucets. Highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Palermo Vanity
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 22, 2009

I looked for weeks for a 72" vanity, then went to Overstock.com. Delivery was fast and efficient. Once installed it fit perfectly in the space and looks gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top