Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, Horrible Quality
 from NY,  Aug 20, 2014

These chairs looked like exactly what we were looking for. Great looking at a reasonable price. We ordered 6 chairs which arrived timely. Chairs were packed very well. As I was unpacking each it became apparent very quickly how poorly built these are. Scratches, dents, poorly matched wood, chips, putty where the wood didn't fit well. I'm shocked that these were allowed out of the factory as you can tell this was the way they were packed. I sent 4 chairs back and Overstock was great about I exchanging them. The replacements arrived just as damaged, maybe even more so. Let's just say these are the poster child for the made overseas reputation. I was not looking for perfection but these are just horrible quality. I would certainly not recommend them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2014

I love these chairs, that much that I am going to order the high chairs for my bar

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Elegant
 from Eureka, CA,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought these for my dining room had been looking at some at another site BUT these are leather and the others were not. The quality is superb!!! A little smaller than the others but much better looking and more comfortable than the others!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Black Croco/Bronze Dining Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2014

These chairs provide a stylishly sophisticated look. I am very pleased and especially happy they arrived already assembled. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Wolcott, CT,  Mar 27, 2014

When I received these chairs I immediately got online and ordered two more before they were gone. Need I say more? They are beautiful chairs, excellent quality and I am more than pleased with them. Awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2014

I felt very confident with ordering the chairs after reading all of the positive reviews, and I'm glad I ordered two sets. The chairs looked exactly like the picture, and the bronze color is beautiful, unique and rich. The chairs are comfortable, the seat is roomy, and the back is supportive. The only problem with the chairs is that 3 out of 4 had scratches and/or gashes in the wood. Some of the scratches were minor, but one of the chairs had a deep gash. Overstock gave me a percentage off because I didn't want to return them because it would have been a big hassle. I rectified the problem with a wood color marker, and placed the more damaged chair against the wall. I am very happy with my chairs, and I now eat at the table instead of the island. Lastly, I thought I would have to get a new table, but wood in the chairs matched the table perfectly. I am a happy customer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tall enough
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 12, 2014

I Loved these chairs. The style was good and so was the workmanship. They shipped them very well. As far as the packaging. Only thing I I had a problem with was the height. They were ony 36" tall. Same as my counter tops. And the seats were a little low,which made them look like chairs for children only. If they would lengthen the height, they would be fantastic!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look great!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Feb 10, 2014

These chairs were just what I was looking for. Comfortable, great color combination, and easy to assemble. They are no so large that they make my dining room look crowded. The goldish/bronze color of the seats and inside backs are quite elegant and look great with the classic decor of our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2014

Ordered 4 of these, after checking measurements and color matches, we were very happy with these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color and Style
 from Utah,  Jan 11, 2014

Great colors. My fear was that they would have a gold tone to them but that is not the case at all. They have a very slight shimmer but they are bronze - NOT GOLD. The added curve to the back legs with the small section that curves up by the seats is elegant looking. They were wrapped very well - almost too well but I would not have it any other way - so they came out of the box perfect. They were delivered fast with no issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2013

Very nice looking chairs, perfect size. Perfect packaging.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

Perfect chairs for our dining table, love the style, size and material. I purchased 4 chairs, super value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hollywood, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

Very nice chairs, Color is perfect and quality is excellent . I purchased two chairs for a small dinning room table. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinning room chair
 from Long Island,  Nov 17, 2013

I ordered fourteen chairs for a big dinning room table. One of them came in broken and a few had damages. I have learnt that Overstock has an absolutely incredible costumer service and helped me solve any issues I had. Everyone who sits in them says they are very comfortable. It has a both modern but yet traditional style, with the croc back but wood trim. Exactly what I was looking for! They are narrow enough not to take up to much space but large enough to hold a heavy person! I am thrilled with my purchase and excited to continue shopping on overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAR MORE GORGEOUS THAN THE PICTURE PORTRAYS!
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Nov 4, 2013

OH MY GOODNESS, THESE CHAIRS WERE PACKED PERFECTLY, ALMOST COULDN'T GET THEM OPENED THEY WERE SO WELL PACKED. BUT ONCED OPENED, WOW! THEY ARE SO GORGEOUS, THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY. WOW!, I HAVE ANOTHER PAIR IN MY CART TO ORDER THIS WEEK, BEFORE YOU RUN OUT OF THEM. ONE BILL WON'T BE PAID THIS WEEK;) THE REASON I INDICATED THAwWT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND, IS BECAUSE I DON'T WANT THEM TO HAVE MY CHAIRS;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 10, 2013

We purchased two of these chairs to see if they would be good replacements for a set of older dining room chairs. The styling is great and the chairs are well made. Once we received them, we decided the color was not what we wanted and the seats were too firm. Also had an issue with the packing and the padding and leather covers on the front corners of each chair were crushed. We figured the chairs would eventually return to their normal state (they have almost done so) and returning would be a hassle so we decided to keep them as extra chairs when we entertain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them SO Much I Bought Another Pair!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

I've been thoroughly in love with the Park Ave. Croco Bronze dining chairs. Bought one pair - loved them so much I bought another pair to complement (yes, with an "e" not an "i") our dining room! We've just repainted it in a fab French Blue (the chairs inspired us to change the entire colour scheme). These chairs are really comfortable and the metallic bronze leather is gorgeous (not gaudy) - just what we needed to update our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't say enough about these chairs.
 from Summerville, SC,  Oct 9, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these chairs. They are even more beautiful in person. A perfect replacement for my new dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leary about purchasing online
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 19, 2013

Went with the bronze look and was extremely nervous to do so. after having for a couple days now i have to admit im very glad i did. ordering a couple more now and then ill try to find a table to go w them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sitting pretty
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Brought these chairs to replace chairs that were to soft, to low, and just out right unconfortable. I love these new chairs and find I am eating more at my table. .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top