Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Christmas Tree
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought one of theses wrought iron tree in silver a few years ago and have been searching for another as a gift. These trees sell for two to three times this amount on boutique sites! Everyone loves it! It is so easy to assemble and store. I collect blown glass ornaments and they really shine on this tree. Wish I could buy one for everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A different Christmas tree
 from Somers, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

The tree is attractive and, obviously, makes no pretense of trying to masquerade as a pine tree! But it looks lovely in my living room, was easy to decorate and shows off my (mainly glass) ornaments beautifully, and there is no mess to clean up. One reviewer said it would be hard to put lights on the tree. I bought 4 strings of tiny LED lights and circled them around all the "branches" and "trunk" and they look beautiful. A few of the "branches" were harder to insert than others but, aside from that, assembly was really easy. All in all.....a terrific purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsier than expected but the tree manages to be strong and delicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is an IRON tree that is shipped with sleeves of flimsy film as the only protection. When the box arrived pieces were sticking through cardboard. When we opened all of the center pieces were scratched up from rubbing against other pieces in shipping. not a single piece of styrofoam, wrapping paper, etc to protect anything. Pieces were bent but we hope that is because of poor packaging and our next will be better. If it sent with the same lack of care...we will be requesting full refund instead of exchange :( Sad because we got this tree in memorial of a grandmother who had one like it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used as display ornamnet tree
 from Manteca, Ca,  May 22, 2014

I use the tree to display ornaments at boutiques and I always get comments on the special look it has and where did I find it as they have never seen one before.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree leans eccessiively.
 from Oxford, OH,  Apr 2, 2014

This is potentially a home-run product. But due to incomplete manufacturing standards, this product is stranded on third base. This tree requires two tapered shims (not provided) to stand straight. Manufacturer should make a serious attempt at producing a precision stand. Or at the very least, they should provide suitable means to level the stand without need for shims.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool, contemporary Christmas tree.
 from Cleveland OH,  Jan 8, 2014

Received this beuty in time for Christmas but was unable to decorate it due to illness. But assembly was so easy that I put it together to tease for next year. Very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black iron Christmas tree
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Jan 3, 2014

Wish the quality would have been a little better,but I love the tree though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality material, poor assembly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 29, 2013

The pieces didn't assembly well at all. To much paint on threads. After assembled the tree is very wobble, doesn't stand straight at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for
 from Lexington, Ky,  Dec 24, 2013

I had seen this tree in several catalogs over the years offered at $XXX. I thought it would be an excellent alternative to dragging an extremely heavy prelit tree up and down from the attic every year. In fact I often made up excuses not to put up a tree just because of the inconvenience. This year I was going to have my first Christmas alone as a retiree and I decided to purchase this tree. I read the reviews as was concerned about the assembly issues mentioned in some - not being a welder! But I decided to take the chance. Boy, am I glad I did. The tree was simple to assemble and lightweight enough in its box to move about the apt. All of the brackets were in place and easy to access. The branches slid easily in and were spaced beautifully to show off my ornaments. I wrapped the center of the tree with a strand of lights to add some evening sparkle. Assembly took less than 15 minutes and then it was on to the best part of decorating a tree - placing the ornaments and remembering the significance of each one in my life. This unique tree is everything I was promised and more. Non-traditional but still a delightful centerpiece of my Christmas decorations. Thank you for offering this tree at such a value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree was lopsided
 from Northville, MI,  Dec 13, 2013

The style is classy and unique however the quality control poor. The center pole which comes in 3 sections were each cut crooked so threaded together lopsided. I tried to straightened and broke it. I ended up having it recut and welded then had to repaint it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wrought iron tree
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 4, 2013

Unique and beautiful. Very easy to put together. Will be easy to repack in box to put in attic after Christmas. I was afraid it would lean or be unsteady but it is straight and stable. Received it within about a week of ordering. It was in excellent condition upon arrival. It was a great purchase and I couldn't be more pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun tree
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

Very easy to put together. We r using this as a second tree in our family room. The kids decorated for thanksgiving too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for.
 from Rogers, AR,  Dec 2, 2013

Saw this in a catalog and loved it, but not the price. Started looking elsewhere on line and found it at Overstock.com for a much better price. I have ordered from Overstock before and was not surprised at the prompt delivery. My husband put it together with a little trouble getting the "trunk" of the tree together. Once he got the threads started, he had no problem. Took him maybe 15 minutes to assemble. The paint is chipped somewhat in places, but since it is black, it is not much of an issue. I am quite pleased with the tree and my two daughters loved it. Am thinking of ordering one for each of them..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine
 from Washington DC,  Dec 1, 2013

Assembles easily, breaks down into smaller easy pieces to manage. Very heavy (a consideration if storing in the attic). No chips or dents when arrived and no problems with screwing trunk together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not great
 from California,  Nov 26, 2013

The workmanship and quality isn't good. Had I bought this tree in a store I probably would have returned it. Screwing the trunk pieces together was difficult and definitely needs some lubricant. Most of the limb pieces slipped in to the trunk easily but some were difficult. I had to pry open the slot to fit some of the branches. It was obvious the welds for the slots were weak and although none broke while adjusting them, I can see this happening. The branches don't hang evenly. Some are higher and some are lower than the other branches on the tier. The paint was chipped and scratched. It will definitely need some touch up painting. I expected it to be wrought iron not painted metal....very disappointing!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

Totally defective - can't even assemble it - pieces don't fit together. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice tree!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

I am glad I purchased thsi tree -- can't wait to use it next Christmas (only 10 months away). The tree was easy to assemble, but it does not want to break down, oh well, I'll store it fully assembled in the garage. The braches seem to fit in specific slots -- just keep trying the branches until you find the one that fits the slot perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal tree
 from Kansas,  Jan 31, 2013

I love the tree. Wish I had known it came in different colors as I found later but for the purpose I bought it for it is good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was pretty good quality but some of the arms didn't fit all the way down into sleeve due to sizing difference
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Godd description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke putting it together
 from CT,  Jan 23, 2013

I was so excitted to recieve this tree, and when I went to put it together one of the branches (the weld) broke while essembling it. I did not return it as it was on back order when i ordered it. Im sure my husband can reweld it but I was disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I was hoping for better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top