Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but..
 from Austin , TX,  Jan 10, 2009

After ordering two of these lamps, one lamp was found to be misaligned due to poor workmanship. It was sent back and reordered, not without difficulty, and a second lamp finally showed up. It too had a misalignment problem with the body of the lamp and the base at a lesser degree than the first. After all of the difficulty in shipping the item back and re-ordering we decided to keep it and forget about it.The reason for 3 stars is that the lamp looks fine from a distance and is an interesting design and given the price we decided that we got what we paid for. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2008

Bought this lamp after I first bought the similarly looking Mocha lamp which seems to have been manufactured by the same company. They both use the same shade material. Noticed that this lamp has a very distinct paint odor when I unpacked it today. Hope it will disappear. Also, this lamp, just like the other lamp, has this ridiculous switch under the shade itself which is hard to reach without banging the shade around. It does NOT have a socket switch as the ad states...would have been nice if it had. Also, both lamps are "so so' in workmanship, I got to bend the finial a little to make the shade sit straight. However, the shade itself is very nice, gives a very warm soft light. Also, shade itself has a lining, hence does not look so cheap as some other ones. Overall, both lamps look good. This lamp looks good together with the other one which is much taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected ..
 from Virginia,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought two for my bedroom and I'm sending them back. They are poor quality. They are tin like and have no kind of material on the bottom and would scratch your wood if you put it on there. Very dark and just not what I was expecting. I don't recommend at all for any room. Also a funny shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamps
 from Dorchester, MA,  Dec 13, 2007

These lamps add elegance to my decor. Simple to put together. The finish on the lamps make it appear to be dusty, but that is just the way they are made. You have to look very closely to see the patina finish, but they are sleek and the shade compliments the lamp.The lamps have an Asian flair to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp rocks!!
 from Belleair, FL,  May 30, 2013

This lamp looks great in the den and fits in perfectly with our other furniture and furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate as posted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears very good for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brautiful design and Quality
 from South Dakota,  Jan 26, 2014

This table lamp is beautifully designed and a nice compliment to my living room. I bought 2. I thought from the picture the shade was going to more of a white tone, however it is a cream tone. Nice deep bronze color wash on metal for the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 8, 2012

The lamp came right on time as stated in the tracking info. It was very well packed with no damage and very easy to put together. The lamp looks really nice on my sofa table, it is larger than the lamp I originally had there but that only took a 60 watt bulb and I needed a brighter light. This new lamp takes a three way bulb which is wonderful. As stated in some reviews, it is hard to turn on and off without hitting the shade; very little room to maneuver. I'm still trying to get used to the difference in size from my old lamp but I'm beginning to really like it. I am very pleased with this lamp considering what I paid for it - a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality, lamp shade is very nice, nothing cheap looking about the lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp
 Feb 6, 2015

Definitely one of my better Overstock purchases. It's on the smallish side and it's narrow profile is perfect for providing light but not having a big footprint. The simplicity of the design works with most decors. Quality of the lamp itself and the shade are both good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
justjoni
 Feb 1, 2015

I am pleased with the lamp. I replaced the shade to one more compatible with mt personal style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From past purchases I know that getting an item of furniture or bedding is never disappointing. I chose this lamp for personal reasons. The profile is very beautiful, but my reason was to take up less space on the end tables than the ones I'd had for thirty years. They came very well packed and were simple to assemble. I have mine attached to a sliding tabletop dimmer, with a 50/100/150 bulb. This allows maximum or minimum lighting. I very seldom need to use the 150 illumination, rather preferring the soft warm glow from the cream linen shade. The base is heavy with felt pads underneath to protect furniture. I am very happy with my decision to buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Riverside, ca,  Jan 6, 2015

Surprised that this item was of such good quality. It is packaged to withstand a fall from a high rise. The material on the shade is thick and very good quality, and gives an amber glow ambiance. It is contemporary looking and goes with my brown black furniture and does not overwhelm the room. The base is metal not wood, and it is not huge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look. Not perfect.
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 9, 2014

Nice style. Sadly one shade was bent. Bronze finish chipped. Overall good look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bold touch added to our den
 from Tampa,  Oct 29, 2014

Easily assembled, a nice addition whether illuminated or not. Ours is in front of a window and the silhouette is most pleasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style plus lamps
 from St. Louis, mo,  Oct 21, 2014

The lamps are beautiful and well packed. It looks like an expensive lamp, but the electrical components were not on a par with the lamps. They work, but it appeared to have inexpensive components. The knob that turns on the light is a cheap rubbery knob. One lamp came without it! Despite these shortcomings, I would still recommend because from the outside, as a decorative lamp, they are beautiful. Overstock - it would be great if you sent me 2 knobs that turn on the light that aren't soft, pliable rubber!! Hard plastic, as a minimum, please?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Oct 18, 2014

It looks great in my living room and it has excellent lighting! Love the deal I got on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

I love this table lamp, it adds elegance and beauty to my room. :) I will definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 5, 2014

Such a unique design. Very good quality. Heavy enough not to tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Lamp
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2014

Cute lamp but a little pricey. Looks good with the furniture that I recently purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but big
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 1, 2014

We love the look of this lamp so much that we have kept it despite its size -- it's BIG. We ordered fit for a relatively small side table in our living room but could not keep it there, as the base and shade are very wide and it seemed to overwhelm the seating area. So we moved it to our bedside table, which is kind of in the corner of the room, and it works and adds a lot of style to the room! But my husband will tell you that he can't leave the stuff from his pockets on the bedside table anymore ... I would highly recommend it for quality and looks, but it needs the right spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Lamps
 from Shelby Township, MI,  May 19, 2014

These lamps are great - I was a bit hesitant to order them after reading a couple of the other reviews, but I'm glad I ignored them & trusted my own judgement. They are such a unique shape & design, definitely not something you'd find in a lot of stores. The quality is great & the color is true to the description. The lampshade is beautiful - the shape & color makes the lamp! I have had many compliments on them & I am using them on the nightstands in my bedroom. They finish the room with a touch of class. I don't know what the people with the negative reviews expected, but I couldn't be more pleased with them & would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a quality & interesting lamp..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought