Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parsons Brick Pub Stool
 from NJ, NJ,  Mar 5, 2011

These chairs are NOT BROWN as they appear. They are NAVY pattern. That aside, they are gorgeous, comfortable chairs for the money. The legs when assembled can be a little off, but easily fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue not Brown
 from Hershey, PA,  Aug 10, 2011

If you want to see what the actual color of these stools are go look at the Decor Cube Print Lounge Chair. That should give you a better idea of what color scheme you are looking at when purchasing these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT THE SAME COLOR AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue not Brown!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2011

The barstools are of great quality and great fabric. The only problem is....They are BLUE print, not brown as the picture shows. Was not initially happy about this. However, the actual stools are very nice. My color scheme is throne off now, but will adjust. Plan your colors accordingly!! Be sure you can incorporate Navy Blue and Blue squares.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from MINNESOTA,  Sep 22, 2010

I ORDERED FOUR CHAIRS, THEY TAKE TIME TO PUT TOGETHER BUT THEY ARE WORTH IT. THEY ARE BLUE NOT DK BROWN LIKE THE PICTURE. VERY COMFY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

The chairs look great !! I do have to admit that I was a little surprised by the color (yes I read description) it actually will coordinate better then expected ! They look very good quality and I'm very please with the chairs. Also a VERY GOOD PRICE for Two (2) chairs - I did my pricing around town and even for used chairs they were expensive - I got two (2) chairs not one (1) for the same price as one (1) chair would have been !! I'm very pleased with my selection and I do believe they are name brand chairs as well (XXXXX Home) even better !!!! Thanks Overstock !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs look great. The cherry color on the legs are also very nice. The fabric online looks a little on the purple color but they are basically tan, navy and a light ivory/grayish color. The were perfect but 2 out of the 4 we ordered had a slight wobble to them. We fixed it by getting felt pads and evening out the bottom. All in all, they look great and are very comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools! Color is great.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

Got these as a gift for my sister. She loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more blue but still look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER comfortable!
 from Montreal, QC,  Jun 27, 2012

I purchased these chairs for our new countertop height island. They look amazing! They are very comfortable; everyone who has sat in them has exclaimed as much. They are exactly the right height for our island and sit out only about 4 inches with a 14 inch overhang. They are exactly the same colour as the lounge chair someone else mentioned. Easily assembled by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it's blue not mauve.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable seating
 from Killingly, CT,  Mar 27, 2012

I received these two chair within days of ordering. Very easy to put together and are very comfortable at my kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a litle different but still okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much what it said is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson stools
 from Hartford,CT,  Jan 4, 2012

These chairs are just what I was looking for to use at mt new craft table, A little scary getting them without really seeing the true colors, but they look good and are extremely nice for the price. Not difficult to put together. My 12 year-old and I did it together. Very pleased with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue tones with tan and cream, not brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Not What I expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 1, 2011

I was very excited and ready to complete my dining area until I opened the box and found that the brown bar chairs I orders were actually blue regular hight chairs. I now have to send them back and the packages are fairly heavy. I was completely disappointed in this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. On the website the color of the chairs were brown in color. What I got delivered were navy blue and does not fit my color scheme at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be good. I have always been satisfied with the quality of the items I've purchased from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I dont believe that they are quite the height I expected either. They weren't much higher that the regular chairs I have in my house.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Fountain City, WI,  Sep 18, 2011

These chairs are really nice! They are comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for. The price for 2 was really good. I was kind of nervous having to assemble them, but it went better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are blue, not brown as they look online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from houston,  Jan 4, 2011

everyone loves the chairs! the assembly is frustrating at times but worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Mariposa, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

These chairs are very nice looking but I had to rate them with only three stars simply because the directions were not quite clear enough, nor did most of the supporting wooden cross peiced fit properly. They are not flush to the legs and it shows in every single peice. That being said. They still look great, they are VERY comfortable and attractive and the cost was very nice as well. So all in all I am fairly pleased. We kept them and are happy with the look. Unless you look close you cannot tell of the problems I mentioned. Hope this was just me and not any other chairs because they really are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MO,  Sep 2, 2010

Wonderful product of great quality, matches kitchen perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from syracuse ny,  May 27, 2010

ok the stools are great the price is great easy to put together i ordered 2 then when i recieved them i ordered 2 more what can i say good product good price yet again you always do me overstock!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Bar Stools
 from Woodinville, Wa,  Mar 25, 2010

We love these bar stools. The comfort and quality is very good. Easy to assemble and sturdy. The colors are soft and neutral. I would highly recommend these if they fit your decor. The price for the two is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i know fabric detail looks brown, but they're not. the print is actually blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good fit
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 12, 2009

These chairs fit my new dining area beautifully. When I saw the pictures, the squares appeared dark, and they are dark... blue. This was an unexpected but pleasant surprise as the color reflects the scheme in the dining area perfectly. Once I assembled the first chair, putting together the rest (I purchased 4 chairs) was easy though time consuming. The downside was that two of the chairs are wobbly and the sets did not come protective feet for wood floors. These things are easily fixed so I still happily recommend these chairs. They are attractive, modern, and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought