Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug was delivered within days of ordering and was well-wrapped when I received it. It flattened out beautifully within days. It is not super thick, but it is soft and silky underfoot. My décor is shabby chic and casual. I have usually used tan or cream- colored shag rugs, but I hated how crushed they would look and in a small house, the traffic pattern would look worn rather quickly. I tried other oriental rugs from overstock and other retailers but they looked too stuffy--so I usually ended up re-selling them to one of my sisters who have more formal décor. I also have a ton of blue and white throughout my house, so when I saw this rug in ocean blue at a great price for a large rug, I ordered it and I am so glad I did. The pattern is beautiful and the color is such a fresh blue that it does not look too stuffy with my slipcovered and casual interior. And it looks great against my dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Oxford, MS,  Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful rug --- looks just as good as the picture when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE our new RUG!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 29, 2014

I have already recommended to several friends to buy their rugs from Overstock. That is, after they see my rug in the living room. They love it and so do I. It is perfect. Can't wait to buy another rug from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hides Dirt and Dog Hair well
 from Southwest,  Jun 13, 2014

I ordered this because I have two dogs, including a white dog that sheds like crazy (and who loves to lay in the family room with us) and our prior, more solid colored rug showed every hair. Despite daily vacuuming, you would still see dog hair after she'd been in there. This rug has an attractive pattern that obscures a bit of dog hair and other kid/family dirt until you can get it cleaned up (you needn't fear the neighbors stopping by unexpectedly!). Beyond the practical aspects, the rug is nicely colored and soft. Its not super-thick, but since we were using it on top of wall-to-wall carpeting, it is fine. If you were using it on tile or hardwood, I would definitely get a rug pad for underneath. (It isn't so thin that it looks cheap, either but you would see the difference if you were comparing it to $1,000+ rugs.). As other reviewers noted, the colors are soft blue, brown and there is a rust color in there too; looks great with the cherry wood we have in the room. I was worried about the print being too busy but it doesn't seem to be an issue in a room where there are mostly solid colors anyway. (It might be tough to mix with modern, bold prints). I'm guessing that we'll get at least couple years of wear (maybe more) in a room that that is high traffic and in constant use by a family with teenagers / animals and a husband who works outdoors and doesn't remove his shoes. I would by another when this one wears out, if the same pricing was available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping, good price to value. The blue however does not translate to what my monitor showed me. The value of the blue is more of a steel blue and the value of the color blends with the medallion if you squint. Definitely more country style colors than I was hoping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A VERY NICE RUG
 from Turners, Ma,  Sep 27, 2014

YOU CAN NOT FIND A RUG THIS SIZE FOR THIS KIND OF PRICE. IT IS A GREAT BUY AND LOOKS GOOD IN MY LIVINGROOM TOO. IT IS A THIN RUG AND I WILL NEED TO GET A RUG PAD, BUT, THIS IS STILL A GREAT FIND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaz
 Apr 16, 2015

Love everything about this rug, except for the rolls. I am hoping over time they will lay flatter. Color is true to website display, delivery was fast, and I got the look of a very expensive rug for a fraction of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

True to description and color. Fits in my apartment LR apartment perfectly, a good buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very elegant, the colors in the rug are bright and they match just about any decor in any room in the house. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Mar 14, 2015

Our area rug arrived quickly and in great condition. The colors and size were just as I expected from the description and previous reviews. It had a bit of an odor when it arrived but that quickly aired out. The wrinkles from being rolled up took a bit longer to flatten out. It looks great now and we love it! The ocean blue color is lovely and the burgandy, brown, and cream with it help to give it a subtle look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi colored rug
 Mar 11, 2015

Although not very plush this rug is very functional for the 3rd bedroom. It looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I washesitant to purchase something as large as a rug without having seen it "in person" first. I was concerned it would be too blue, but we really have taken a shine to it. It arrived quicker than promised and in perfect condition. This was purchased to go under my dining room table, and the size is perfect. I even had my book club ladies for dinner last week and we used both leaves and all chairs were still on the rug. Normally, the border perfectly frames the table and chairs. The rug is thin, as others have mentioned, but that is of no concequence, due to where we have it laid. It is fine for it's purpose and we were impressed with the price, delivery and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Mar 5, 2015

This rug is so beautiful! Absolutely love the colors. Unbelievable price for the quality and size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 5, 2015

Great rug for the price! Hides dog hair well. Just what our den needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug arrived so quick within 2 days. It was brand new and even more beautiful in person. It truly tied together with my ugly lenolium floors that I can do nothing about and is soft (not kidding) my roommate slept on it last night and woke up refreshed with zero back pain. Thank you for sending this great quality rug for such a great price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclectic Rug
 Mar 4, 2015

I used this rug in my vintage, cottage-style, white dining room. Adds a great amount of unexpected charm, and I always receive compliments on the blue coloring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mary
 Mar 4, 2015

Very pretty and colorful. It is not a plush or even a bit thick. But with the pad it is fine. Bought it for my bedroom. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is a beautiful addition to my bedroom. The color is as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IL buyer
 Feb 27, 2015

Great rug at a great price! The pad was a good idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

color not as 'blue' as expected. too much brown, pattern is too busy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought