Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Summerville, SC,  Jul 26, 2014

Bars tools are perfect, just love them and great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality stools.
 from Florida,  May 9, 2014

These are solid wood and leather stools as advertised. We like the contemporary style. The bronze leather is subtle and a great match with our granite counter top. The versatile coloring of bronze leather, black croc on the back and dark brown espresso wood make these stools a keeper for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product but not well made
 from New York, New York,  Dec 10, 2013

I ordered this beautiful stool but unfortunately, a few days after it arrived, the upholstered leather seat seam opened. I contacted Overstock and they immediately offered to send a replacement stool. The replacement stool arrived a couple of weeks ago and I was delighted with it. Then, after a couple of weeks, the wooden frame cracked and the stool became unstable. I again contacted Overstock and they were wonderful. They sent me the return labels and offer to credit my account upon receipt of the defective stool. Even though I am not happy about having to return the stool twice, I am totally impressed by Overstock's customer service. I have already recommended Overstock to my friends and I will continue to do so. I will also continue to be a customer of Overstock. It's good to know that they stand behind their products.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are perfect!!
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

The barstools are exactly as picture, quality and cost was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek modern look didn't stack up
 from Cleveland,  Jan 24, 2013

I returned the bar stools. They did not have the sleek, modern, cool or high-quality look that I expected given the cost. The stools actually have a bulky, masculine look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disapointing quality. Poor top stitching. Corners of fabric are not smooth. Not leather. Back Croco fabric is not smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is overstated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality and style
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Dec 28, 2012

Stools arrived quickly and the quality is superior. Perfect classy touch to a kitchen makeover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...color is true [metallic] bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stools
 from Central Coast, California,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought two of these black croco and bronze bar stools for my great room and the low profile backs are perfect for the visual flow in the room. The color is great with the granite counter and the leather couch. They are very comfortable and have become my most favorite place for enjoying my morning coffee while I check my e mails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Snyderville, UT,  Nov 28, 2012

This chair was a disappointment. Luckily, we only ordered one first to check the color. The colors were as shown, but the quality was very poor. The croco leather was puckery on one half, and unevenly sewn on the rest of it. The chair came with a few dings in it and the finish was coming off. The box did not seem to be damaged at all which leads us to believe it was sent out with dings in it. Good looking chair....from afar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The croco leather was puckery and unevenly sewn. The finish was already coming off the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but good
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 19, 2012

I was looking for some dressy bar stools for my kitchen that borders my family room. I thought these were perfect and I like the bronze color. I have to say shipping was super fast. If I had purchased locally I probably would have taken the one back and gotten another but I'm not going to the trouble of returning it. I just live with the slight imperfections. They are very nice bar stools overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality - a little bulging on the leather on the back on one of the stools, some white showing on the dark wood joints, but overall they are nice stools for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant Chic Barstool
 from VA,  Oct 19, 2012

Iím absolutely in LOVE with these barstool, their completely amazing. They are very sturdy has a clean chic look to it, not your everyday stools that can be found at all local store. Although I do think these are pretty pricey itís definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered in 5 days!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

I must repeat... Delivered in 5 Days! I also ordered the dining chairs. So GLAD I did. All of the barstools and chairs were packed in heavy boxes. The boxes didn't even have any damage. All arrived in perfect order as the packing was excellent. The color of the wood is very dark brown, maybe in the bright light you could say the color of the wood resembles a deep dark mahogany. In normal light it appears to be espresso. The chairs are VERY comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase. The seat height of the dining chairs is 18-inch which I could not locate on the website. Love, Love Love these chairs....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bronze leather is vey close how you see it onsite. Maybe just a little more smokey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I have just unpacked these chairs. The chairs appear to be very well made. The piping detail looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from TX,  Jun 8, 2012

Not impressed. These look beautiful online but when I received them they look alittle cheap. They're cute but look cheap. These are worth maybe $xx.xx each. The color description is accurate it's just the quality. These are not leather they are a cheap plastic material. The croc material is very tacky. Not impressed with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. Not worth $158 dollars at all. The Croc and bronze is a very cheap plastic material. There cute but not priced correctly. These should sell for @ 75.00 each
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just loved the look of this chair online and had to have it. I actually needed two and only one was in stock but still had to have. Happy with my purchase and it arrived assembled and perfectly packed. Lucked out a week later and got my hands on another. Can't wait to receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Hurricane, Utah,  Jan 24, 2012

I just loved the lines of these bar stools. And the colors are just perfect for my stainless steel appliances. I looked high and low and finally my girlfriend suggested Overstock.com and that is where I found them. They were each shipped in separate cartons and every inch was wrapped to avoid any scratches or damage. And the best part?. . no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these barstools is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top