Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but..
 from Austin , TX,  Jan 10, 2009

After ordering two of these lamps, one lamp was found to be misaligned due to poor workmanship. It was sent back and reordered, not without difficulty, and a second lamp finally showed up. It too had a misalignment problem with the body of the lamp and the base at a lesser degree than the first. After all of the difficulty in shipping the item back and re-ordering we decided to keep it and forget about it.The reason for 3 stars is that the lamp looks fine from a distance and is an interesting design and given the price we decided that we got what we paid for. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2008

Bought this lamp after I first bought the similarly looking Mocha lamp which seems to have been manufactured by the same company. They both use the same shade material. Noticed that this lamp has a very distinct paint odor when I unpacked it today. Hope it will disappear. Also, this lamp, just like the other lamp, has this ridiculous switch under the shade itself which is hard to reach without banging the shade around. It does NOT have a socket switch as the ad states...would have been nice if it had. Also, both lamps are "so so' in workmanship, I got to bend the finial a little to make the shade sit straight. However, the shade itself is very nice, gives a very warm soft light. Also, shade itself has a lining, hence does not look so cheap as some other ones. Overall, both lamps look good. This lamp looks good together with the other one which is much taller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected ..
 from Virginia,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought two for my bedroom and I'm sending them back. They are poor quality. They are tin like and have no kind of material on the bottom and would scratch your wood if you put it on there. Very dark and just not what I was expecting. I don't recommend at all for any room. Also a funny shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamps
 from Dorchester, MA,  Dec 13, 2007

These lamps add elegance to my decor. Simple to put together. The finish on the lamps make it appear to be dusty, but that is just the way they are made. You have to look very closely to see the patina finish, but they are sleek and the shade compliments the lamp.The lamps have an Asian flair to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp rocks!!
 from Belleair, FL,  May 30, 2013

This lamp looks great in the den and fits in perfectly with our other furniture and furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate as posted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears very good for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brautiful design and Quality
 from South Dakota,  Jan 26, 2014

This table lamp is beautifully designed and a nice compliment to my living room. I bought 2. I thought from the picture the shade was going to more of a white tone, however it is a cream tone. Nice deep bronze color wash on metal for the base.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 8, 2012

The lamp came right on time as stated in the tracking info. It was very well packed with no damage and very easy to put together. The lamp looks really nice on my sofa table, it is larger than the lamp I originally had there but that only took a 60 watt bulb and I needed a brighter light. This new lamp takes a three way bulb which is wonderful. As stated in some reviews, it is hard to turn on and off without hitting the shade; very little room to maneuver. I'm still trying to get used to the difference in size from my old lamp but I'm beginning to really like it. I am very pleased with this lamp considering what I paid for it - a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality, lamp shade is very nice, nothing cheap looking about the lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is Taupe/Tan not Cream/Linen
 from Houston,  Apr 3, 2014

Nice lamp, but the color of the shade is WAY off from the photo. The shade is not cream, linen, off-white, or any other color close to white. It is more the color of unbleached muslin - a beige/light tan color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patina Bronxe table lamp
 from Wellington, Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

Works perfectly on the desk. Very nice shape and quality shade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful little table lamp that I purchased as a set for our bedroom. Shipped in under a week and arrived in perfect condition. 4 stars instead of 5 because I would have preferred a silk or fine white shade, this is a dark cream and more canvas feel. I can of course update this myself, but it would have been nice to have to option to change the shade at time of purchase. I may just grow to love it though, who knows? Looks very nice in the room and creates the relaxing Asian feel I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sake quality defects as the taller lamp.
 from Massachusetts/,  Mar 9, 2014

I purchased these lamps purely on their design, for my Asian style living room. The finish on the paintwork is not good on either this lamp or the taller one. I had considered buying the matching floor lamp, but think I can do without it. There are areas on this lamp where there are 'lumpy' areas of paint, and some areas where the green undercoat is showing through. Fortunately both defects are on the back side of the lamp. I love the style of the shades, but wish they were a bit lighter - it really cuts down on the amount of light. On the smaller lamp the finial was defective - it just kept turning - not tightening, so the shade was just sitting there. I called Overstock and the customer service was great - they sent a replacement harp & finial out right away, so no complaints there at all. Design wise, I absolutely am in love with them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patina Bronze Table Lamp
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Feb 1, 2014

Yes, you can use 3-way bulb 30-70-100. That's what I have in mine and it works great. Very pretty and elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this lamp
 from Hillsboro, Kansas,  May 21, 2013

Using for side table in B&B bedrooom. Great size. quite satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting table lamp
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 13, 2012

This is a handsome lamp. It's sturdy and attractive. With its shade, it gives off a soft, pleasant glow. It's neither too traditional, neither too modern. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but hard to detect pattern in online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Dec 6, 2012

Great looking lamp that fits very well with my decor. lamp arrived when they said it would . Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for both lamp and shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to reach switch
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 21, 2012

The quality of the materials is actually pretty good, and they are pleasing to look at in our bedroom The only problem is a design flaw. The lampshade is narrow, and the on/off switch for the lamp falls to the side...along the narrow side of the lampshade. Therefore, particularly from bed, it is difficult to turn the lamp on and off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched my expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the materials is actually pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 from South Holland, Il.,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm extremely happy with this purchase. Intended for a guest room, at the time of purchase, I quickly changed my mind after receiving it. I'm using this lamp on a sofa table in the living room. Very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and well made lamp and shade. Can use 3-way bulbs in this unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt the description on the site was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely lamps
 from Indio, CA,  Oct 26, 2012

the lamps arrived quickly after i ordered them. they look just adorable in my master's bedroom. they are just pictured and just adorable. very pleased with my purchase. thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from NC,  Oct 23, 2012

I can't believe I ordered these lamps online. I'm a very visual person and find it hard to imagine how something will look and almost always need to see the item before I purchase, especially if it's to be a main fixture in my home. I had been looking for new lamps for several months and hadn't found what I wanted. I saw this on the site and first of all loved the square (rectangular shade) Can't find too many of those in the stores we have. I also loved the contemporary design. The reviews were mostly good so I took a chance and ordered two. When they arrived, they were well packed and I loved it as soon as I pulled it out. I don't like stark white shades, and don't really like yellow shades. These shades are quality off white (oatmeal maybe) colored with a textured fabric. The bases are well made and sturdy. The only thing I would want any different is maybe a lighter base, or a textured base. They look like black and only if you look at it up close can you see any variation in color. I love it anyway, it goes well in my living room. ****

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, but base is darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a good quality lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

Really like it! Using it on a waist high cabinet between front room and kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was concernd with the "red" patina disciption, but it appears just a in the photo - patrinaed bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, good lighting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top