Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen satisfied my wife
 from Effort, PA,  May 15, 2012

Ordered this set as a surprise birthday present for my wife. (It was a surprise in the sense that she found them and instructed me to order them...which kinda surprised me) They arrived quickly and well protected. My wife opened them as soon as they arrived, inspected them, and finding them in perfect condition, attempted to repackage them so I would not know she had already opened her surprise birthday present. Most people not belonging to MENSA are unable to repack a 15 piece cookware set, close the box properly, and re-tape the box making it appear to be a brand new unopened surprise birthday present. My wife, having not yet been invited to join MENSA, totally succeeded. (At failing to close the box at all). In a not so subtle attempt to quell my line of questioning as to why they would send a 15 piece cookware set in an obviously 13 piece sized box, she promptly opened her surprise birthday present and tried them out. The shrimp scampi was excellent, cleanup was easy (I can attest to that first hand...Hey, it was her birthday after all) and then she admitted that she had snooped through her surprise birthday present before I got home from work and had actually attempted to re-close it. And that was the biggest surprise of all...not that she actually snooped through the surprise birthday present...that she actually admitted it. Oh yeah, the review...If you buy this cookware set, you will not be disappointed. We (My wife) has been using them for several weeks now and have never had any food come even close to sticking to the pans and, many times, all the cleaning that has been required was to wipe the pan out with a paper towel. (Tip: Let the pans cool down first). We truly love this set and believe anyone who purchases them will be as pleasantly surprised as we were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Naples, Fl,  Oct 26, 2012

They are very nice! I was a little worried about the yellow color, but they are perfect! They have made clean up a lot easier also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cookware!
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Sep 25, 2012

I love this cookware. Researched several sets and this set is a great value for the money. The only concern I had was once it arrived I read that it is not recommended for flat cooktops, due to porcelain paint. After further investigation, I discovered it is fine to use as long as you are not careless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!!!
 from new york,  Sep 17, 2012

The quality of the pans is great!!! I used today for the first time, and loved it!!! Great sizes as well. It does not stick on the bottom, it is just a great set of pans, I recomend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 from Tahlequah Ok,  Jun 20, 2012

Love them so beautiful I have a black range like to leave them sitting on it compleats my kitchen. Soooo easy to clean. Also you had the lowest price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 10, 2012

This a great set especially for the price. I was a little worried about the yellow but it's speckled with several shades so it isn't loud at all. My husband cooks a good bit too and he also thinks its a great set. We have a larger skillet from Paula Dean that we ordered several months earlier and it's also holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Satisfied!
 from Scranton, Pa,  May 22, 2012

I'd been using the same pot and pan set for over 15 years they had all warped and didn't sit on the burners correctly long story short it was time for a newset. I read the reviews for this Paula Deen product and decided to give it a go. I absolutely love these. They are truely non-stick and they are of high quality I'm so glad I decided to purchase this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen Porcelain Cookware, smooth as Butter
 from Rapid City, SD,  May 17, 2012

beautiful color, great variety of sizes. super non stick. love this collection,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are wonderful. Non stick is correct, nothing has stuck to this pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I not see these?
 from Michigan,  Apr 3, 2012

I absolutely love these. Fell in love with the color when I saw them online, then fell in love again when I saw the actual speckle. Ive had T-Fal my entire adult life. What a huge difference! Great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are not for storing away - too pretty! Heavy duty enough for everyday use, but show these off!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Rainbow City, Alabama,  May 17, 2014

Absolutely love this set. Had a stainless set for over 20 years and was finally ready to try something new. Love the nonstick surface, it's so easy to clean. The yellow color matches my kitchen well. All the colors are very pretty. I would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen 15 pc set - Butter
 from Black River Falls, WI,  May 7, 2014

These items ended up being perfect all around. I am still getting use to my specialty cooking on a glass top and this collection has helped me perfect that cooking skill better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pans
 from zanesville, ohio,  Mar 20, 2014

great pans and they are colorful I'm glad that I got them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen Cookware
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Jan 29, 2014

Great cookware set. The bottoms on the outside clean easily. Stays new looking

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

Beautifully made. Great sunny color for any kitchen. They look nice on the stove even as decoration!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Oregon, Oh,  Oct 31, 2013

The package came and it was obviously repacked.. A big red flag. The measuring spoons were missing. Not a big deal to me since I really don't cook much. The pans were bent so the lids did not fit. I was able to bend the pans to get them to fit. One of the handles was slightly damaged. These were no doubt the reasons it was sent back. Overstock didn't care they just sent it out again. It wasn't worth it to me to return it, but I will be cautious about buying from them again. As for the cookware itself, It is difficult to pour out of because of the design, the pans are rounded inward so to pour out, liquid tends to run down the side of the pans. I would recommend spending more for good stainless set.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my Paula Deen Cookware Set!!
 from Andalusia, AL,  Jul 29, 2013

I love my yellow speckled Paula Deen cookware set! Although, the pan in the front on the picture looks bigger than what it really is, I am happy with my purchase...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Teflon than in the past
 from Riverview Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

Teflon has gotten better. But there was nothing in the description about ceramic cook tops and the care instructions said the cookware is not advised for ceramic stoves. And the large cook pan lid did not fit and always has a white ring on the inside of the pan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paula deen cookware set
 from Orlando , Fl,  May 31, 2013

AS ALWAYS ordering and shipping/delivery were trouble-free. Quality and color are great!! The best part was that it was a agift to my daughter and she is enjoying them as we speak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality---excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paula deen pans
 from Orange, CA,  May 18, 2013

Not bad at all,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indian River MI,  May 6, 2013

love the color, nice to have a set that matches, delivery service was great and on time, pans are perfect sizes for two people

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, light weight, good for my arthritic hands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top