Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serves Its Purpose
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice carpet for the purpose it is to serve. I have a large sized family room and the carpet fits nicely in there. My only disappointment is the color and the pattern was not as vibrant and clear as the site indicated. Otherwise, nice carpet for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were not as vibrant and clear as the site indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size of the carpet was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Bellingham, Washington,  May 20, 2013

very pleased with the rug... especially the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red is more burgandy color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug...
 from Chicago,  Sep 1, 2013

The rug look very nice from distance.. When you you start look close look like you are wearing the wrong glasses. The pattern makes it look blurred.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Cartersville, GA,  Jul 26, 2013

Good rug with great price. Colors are not really vibrant as shown but still it is very nice rug. I have put this in living room. Size is big enough. Great price. Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy.
 from northeqst,  Jul 25, 2013

For the price this purchase was a great buy. Good quality, great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Colors!!
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2013

This rug fit our needs perfectly. Background: We had an expensive wool rug in the dining room that our dog thought made a nice toilet when she got nervous - this is an infrequent occurrence, but enough to ruin a wool rug. So I wanted a similar look, but something that would be cheaper to replace if it got soiled instead of paying the expense of cleaning. I was also looking for something synthetic in the hope of cleaning up more easily and not absorbing dog-smells. Review: This rug is much thinner than a wool rug. I think this is just how synthetic rugs are, I had checked out similar rugs at Home Goods and they were just as thin, and a thick rug pad will probably make this feel thick like a wool rug. This rug is soft like a wool rug, but not as soft as other synthetic rugs that can have a microfiber texture. The pattern is not as clear as a more expensive rug, it has a slightly pixelated or very slight "ikat" look to it. This wasn't a problem for us as we're not trying to pass this rug off as a 3 to 4 figure rug like our wool rug was. Finally, I think the colors are really beautiful. The rug appears a little more deep than on my computer screen and I think this makes it a perfect accent red. Overall I'm pleased with the look, feel and price of this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly deeper than it appears on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compared to the price, this is a great looking rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from somerset, Ky,  Jun 25, 2013

I was really excited to get the area rug. The color was perfect, the size perfect. It also was the price for what I am using it for, under my dining table. PERFECT!! You will continue to get my business

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color is what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, for what I am using it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and large for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

Love this rug and for the price you can't beat it! My husband and I were looking for two large rugs for our living room and dining room in our new house and didn't want to spend a fortune considering all the costs that come with buying a new home. We ordered one red and one gold and both work really well in our home. The quality of the rugs are great for the cost, and look more expensive than they are. I don't really have any complaints regarding the rug, but it is thinner than other rugs I have purchased in the past. I used a non-slip rug pad under it to make it a little thicker. Overall for the price you can't beat it and I would definitely recommend it for anyone that wants a traditional style rug without paying the expensive price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is about the same as the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug for $$
 from SA, Texas,  Jul 7, 2014

The rug is beautiful and really good buy for the price. If you are looking for the warmth that a rug can add to a room, don't want to spend much money and want vibrant colors, this rug is for you. It is perfect for what I wanted. I read the reviews and saw that some people indicated the print and colors of the rug were blurred, but the one I received was not blurred at all. The rug is relatively thin and can be moved easily, but I put it over carpet, so it works well. If you are putting it on a hardwood floor, you would definitely need a pad. As with most O' products, it shipped immediately and was recieved within about 4-5 days, including a weekend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Augusta, GA,  Jun 23, 2014

Great price for such a large rug, color was good, a little fuzzier than anticpated but overall satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug shipment delayed
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

I would like to cancel this order, it is more than 4 weeks since I placed this order, This rug hasn't arrived yet. Please assist.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got what I paid for
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 17, 2014

I would recommend this only if you want to cover a floor, it is not a great rug, but for the $XX I paid, I would do it again, but only if the floor had slight traffic. It wouldn't be good for a floor with a lot of traffic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rugs
 from Richmond KY,  Jan 3, 2014

We bought a new house with hardwood floors and needed rugs. Was scared about how much money I was going to need to spend. Found this on Overstock and couldn't believe the price. We love them!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new rug looks great!
 from san diego, CA.,  Nov 13, 2013

i'm very pleased with my new area rug. it was an excellent value and perfect replacement for a more expensive rug of similar pattern that have had for fifteen years. color and pattern very close to online representation. size was slightly different 8'-2"x 9'-10" which fit room even better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Thin and flimsy. Pattern is blurred. Poor quality. Already replaced it. It is now folded up and thrown in the basement. Avoid this rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do i put here
 from Louisville Georgia,  Oct 17, 2013

This product did not fit my room . Too big I am not overly impressed with the thinness but than again it didn't say it was a thick wool rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pix Looks Better Than It Is
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

There is a blurry look to the rug, but it suits my purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from NY AREA,  Sep 6, 2013

Exactly as expected for the cost, which is cheap!! However, with three shedding dogs, it suits my needs perfectly!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what I expected
 from Housatonic, MA,  Sep 3, 2013

I needed this rug for my den - where the kids and the dog spend a lot of time . Not a bad rug for the price - but it has a very peculiar smell. I "febreezed" it, so hopefully this smell will dissapear. I just put this rug down yesterday so I am hopeful. Delivery was super-fast - was here in 4 days.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Kentucky,  Aug 13, 2013

did not like, poor quality' would not recommend. should have been alerted by the cost, but ordered anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. felt like fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember but the cost should have alert me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heriz Red/ Cream Rug
Sale $68.82
Was $80.97
Compare $169.65
Save 59%
(5)
Farahan Red/ Cream Rug
Sale $39.13
Was $46.03
Compare $108.81
Save 64%
(2)
Back to top