Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  May 4, 2011

I just received these chairs and I LOVE them! They look wonderful and were very easy to assemble. I will be ordering two more. As many of the previous reviews have stated, they are not brown but a blue and khaki or beige combination. Nice colors, just not the brown color that the picture shows. Would definitely recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Not Brown!
 from NJ, NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

These chairs look like a brown pattern in the photos but they are BLUE. Although I really like the chair and it's quality for the price...I had to rethink my colors for the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of chair is not true
 from Brusly, LA,  Jul 18, 2011

Price of the chairs are good, but colors are nothing like what is being advertised. Use caution if you are attempting to match with browns, golds and orange. Chair has blue and black blocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chair on the site was totally different from the product and does not match the room decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, not the build!
 from Calgary, Canada,  May 21, 2013

This product arrived very quickly. The only reason I gave it an average instead of an excellent is because the legs are different lengths. No my floors are not uneven! I fixed this by putting two or three stick-on felt covers at the bottom of the shorter legs and just one on the longer ones to even them all out. Asides from that, chairs are easy to put together, they are comfy and look exactly the way the pictures are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is where I had some issues. Some of the legs are shorter than others. Not by much but enough for the chairs to wobble. So, I just put extra felt cushions (the stick on kind so your floors don't scratch) on the shorter ones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, leg length don't match
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2013

Love the pattern of the chairs but very disappointed that the leg lengths are not right. One of my new chairs wobbles by almost 1/3 of an inch - not a steady feel! I had a higher expectation on the quality. Not sure yet what I will do with the chairs...or if I can return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accuarte - blue and tax
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs on the chairs are not level! So disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from MA,  Jan 5, 2013

I chose these chairs as the colors match my dining room. The pattern would not have been my first choice but the colors are perfect. I did have a minor problem with one of the legs but OVERSTOCK's customer service was EXCEPTIONAL ! A nice change to what has been the industry's norm for the past many years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these chairs!!!
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 28, 2012

I love these chairs!! I bought 6 of them for my dining room and couldn't be happier with my purchase. I did have a hard time putting them together because some of the material wasn't cut exactly to the holes. Once I cut the material myself it was easy. They do wobble a little but that is an easy fix. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. I get nothing but compliments on these chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 from Monroe, Michigan,  Nov 22, 2011

Easy to assemble. Each chair took about 15-20 minutes to assemble. Very sturdy and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than what I expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parson chairs
 from wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2011

the chairs were easy to assemble and they both come in one box which made transporting them easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from Ohio,  Jan 3, 2014

Great chairs for the value. Color portrayed is exactly accurate. Blue is kind of a smokey blue. Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parkson Brick Upholstered Dinind Chair (Set of 2)
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 7, 2012

Color is everything in decorating. Regardless of quality. The color is so off that I did not even attempt to put the chairs together nor did I pay attention to the quality (which is usually exceptional on o.com.) The box was too beat up to ship the chairs back in the same box. Currently trying to decide whether to give them away or try to search for a box and pay shipping to send them back. What a waste of money. Be sure to pay attention to color better than I did. This mistake could have been prevented if I'd done my homework.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not compare at all. I was expected brown and tan and got black and almost gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too hot to notice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chairs !
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 26, 2012

very pleased with my purchase.. thinking about ordering a few more maybe in a different color ! they make my breakfast table and room gorgeous !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its actually blue but in the picture seems brown .. but after reading others reviews i took their word for it being blue and order them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far i love them !! after scotch guarding them .. spills have cleaned up nicely ( i have a 4 year old)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? besides the color in the picture the description was pretty accurate ..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly colors
 from sacramento, ca,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought this item a few weeks ago thinking it would give my dining room that desired pop of color and pattern but boy was I wrong. Now the quality and construction of this chair is amazingly good for something so inexpensive but the photos do not depict the true colors of the fabric. The base color of the pattern is much darker than it appears and the blue and gray squares have a denim look to them. To make these chairs tolerable since they are not returnable I simply covered them in a more desirable fabric and now they complete my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 Aug 10, 2010

Decent chairs for the price. As far as putting them together I just want to say put all screws in before you start to turn any of them. I put the chairs on the backs before I put the legs on the seats (they suggest the reverse). They are comfortable, they rock when no one is in them but sit square on the floor when someone is seated. The only reason not to buy them if this is they type of chair you want would be pattern. I don't mind it, but its not everyone's cup of tea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from virginia,  Apr 15, 2010

I ordered these chairs and am very pleased with their color and size. They are very comfy. They came missing two of the front legs and i called overstock and they were able to locate another set of legs. great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from blue island , ill,  Mar 15, 2010

these chairs were more than i expected, they are great and i will order another set, they were easy to put to gether (10 min) tops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Nook
 from Great State of TEXAS,  Feb 4, 2010

These fit nicely into my breakfast nook. I like the way the design seems to dance in the light of the bay window. This is by no means a high quality item but for the price it is a bargain. The material is not furniture grade as it is too thin. With care this should last a few years until you are ready to upgrade to a different style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 6, 2010

I really like these chairs. We were looking for something kind of modern and comfortable and could not find what we were looking for at other stores, regardless of price. I just got the chairs today and think they are great and just ordered two more to complete the set. Like others said, they are a slate blue and navy blue, plus cream and beige. I would recommend these chairs. To see the truer colors, there is an accent chair listed on Overstock that has a more true to color pic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parsons brick dining chairs
 from Willis, Texas,  Oct 2, 2009

I got the chairs in about a week, put them together myself, tools provided with chairs, I use them with an antique table and have gotten nothing but compliments on them. They look good, easy to put together, and comfortable. They add a touch of class to our dining area. Price checked before I purchased, it was the best price I could get, and they were delivered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from New York,  Sep 17, 2009

These chairs go great with our dining table. Assembly was a little bit of a pain! We ordered 4 chairs and each one took about a half hr to get them as perfect as possible. you have to do it just right to get the legs to have minimal wobbling since they aren't SO exact. They are not the same color as the picture, but that was ok for us. The design is more like gray/navy blue. The chairs are very comfortable and Overstock shipped them in no time at all. No complaints here. May even spring for 2 more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top