Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice on line but watch out!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 18, 2013

I order these four chairs for my kitchen table, and wanted a jewel toned moss green color that was hard to find. The chairs arrived in badly beat up boxes ,and that was only the beginning. As I pulled the chairs out of the box, the moss color was perfect and I remained positive. Then, I noticed that all the chairs had no rubber bottoms on the wooden legs, and the bare wood would scratch the my floor. I figured that the manufacture forgot to put these on, and I would contact Overstock to obtain them. So, I started to bolt the chair together. When I got to the seat bolts, that attach the chair to the back, the holes were not drilled properly, and would not assemble at all. I tried many angles to try to make the bolt line up with the holes drilled, but nothing would work. I sent everything back at this point. for a full refund. I read the reviews before I purchased, but now you know all defects I tried to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave one star for the rating , but the quality deserves no stars at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from KY,  Feb 5, 2013

We ordered two sets of these chairs. First we thought the legs on one of the chairs was too short, then we thought the holes in the seat were off so we ordered another seat and then another back. This was too much trouble. The chair themselves are beautiful and we really like them but I won't recommend them to anyone I know because of the hassle of putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While the quality of the wood is good there were some issues.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look nice. However, they weren't the easiest to put together. They don't feel like they're going to last too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice deep hunter green color
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

Soft, comfy, nice deep dark hunter green corduroy. Slight problem aligning seat and back. It needs to be done in order. Put the middle screw and one on each side tighten it slightly and try other screw to see if the holes are aligned. If not take the screws out and repeat the process. It takes about 30 min per chair to put it together. I ended with the blister on my palm anyway and I'm an experienced furniture put together person. One complain. The bottom under the seat is raw unfinished wood. I had to buy a can on Minwax and stain it dark. It was acceptable since I got on the chairs sale and with Overstock coupon and paid way less of what similar chairs are in my area, less than Walmart or Target, but not if the chair full priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive
 from ohio,  May 8, 2013

Shipped and arrived on time as promised. The color is rich and the chairs are very comfortable. Bought them to replace dining room chairs and the look comfortable as well as high end. The boxes were fairly beat up and looked battered when they arrived, but everything inside was intact with no damage. I've gotten several compliments on them. I put them together myself and didn't have any problems, although I have done quite a bit of assembly. I think it might take a first timer a little longer. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Moss Corduroy Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Mar 12, 2013

These chairs are great. I ordered them to be a compliment to my other chairs that have a floral pattern. I chose these hoping they would compliment well.............they do for sure. No problems putting them together as other reviewers have stated. I would gladly buy more if I needed more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good except legs are more brown than black like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable.
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Easy to assemble and looks very nice. The chairs are comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from WI,  Oct 7, 2012

Nice, they were for my husbands office, good color and fabric for a guy. Nice alternative to common brown leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, its a very very dark olive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs were not level on one chair. It kind of wobbled. We put a peel and stick felt pad under one leg to correct the problem. Overall nice chairs. The back is firm, but that's our preference
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs made my dat
 from Walnut Creek, California,  Oct 3, 2012

great looking chairs and extremely comfortable, the color was just as advertised. very rich looking and at a great price. Also they were shipped immediately. I was able to use my old 30 year old oak table and they really dressed up the old table along with 4 side wicker chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfull looking and extremly comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought