Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Vienna, WV,  Oct 2, 2012

I've been using this cookware set for several weeks and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. I took a lot of time reviewing what's available before making my decision and I'm glad I settled on these. They not only look beautiful, but they perform as advertised. They are truly nonstick. I have never used any extra oils or fats or sprays in my cooking so I figure I'm saving calories as well. They wash up just beautifully. I find that I actually look forward to cooking a little more because I know I've got cookware that not only looks pretty but performs well and cleans easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Shelbyville, TN,  Aug 24, 2012

I love the quality of these pots and pans. They are easy to clean and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I cook....a lot. Love to cook. These pots and pans are absolutely excellent. My only complaint is the size of the frying pan. Barely holds a piece of bacon. This is the perfect set for someone with just a couple of people in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen Cookware
 from Bethany Beach, D,  Oct 3, 2012

These pots and pans are so beautiful. It almost makes cooking a pleasure. They are very easy to use and to clean. I do not put them into the dishwasher, I wash them by hand. This is so simple as anything left on the pans just comes off easily. Of all the cookware I have owned in the past, this surpasses them all. I actually have 2 sets and threw all my other cookware away. I purchased the turquoise color and they match my decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my pan set
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 27, 2012

I love these pans. I am going to get them for my kids and hope that they love them as much as I do. I love the quality and uniqueness of the pans. I have the stainless steel set and the robin blue set of Paula Deen's collection. I had Pampered Chef pans for the longest time and they have literally been replaced because they have been used so much and I would rather have the Paula Deen Pans over any other pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? robin blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Omg I love this set. It is the best quality of pans out there. I will never ever buy another set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, I got something I LOVE, LOVE LOVE
 from Grove, Ok.,  Sep 10, 2013

The last set of cookware I got about 9 yrs ago, it was an expensive investment, but I thought the the name in itself was as good as the mixer I had bought. WRONG, they had barely lasted 5 years, before all the interior started coming off in MY FOOD. I always cleaned my cookware by hand, but that had no impact to the damage, as it continued to fail. I saved up some money, and finally got what I wanted, and that was this beautiful set from Paula, I could not be happier. I have had the two sets I bought now, for about 4 months, and they still look exactly as they did when they were delivered. I still wash by hand, but that is just my choice, as I am sure they would hold up in the dishwasher just fine. Ladies you must get this set, you have earned it, esp if you love to cook, or not, these have wonderful handles that stay cool, and are made so well, that they stay balanced when removing from stove, which lessens the cause of most burns in the kitchen. I am a nurse, worked in the ER. I have seen first hand what severe burns anyone can get, if you lose grip on a pan, the handles feel like they are made for your hands, with a great soft feel, with more control when you are handling hot items from your cooktop to another location. I didnt know this when I bought them, but they should tell people about this wonderful balance, between the hot pan and the person using it. It just may save alot of people from being severley burned, or a child who is underfoot in the kitchen being badly burned. I know this review is long, but it needed to be to tell about what I noticed using mine. I LOVE them, and they wash up like they are new day after day. I couldnt have made a better choice. I LOVE to cook, and this beautiful aqua set is just what the Doctor ordered. Living and cooking on Grand Lake, in Ok.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty with problems
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 18, 2013

The cookware is pretty to look at but does not function well. The handles are too heavy for the pans so they will not sit on a burner unless you have something very heavy in the pan. The sides curve inward, which looks neat, but this makes it hard to pour from the cookware. I would not ever buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine but the engineering was bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pans
 from Vernal, Utah,  Sep 6, 2012

I love these heavy duty, non stick, pans! Took my other favorites to the Thrift Shop. These are it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware Set
 from Gautier, MS,  Aug 24, 2012

I received the product in the time specified, but the pots and pans were smaller than expected. I cook for a large family and I needed the pots and pans to be larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Color, but...
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2012

Even though the product description says "dishwasher safe", the information that came with the set discouraged putting in the dw. I have only washed mine by hand, and the non-stick coating is peeling and flaking, making some of the pieces unusable. My other compaint is that the pans are not balanced/heavy enough. If the pan's not full, they want to tip toward the handle. I'm surprised that other reviews have been 5-star. I cook on a gas range, so maybe that explains my poor experience with this cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had this set for a little over a year, and the non-stick coating is peeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gorgeous cookware set :)
 from New Glarus,Wi.,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought two sets, the butter yellow and the aqua. I created a mix and match set that I shared with my daughter. We both love this cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful . Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Washes well in the dishwasher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wedding Gift
 from Texas,  May 29, 2012

I bought these pans for my son and his new wife. They were so proud of them they posted a picture on their Facebook page.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen Cookware Set
 from (Hot n Humid) Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jun 14, 2014

I was very pleased with my "Overstock shopping" experience. From finding the right product, comparing prices and selection/payment.....it was all done with just a few key strokes. Our daughter was so happy to get this cookware set....the exact one she wanted. I too have Paula Deen's cookware and I would recommend it....as well as Overstock. I look forward to shopping for Christmas and other special occasions thru this online site. A++++

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 quart sauce pan does not balance
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

1 quart sauce pan does not balance without lid and still has a slight tilt. Called customer service of product and told replacement could not sent, I would have to send the complete box of pots and pans at my expense. Customer service not very helpful in resolving issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from VT,  Mar 3, 2014

i get so many compliments on this beautiful set, it is gorgeous. the handles are heavy so be careful that it doesn't tip over.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Howard, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

I love my new PD cookware except for one thing...you can't use heat higher than medium. I'm glad I saved one old frying pan. How does she fry her chicken if you can't use med high or high!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of cookware
 from NM,  Jan 9, 2014

This is a very nice set of pots and pans. I wish the matching pieces were as reasonably priced as the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my Paula Deen pots and pans!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this set of pans to replace a set that I bought less than a year ago (different brand). These Paula Deen pots and pans are so much nicer than the other set. The color is beautiful and a great match for my newly redecorated teal kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pots and pans for Nana
 from Payson, Arizona,  Nov 18, 2013

These were everything that I thought they should be. My mother-in-law does a lot of cooking for a HUGE family and these are perfect for her' The colo is beautiful.r

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Greenville, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

So pretty! Color is very accurate in picture and looks great! Truly nonstick...the only thing I made of mistake of doing was whisking in the pan and it scractched the bottom of the pan on first use :( But that was my fault ...and Laziness. I would definitely recommend to a friend and I probably will be ordering similar products in the future. I guarantee it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top