Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dinnerware!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 4, 2012

I was a bit concerned about ordering dishes online. I usually need to see the colors, feel the weight,etc. I took a chance--Paula Deen did not disapoint! The dinnerware is heavy, richly colored & detailed and can take the battering of a busy household. The mugs are a little petite--but that's fine with me. All in all--fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for everyday and special occasions
 from Ocala, FL,  Nov 23, 2012

I was looking for a set of dishes that could go from microwave to table to dishwasher and these fit the bill. I had been searching every website out there to find a 16-piece set that wasn't too frilly for my husband or too masculine for me. These are perfect. We are in the process of a remodel and I wanted a full set of 8 of the same dishes rather than the variety I have now and bought an extra set of 4 for those rare occasions that one gets broken down the line. I am hoping that these will be the last set I ever have to buy. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the pieces look and feel like they are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from northern new york,  Nov 29, 2012

I purchased 4 sets of these dishes, I love the color and the size. One set had a few minor problems with the finish but all in all this will probably work for me for years to come. I match it with some of my older brown pieces. All the dishes arrived safely with nothing broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. o the scale of 1-5 , I would give it a 4.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dishes
 from sc,  Mar 14, 2013

I like these dishes, expected the base color to be white but it was a tan color. Some of the brown trim was slightly different in color , overall I like the dishes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thought the base color would be white but it is a creamy tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftsmanship
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

The cereal bowls are pitted & sharp on some of the bottoms. The plates are painted all crooked on the inside rims, so when they lie flat on the table you see all the crooked lines in the center rim of the plate. I didn't open the mugs. I didn't want to even chance a replacement because I'm sure this is typical of this particular item. Sorry Paula, I love ya, but this just isn't your style. I was disappointed because the colors were a beautiful olde world brown/cream. Overstock initiated a quick return. Love you guys! Shopping is always so painless!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2014

I love the style and color of the dishes. They are beautiful. Be aware that the salad plate is small, I am used to using the salad plate as a lunch plate in my old dishes but can't with these. The salad plate is a true salad plate. I ordered two sets, one of the cups has a defect. Overstock is taking care of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for casual dining
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2013

Inconsistent paint coloring from one dish to another. Love the shape of the mug and bowl.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Carrollton, Texas,  May 25, 2013

I like this set. It is a good thickness and weight. Not thin and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
southern gathering dishes
 from Red Oak, TX,  May 15, 2013

These dishes were actually prettier in person!! Can go with many different themes. Extremely happy!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top