Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun and comfortable
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 30, 2012

These are surprisingly comfortable and sturdy chairs. They were also very easy to assemble. The photo color was accurate but note the matte finish (different from the fiberglass version that others may be more familiar with which has more of a sheen to it and is a bit easier to slide in and out of.) Overall, very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Denver, CO,  May 31, 2012

These chairs are great! The color pops wonderfully in my dinning room and I get many compliments on the modern shell shape. The chairs are very sturdy and surprisingly comfortable. The wooden legs portray eloquence while the poly urethane plastic seat puts out a cool, hip vibe. I strongly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good. the chairs are easy to assemble - less than 5 minutes. The chairs are nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the onsite description was fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro and modern at the same time
 from san francisco,  Feb 19, 2012

My daughter loves vivid and alive colors so I ordered this chair set for her. It is retro and modern in the same time, so it can be fitted in every design. They arrived in no time and look even better than shown. Simple and comfortable on a highly affordable price. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of Color Anyone?
 from CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I needed a change but did not have the budget for one, so I decided to make a few small decorating decisions. One choice was to pick up a LOUD piece to set off my rather, how can I say this......boring room! And it worked! This chair with a few choice accessories totally help to revamp my sad space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I stare at them all day
 from South Dakota,  Jan 15, 2014

I bought these to serve as guest chairs in my office. They won't get a ton of use, but the most important things were that they look stylish <i'm an architect> and that they are sturdy and comfortable enough for a 5-10 min. conversation. These completely fit the bill and I love the way they look. They provide a great burst of color. They're an orangey-red - true to the online photo - that I simply love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at great price
 from Atlanta,  Sep 16, 2013

Expected these to be occasion chairs that would offer a pop of color. They are so comfortable that my son uses it as his desk chair. Shockingly comfortable and good-looking too. Awesome value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun look, not the best quality
 from Lehi, utah,  Aug 2, 2013

These are cute modern chairs at a great price, but they aren't the best quality. Mine are constantly loose and wobbly. They are used at a computer homework station in my house and get used daily by my older kids, so maybe they are better for seats that aren't used as often. They are comfortable to sit in and fairly easy to clean, but I have to keep an Allen wrench close by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mod chairs
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2013

Bought 4 of these chairs. Pretty awesome red knockoff Eames chairs. These MAKE our dining room, and look great with a C&B table. Many people compliment us on them and ask if they're the real thing. Can't go wrong for $** each!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as the real thing
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 21, 2013

These chairs are as sturdy as the two vintage Eames chairs I paired them with. Guests wouldn't know the difference unless they flipped them over to look at the label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 24, 2013

These chairs add a wonderful burst of color in my living room. Originally I purchased them as occasional dining chairs to be used when we have extra guests at the table. However, when they arrived, I was so pleasantly pleased with the look and quality that I placed them in my living room where they work perfectly. As someone who has scrimped and saved to purchase original designer furniture sparingly, I must say that I am a convert - sometimes it's not necessary to own the original. Buy the cheaper version and play with it - much more fun that way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More cmofortable than they look
 from Cambride, MA,  May 30, 2012

These chairs look great on our office - add a much needed splash of color. Many people have commented on how nice they look. Was surprised that the seats are pretty comfortable. Have a memory of similar chairs at my childhood library which had very hard & stiff seats. Was happy to find that these chairs have a much slightly flexible plastic seat which is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charis were bright red - very similar to color in photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair frames are very strudy & the plastic seats are well formed with very few flaw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny, fresh and stylish
 from dallas,  Mar 9, 2012

These chairs are really funny, fresh and stylish. I love red colored furniture and these shell chairs truly bring back the retro and funky atmosphere of the old times. The set arrived in no time, in great quality and price. I highly recommend these modern shell chairs to everyone who is looking for a spot of freshness and color in their home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great chairs
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2012

The price of these chairs is really low. The quality is high and the look fresh, simple and unique. I really like the fine curve of the shell chairs and the great combination with the wooden legs. The modern design and the great red color refreshes the room bringing happiness in. Best product ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro bohemia
 from boston,  Feb 27, 2012

We ordered these fabulous looking red chairs together with some black ones and I have to say they look amazing. Simple and lightweight these great designed shell chairs bring freshness and retro bohemia into the room. The price is really affordable and the chairs are made from top quality materials. I love these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and modern
 from new york,  Feb 16, 2012

I ordered these amazing chairs into my office waiting hall. They look fresh, modern and unique. My office just as the hall is having a modern design, so choosing these shell chairs was the perfect option. The chairs are solid and comfortable, made of high quality material. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jilla
 Jun 24, 2015

Awesome style & price. Love the pop of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 Feb 13, 2015

Very satisfied with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Used these for an interior design project and they were amazing . Sturdy and beautiful .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Reproductions!
 Feb 10, 2015

These chairs are excellent quality for the value. Surfaces are durable and washable, and the style is timeless. I would recommend to anyone over more expensive repros!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EM
 Feb 4, 2015

Fantastic Mid Century buy. The price are a steal! Couldn't believe it, such great value. Very little assembly needed (dowel legs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought