Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but poor quality.
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2012

I was excited to see these dishes because it is a beautiful design and blue which can be hard to find. I was very upset to read the product insert that said you needed to put a protector between the dishes when stacking them. The bottom of the dish is rough and could easily scratch the blue design which is painted on top of the glaze. Using a knife on these dishes would also be a problem. I had to send them back. What happened to quality and why would Paula put her name on something so inferior?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person the color is more blurred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The bottom of the dish is rough and could easily scratch the dish and design which is on top of the glaze.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. because it did not explain that the dishes required a protector between each one when stacking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from New York,  Feb 6, 2013

These are good for the price you pay, however, the color is blurry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as detailed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color is blurry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O K review
 from Central Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

I love the pattern on this dinnerware but I was disappointed that the bottoms were rough and not finished well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishes
 from penrose,co,  Aug 31, 2013

very pretty every day dishes,nice size and not at all flimsy made. love the color. not fine china by any means but sets a nice table for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Dishes
 from Tennessee,  Jun 1, 2013

These dishes are feminine without being frou-frou. The cobalt blue in them mixes well with the Chinese serving dishes I wanted to use with them. The dishes are a little thicker than my old Lenox Butterfly Meadow, if this information is helpful to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tradtional Color w/a Modern Twist! Gorgeous!
 from Panhandle of WV,  Feb 19, 2013

These dishes are beautiful. The color is true blue as pictured. They give you the Traditional Blue for your table w/a Modern Twist of a mug instead of the tea cup and saucer that most of us don't use, making the set a bit more casual. These are like a fine China, not clunky stoneware. Nice thin mug w/a delicate taper that makes it a bit more formal w/o making your guests uncomfortable using these beautiful dishes. I use these dishes w/a service for 12 in white that I have and layer layer layer and they look FAB! I have 3 sets Tatnall Bluebell! Now I would like to get them in the Coffee Bean! Note of Caution: I had purchased a couple of sets from Amazon.com and I must say that one of the sellers on that site misrepresented themselves and I was disappointed w/my purchase. I have purchased from Overstocks.com a few times now and they are FANTASTIC to deal with. If there is anything at all wrong w/your item or product, simply give them a call and the customer satisfaction department is beyond reasonable. The good old days where the customer is treated w/kindness and respect. I cannot say enough good things about Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - True representation of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Packed extremely well. None damaged in transit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture represented exactly what I received. I was not disappointed at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  May 22, 2012

This was a gift to my mother-in-law from all her children. She loved them and was quite excited!! We ordered two sets and everything arrived in perfect shape...nothing broken. Also, the shipping was quite fast! You won't regret your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!!!
 from Lexington, SC,  Oct 5, 2014

This is a very nice set of china. It can serve as your everyday china or be dressed company, it according to the accompanying napkins or glasses your accent it with. I really like that about the set. This pattern makes me feel happy it is so bright and cheerful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design and construction
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2014

I got this set maybe a month ago and it is really beautiful. The design is great for a Country or French kitchen and it's easily cleaned. The material of the dishes is nice and sturdy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought