Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Park Ave Black Leather Dining Chair(s)
 from Rosenberg, Tx,  Dec 27, 2012

The chairs came very quickly and they were very well packaged. Once I opened the box it was as simple as removing the wrapping from the already assembled chairs and placing them in their designated place. At the time I ordered them there were only two in stock, so I purchased them. Once I received them I immediatly put myself on the waitlist for two more once they were restocked. It took about two weeks for me to received the email that they were in stock and now I have a total of 4 chairs. They are very attractive chairs and go very well with my decor. I love the chairs and have gotten so many compliments on them. The chairs really stand out and have a unique style and appearance. I would most definately recommend these chairs and I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks again "OVERSTOCK.COM" you have come thru once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. steardy, solid and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2012

I would highly recommend buying these chairs. They are sleek, modern, and very comfortable. They are perfect of you are looking for a timeless shape but a more modern material. The wood trim is perfect for keeping the finger prints off the material. They clean easy and it was real leather. You won't be disappointed. The measurements are true. The chairs just seem a little smaller than other chairs with the side but they are very supportive and great for long dinners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2013

I have never bought "real" furniture online but was really impressed with the style and color of these chairs so I took the chance and bought two sets. I bought the chairs to replace the ones that came with my glass top kitchen table and they totally transformed the look. The shipping experience was effortless and I was able to track the delivery and be home when UPS delivered them. They were packaged very securely to ensure no damage would occur during the transit. The color combination is perfect for my décor and the chairs are very firm and sturdy. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who is looking for nice side chairs. They can be used in a formal dining room setting, an office, or in the kitchen and I am confident they will transform the appearance of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Illinois,  Nov 19, 2013

Absolutely love these chairs! I was so impressed with the way they were crated and shipped. The chairs are sturdy and well made.They look just like the picture on my computer-a true gray not a blue gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Bergen county, NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

I was apprehensive about ordering furniture online without actually sitting on them and seeing them in person. The descriptions and measurements were on the mark. The other reviewers comments were helpful. These chairs came fully assembled and packaged beautifully. I needed assistance to remove them from the boxes because they were so carefully packed. I am very impressed and pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as appears although I would not call it charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek styling for anyroom
 from Middle Maryland,  Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful chairs. I could have used them in the bedroom, in front of a vanity or desk, at a window, in the office, etc... I use them in our breakfast nook. They seem durable and can handle the traffic of a kitchen table area, while still upholding a sense of style. Again, looking closer at the craftsmanship, you can see tighter versus looser areas of tuck with the leather into the wood frame. Irritating, but not impossible to live with. If I purchased from a physical store I was have passed the chairs up because of that. But since these were ordered online and will be used in the kitchen anyway, I will live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very gray - so a bit lighter than photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are some inconsistant details where the leather seams are supposed to be aligned with the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Modern Decor Chair Set
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

The chairs arrived packaged very safe and secure. Absolutely love the Black and Charcoal leather combo. The chairs are well constructed and are comfortable to sit in for long periods. I would highly recommend this chair set to anyone that wants High Quality Modern decor in their Dining Room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely High-end/ Well Made Product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description provided.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love Overstock, but you take a risk when you order large items like furniture that is difficult to return. I ordered four chairs - the color is just as shown and pretty. However, there are several spots on the chairs where the lacquer is chipped. I tried to carefully color them in with a furniture marker, which resulted in surrounding pieces of lacquer peeling off. Also, you can see each staple mark, where it is obvious that the lacquer will soon chip off as well. There are several areas where the seams on the bottom of the cushion are now sewn and areas where the gray leather are not lined up properly resulting in odd pieces sticking out in the seat area. Finally, the edging where the pieces of wood come together is not even on all of the chairs. I would not recommend purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 10, 2014

I got 3 bar stools and 4 chairs to match and love them! I'm building a house and will have black cabinets. I bought a black dining table from Overstock too. I wanted something different and got it! The back of these seats has an alligator pattern to it. These chairs and stools are sturdy and look great! I'm so happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Salisbury, NC,  Jun 18, 2014

These chairs look great in my salon. The perfect color and I expect them to last a very long time the way they are made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2014

The legs came loose with no way to tighten them. The legs are only glued on I have hade to drill and install screws to tighten them The chairs do not come with and type of warranty. I was told that I can send them back but they would not refund the full dollar amount. The chairs are very low grade and not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from USA,  Jan 3, 2014

Purchased a set of these chairs for my bedroom. They arrived in perfect condition and still look brand new after a year of occasional use. The leather is a true gray with cool undertones and the crocodile leather in the back is subtle (as far as crocodile leather goes) so it's not too obtrusive. The curved silhouette is very attractive, and the frame is very solid and well built. The overall effect looks high quality and expensive - so, you do get what you pay for. As far as comfort goes, I was pleasantly surprised. The back sort of hugs you and the seat has plenty of cushioning. I only sit in them for short periods of time, but I imagine they would be comfortable for longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Maine,  Dec 11, 2013

I love these chairs and the style is awesome with round table I also got on overstock;))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair!
 from Miramar beach , fl,  Mar 9, 2013

beautiful chair, real leather and very comfortable! excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought