Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hard decision
 from houston,  Oct 7, 2012

At first I could not decide what color should I order, black or white but at the end I decided to get the black ones. It was the best decision if I look back. Now I have these amazing chairs that I can use inside and outside on the porch or in the garden also. The unique wood and plastic combination is really successful giving the uniqueness of the pieces and the forms. Love these chairs and I warmly recommend them to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Price, But Damaged
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

So, these chairs were a great buy for the price and quality--especially considering their very, VERY close resemblance to another, very expensive chair. These really worked for our extremely modern home and we do like them a lot. HOWEVER- as many of the reviews also state, the manner in which the chairs are packaged and shipped to you, damages the molded plastic seat of one of the chairs, whichever was resting on the metal connectors for the wooden base. We just decided that we didn't want to go through the trouble of sending them back and ordering again, so we're just dealing with it. In any case, we placed them back in our office, so, hopefully no one notices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but average build quality.
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Jan 17, 2013

The chairs look very nice, however, the fasteners for connecting the legs to the chair are low quality. These chairs are great as long as they aren't going to see too much abuse (i.e. children or parties).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pascal chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 14, 2013

Great durable quality chairs for the costs!!! Light weight, yet very supportive and make a nice industrial accent to a space. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid-century modern
 from Louisiana,  Oct 2, 2012

Well, for the price they look good; however, they were difficult to put together- as the holes didn't line up- finally had to enlist the help of a friend! The "shell" is a fairly flimsy plastic which scratches easily (and being black they show) and flexes probably more than it should!! Between the thin plastic and the thin legs the chair seems insubstantial support for an adult over 150 lbs. These chairs are probably better seenand not used!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little iffy- see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Packaging
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2014

The seats were completely scuffed from the poor packaging. I would return them if not for the hassle of having to return such a bulky shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Washington, dc,  May 8, 2013

The chairs are very nice and comfortable. ..........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and solid
 from boston,  Oct 4, 2012

These chairs are really practical and solid. I ordered a few sets into my cabinet waiting hall so the customers can sit and enjoy, as much as they can the waiting. Even the look is amazing even if the chairs are made from plastic. Unique design and material combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from california,  Oct 2, 2012

I ordered a set of black and one of white plastic shell chairs into our smaller dining room. We have never had plastic chairs but these ones look so amazing and unique, had such an affordable price we needed to buy them. The chairs are solid with a great construction and thy can be easily used outdoors too whenever needed. Good catch and deal made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 30, 2012

I think this is just a product of our society- overpriced objects made cheaply....if I were to set a price for the chair it would be more like $25 each. I also experienced a damaged part of the chair- the ay they are packed has the legs resting on top of one of the seats, therefore scratching the seat. Overstock replaced it right away, so that is not the issue. I do like the look of the chair, though it feels small. I think in general, the only good furniture to buy is old furniture, and in the case of an Eames replica, probably the real thing is the better piece in the long run, unfortunately we all can't afford that. In all, the chair becomes an expensive decoration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same....texture was more rough than I expected, more like a cheaper office chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is of fairly okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip flop.
 from Lemont, IL,  May 17, 2012

I flip flopped and I'm glad I did! I was going to get a different chair (well, I purchased a different chair from a store and returned them) but found these by accident and knew I had to get these instead. There's just no looking back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs from a dream
 from San Antonio Texas,  May 15, 2012

I drool over modern design and these chairs fall right into that category. These have such a low price they're even more dreamy. Loving my apartment more and more each day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish deal
 from Manhattan,  May 14, 2012

These dining chairs are pretty decent. Not top quality but definitely great for the price if you factor in how trendy and stylish they are! I haven't seen anything I liked more than this either on other websites or in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

My husband and I were really excited about this product. The 4 chairs we purchased look great in our apartment. However, 2 out of the 4 that we ordered had very scratched up seats so we had to contact Customer Service to place a Parts Order. They did not charge us, which is nice. I think the plastic on the chairs are cheap so they create static very easily. Other than that, the parts came together easily and they seem pretty sturdy. The one thing about them I don't like are the seats - you can see the indentation of the circles from where the legs attach. It's definitely something I might keep for a couple of years, but not forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay. You can see the indentation circles from the chair legs on the seats. They seem pretty strudy, but I think the plastic is cheap and will easily create static electricity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution
 from boston,  Mar 9, 2012

These chairs provide the perfect solution when guests arrive. We have a big backyard and we love to organize grill parties. The chairs are lightweight and easy to move around; even looking highly stylish and elegant on the porch. I ordered three sets of shell chairs and the price is affordable even this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful
 from houston,  Mar 2, 2012

These chairs provide the perfect seating solution in our winter porch. They are easy to move around and lightweight, near that easy to clean and sturdy enough. The price is really attractive just as the design. The material combination is a real success and these stylish chairs give us a comfortable solution to sit and chat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and lightweight
 from oregon,  Feb 27, 2012

I ordered four plastic chairs on an amazing price into my winter porch. I was looking for something lightweight but sturdy and good looking enough. The seating are easy to clean and the wooden legs give the elegant and stylish look for the pieces. We love sitting on these great shell formed chairs and have fun with our friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and fast shipping
 from chicago,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered these great chairs for my daughter. She has a small, modern design and minimalist flat apartment and these chairs were the perfect addition. Simple, durable and modern; the fine and great looking shell chairs bring freshness and uniqueness into the room. Fast shipping and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, modern and unique
 from new york,  Feb 19, 2012

We moved out into a larger house and we have a nice inside lobby. I ordered this practical and simple set of shell chairs there. The price is amazing and the quality top. All simple, yet modern and unique. We love these chairs in their simple state and durability. The best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teenager's desk chair
 from Nevada,  Feb 16, 2012

My house has an overall modern feel to it. Even my daughters room follows the theme and when she was looking for a new desk chair I let her pick one out. This is the chair she picked and she loves it. I think it is a cool chair also. I have only ever seen them in white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought