Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2012

I would highly recommend buying these chairs. They are sleek, modern, and very comfortable. They are perfect of you are looking for a timeless shape but a more modern material. The wood trim is perfect for keeping the finger prints off the material. They clean easy and it was real leather. You won't be disappointed. The measurements are true. The chairs just seem a little smaller than other chairs with the side but they are very supportive and great for long dinners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2013

I have never bought "real" furniture online but was really impressed with the style and color of these chairs so I took the chance and bought two sets. I bought the chairs to replace the ones that came with my glass top kitchen table and they totally transformed the look. The shipping experience was effortless and I was able to track the delivery and be home when UPS delivered them. They were packaged very securely to ensure no damage would occur during the transit. The color combination is perfect for my décor and the chairs are very firm and sturdy. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who is looking for nice side chairs. They can be used in a formal dining room setting, an office, or in the kitchen and I am confident they will transform the appearance of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek styling for anyroom
 from Middle Maryland,  Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful chairs. I could have used them in the bedroom, in front of a vanity or desk, at a window, in the office, etc... I use them in our breakfast nook. They seem durable and can handle the traffic of a kitchen table area, while still upholding a sense of style. Again, looking closer at the craftsmanship, you can see tighter versus looser areas of tuck with the leather into the wood frame. Irritating, but not impossible to live with. If I purchased from a physical store I was have passed the chairs up because of that. But since these were ordered online and will be used in the kitchen anyway, I will live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very gray - so a bit lighter than photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are some inconsistant details where the leather seams are supposed to be aligned with the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave Black Leather Dining Chair(s)
 from Rosenberg, Tx,  Dec 27, 2012

The chairs came very quickly and they were very well packaged. Once I opened the box it was as simple as removing the wrapping from the already assembled chairs and placing them in their designated place. At the time I ordered them there were only two in stock, so I purchased them. Once I received them I immediatly put myself on the waitlist for two more once they were restocked. It took about two weeks for me to received the email that they were in stock and now I have a total of 4 chairs. They are very attractive chairs and go very well with my decor. I love the chairs and have gotten so many compliments on them. The chairs really stand out and have a unique style and appearance. I would most definately recommend these chairs and I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks again "OVERSTOCK.COM" you have come thru once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. steardy, solid and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Illinois,  Nov 19, 2013

Absolutely love these chairs! I was so impressed with the way they were crated and shipped. The chairs are sturdy and well made.They look just like the picture on my computer-a true gray not a blue gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Bergen county, NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

I was apprehensive about ordering furniture online without actually sitting on them and seeing them in person. The descriptions and measurements were on the mark. The other reviewers comments were helpful. These chairs came fully assembled and packaged beautifully. I needed assistance to remove them from the boxes because they were so carefully packed. I am very impressed and pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as appears although I would not call it charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Modern Decor Chair Set
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

The chairs arrived packaged very safe and secure. Absolutely love the Black and Charcoal leather combo. The chairs are well constructed and are comfortable to sit in for long periods. I would highly recommend this chair set to anyone that wants High Quality Modern decor in their Dining Room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely High-end/ Well Made Product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description provided.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 Dec 14, 2015

These are really comfortable and great looking. With the black backs, they are fairly dark so I might be recovering the backs but at the price, very worth it. They are not very large, which is what I needed, but still comfortable for tall people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy
 Oct 14, 2015

Only issue was I thought they would be a little bigger and the leather wrap bends in a dented way around the chair seat corners

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning chairs
 Oct 6, 2015

I am so impressed with these chairs! sturdy, sleek, and cool! all came in perfect condition and lightning fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial, and dramatic.
 Sep 30, 2015

I had always wanted these chairs, but had to wait until there was a significant sale. These chairs arrived quickly, and while made in China (something we avoid if possible) they came packaged in boxes that were reinforced with wooden pallets, and every inch of the chair was covered with heavy plastic. The chairs are rich looking. They aren't quite as high in scale as one may thing from the photos. Not really a high back. The croc. finish is a classy detail, and the silver grey leather is thick and firm. We are seriously happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs, but appear small
 Aug 28, 2015

I ordered 8 of these chairs for my husband's reception area and conference room. They are really lovely chairs. The back of the chair is somewhat low (see dimensions) compared to some other chairs. Because the backs also narrow as they go up, the chairs just give the appearance that they are small. If you are furnishing a large room, these may not be the chairs for you. But the contoured back makes the chairs extremely comfortable, even if you're sitting for a long period. We have a small reception area (I'll probably use only 3 or 4 chairs there), so I think they'll look fine. The office is being renovated, so I can't attest to the actual finished look. That said, I REALLY like the sharp, contemporary look of the chairs. I purchased the grey leather with black wood and the black croco back. LOVE the crocodile back...adds lots of dimension to the chairs. They come fully assembled (HOORAY!) and extremely well packed for shipping. Overstock delivery was prompt, as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda joy
 Aug 25, 2015

One of the chairs was coming apart, on the grey and bronze ones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8/4/15
 Aug 5, 2015

Love these chairs! Receive lots of compliments on them. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 22, 2015

chairs are beautiful but a little low for my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 May 1, 2015

The chairs come ready to use out of the box, nothing to put together. Comfortable and sturdy. I purchased 4 chairs they come in pairs. The back is black leather on the back of the chairs. One chair has areas in which some areas are not completed covered. That chair is placed by the wall so that the area is not visible. I have gotten compliments on the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Mar 4, 2015

Chairs are beautiful and came well packaged

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 Jan 27, 2015

Love the chairs they were what I hoped them to be sturdy but very stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 Jan 12, 2015

I'm sorry to say it seems I got unlucky with these chairs, compared to the other reviews. First- I love the look and they came & looked as sleek as the pictures... However, when we opened the boxes 3 of our 10 had damaged wood (scratches on the wood). To keep our dining table with the same chairs, we had to keep some of the damaged ones. We got them 2.5 years ago, but it's in our formal living room, so we have used the room maybe a total of 7 times and I'm sorry to say that 2 more of these chairs are completely broken. One broke while someone was sitting it. That's embarrassing as a host and a really awful feeling for the person it broke in. And the other night, a different friend was sitting in a different chair and noticed it was wobbly and breaking as well. I'd love to know if the other reviewers had a similar experience after having the chairs for some time now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack of Quality and Workmanship
 Dec 18, 2014

I love Overstock, but you take a risk when you order large items like furniture that is difficult to return. I ordered four chairs - the color is just as shown and pretty. However, there are several spots on the chairs where the lacquer is chipped. I tried to carefully color them in with a furniture marker, which resulted in surrounding pieces of lacquer peeling off. Also, you can see each staple mark, where it is obvious that the lacquer will soon chip off as well. There are several areas where the seams on the bottom of the cushion are now sewn and areas where the gray leather are not lined up properly resulting in odd pieces sticking out in the seat area. Finally, the edging where the pieces of wood come together is not even on all of the chairs. I would not recommend purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought