Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug was delivered within days of ordering and was well-wrapped when I received it. It flattened out beautifully within days. It is not super thick, but it is soft and silky underfoot. My décor is shabby chic and casual. I have usually used tan or cream- colored shag rugs, but I hated how crushed they would look and in a small house, the traffic pattern would look worn rather quickly. I tried other oriental rugs from overstock and other retailers but they looked too stuffy--so I usually ended up re-selling them to one of my sisters who have more formal décor. I also have a ton of blue and white throughout my house, so when I saw this rug in ocean blue at a great price for a large rug, I ordered it and I am so glad I did. The pattern is beautiful and the color is such a fresh blue that it does not look too stuffy with my slipcovered and casual interior. And it looks great against my dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hides Dirt and Dog Hair well
 from Southwest,  Jun 13, 2014

I ordered this because I have two dogs, including a white dog that sheds like crazy (and who loves to lay in the family room with us) and our prior, more solid colored rug showed every hair. Despite daily vacuuming, you would still see dog hair after she'd been in there. This rug has an attractive pattern that obscures a bit of dog hair and other kid/family dirt until you can get it cleaned up (you needn't fear the neighbors stopping by unexpectedly!). Beyond the practical aspects, the rug is nicely colored and soft. Its not super-thick, but since we were using it on top of wall-to-wall carpeting, it is fine. If you were using it on tile or hardwood, I would definitely get a rug pad for underneath. (It isn't so thin that it looks cheap, either but you would see the difference if you were comparing it to $1,000+ rugs.). As other reviewers noted, the colors are soft blue, brown and there is a rust color in there too; looks great with the cherry wood we have in the room. I was worried about the print being too busy but it doesn't seem to be an issue in a room where there are mostly solid colors anyway. (It might be tough to mix with modern, bold prints). I'm guessing that we'll get at least couple years of wear (maybe more) in a room that that is high traffic and in constant use by a family with teenagers / animals and a husband who works outdoors and doesn't remove his shoes. I would by another when this one wears out, if the same pricing was available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Oxford, MS,  Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful rug --- looks just as good as the picture when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE our new RUG!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 29, 2014

I have already recommended to several friends to buy their rugs from Overstock. That is, after they see my rug in the living room. They love it and so do I. It is perfect. Can't wait to buy another rug from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I washesitant to purchase something as large as a rug without having seen it "in person" first. I was concerned it would be too blue, but we really have taken a shine to it. It arrived quicker than promised and in perfect condition. This was purchased to go under my dining room table, and the size is perfect. I even had my book club ladies for dinner last week and we used both leaves and all chairs were still on the rug. Normally, the border perfectly frames the table and chairs. The rug is thin, as others have mentioned, but that is of no concequence, due to where we have it laid. It is fine for it's purpose and we were impressed with the price, delivery and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping, good price to value. The blue however does not translate to what my monitor showed me. The value of the blue is more of a steel blue and the value of the color blends with the medallion if you squint. Definitely more country style colors than I was hoping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A VERY NICE RUG
 from Turners, Ma,  Sep 27, 2014

YOU CAN NOT FIND A RUG THIS SIZE FOR THIS KIND OF PRICE. IT IS A GREAT BUY AND LOOKS GOOD IN MY LIVINGROOM TOO. IT IS A THIN RUG AND I WILL NEED TO GET A RUG PAD, BUT, THIS IS STILL A GREAT FIND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 May 28, 2015

The rug doesn't look expensive, but it's hard to beat this price. Bit of an odor and not very thick. But for the price, can't really beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 May 28, 2015

Wasn't sure this "ocean blue" was going to work against my teal (mallard) colored chairs, but they actually go together quite nicely. The color seems to shift between blue and green, hues depending on the light in the room. Edges took a little time to flatten out, but otherwise, it's soft underfoot, and seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my apt
 May 27, 2015

Colors are not too out there, but subtle. The size is great for my small apt and makes it feel homey. The way it was rolled/stored causes one edge to not lay flat but hopefully it will go down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The blue is more of a darker teal which works for us. Softer than kids expected; thinner than I expected, but we also got a pad so it's fine. Pattern not overwhelming as I feared it might be, but instead lovely and ties room together. No shedding, no smell, no rolling up at edges. Great value=satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Buy!
 May 26, 2015

The rug was delivered exactly as described. The price is amazing, and the rug is super rich looking! Makes my living room, POP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is blue....
 May 23, 2015

Read other reviews that suggested it looked more green, but it really is light blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 May 22, 2015

The colors in this rug --periwinkle blue, rust and ivory- truly pulled the room together and the design is exquisite! I've even received compliments from my Middle Eastern friends who are rug aficionados. Score!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 May 19, 2015

Absolutely love the colors and quality of this large rug! Everything I could have hoped for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my third rug I had to return to Overstock. I can see why people like it because it is nice quality and economical, especially for the size. But I did not like the turquoise/Aqua blue color. I felt it was more sea green like ocean water, but I was looking for something different. It's hard to explain. I suggest opening from the top, keep the bag as well preserved as possible, because if it doesn't work for you, wrapping it back up, slapping on a shopping label and dragging it to UPS is a pain but worth it considering it didn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug buyer
 May 16, 2015

Very happy with this rug , it really made the room look so much brighter. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We kind of have a mixed style preference when it come to our decor tastes and this rug is perfect for modern and vintage or retro looks actually. We have other patterns and bold colors mixed in and it fits perfectly. The quality is great for the price. We feel very grown up with this rug. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a HUGE rug for the price - can't complain! The colors are beautiful. The off-gassing was...expected, and went away in a few days. It's nothing luxurious, but it looks great and I'm already loving the stain resistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yevett Allen
 May 13, 2015

Very nice rug for the price! Colors are a little brighter than shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought