Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best puchase ever !
 from Buffao, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

Love these chairs, I read all the reviews before purchase and am so glad I gort 6 of them. The color is beautiful, the style is timeless and classic. They would be triple rthe price locally. Every time we have company every one comments on the beauty of the metallic leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Ensemble
 from Manhattan,  Dec 30, 2014

I was initially happy how beautiful these chairs looked in my dining room but soon I noticed that these chairs were poorly ensemble. After just few days of receiving them, the back of some of the chairs started to detach. Out of the 6 chairs I bought, 3 of them had the same problem with the back detaching after just few days of using them. Iím very disappointing, Iím returning all of them and I would definitely not recommend buying these chairs to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Dec 17, 2014

Luv these chairs, but after 2 wks one of the legs started bending forward. My husband had to put a metal stabilizer on it to keep it sturdy. We just called customer service, and they will send a part for this, since we received this in august. Too late to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Dec 17, 2014

I was a little iffy on these chairs, thinking that they could either be beautiful or really gaudy. I'm so glad I got them! They are beautiful. The leather is a great bronze color that is not orangey or brassy. The leather is thick so it will be durable. Received them quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I recently downsized my dining table and chose these chairs based on their more compact size. They are comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. I like the colors and textures used. The chairs are light yet sturdy and glide nicely across the floor. Initially, I only ordered two chairs so incase I didn't like them it would be easier to just return a pair. After finding a great match for my space I ordered a second pair, and they arrived quickly. One leg was scuffed on a chair, but Overstock was helpful in either replacing or issuing a credit, and that satisfied my concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great aesthetic appeal but poor quality
 from Indiana,  Nov 29, 2014

Let me start by saying Overstock.com was great in their service but the quality of the product was lacking. The joints are all glued together - not secured in any other way. 2 barstools were damaged and had to be returned/exchanged. I had to touch up most of the varnished areas upon receipt. Another chair leg came unglued about 2 months later and couldn't be exchanged, although Overstock.com did say they'd ******* me for the chair. However, now I don't have a complete set (until the others break and I have to buy a new set!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking smaller chairs
 from FL,  Oct 7, 2014

Just love the look of these chairs. They have a subtle irridescence and sophisticated look that works wonderfully in my kitchen alcove with a glass table. The color is true to the picture and the wood can be described as more of an ebony (definitely not cherry). I did have to exchange one chair because the croc back was not fully attached to the frame, but OverStock had a replacement shipped to me immediately and it's top notch. Be aware that although the seat height and width are standard, they are not a large chair. The chair back rises just 6 inches above a table top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Croco/Bronze Leather Dining Chair
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 2, 2014

The chairs were smaller than they looked. Also the quality of the craftsmanship was poor. The piping around the chair was sloppy and you could see the staples used to secure it. The "Bronze" leather appeared to be more gold than bronze. The did have some knicks in the wood but they did arrive in good packaging. I am returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Aug 30, 2014

I missed out on these chairs once and was on wait list to hear for them to be available again. They look great in my dining room, I used them as the end chairs and they ended up being a little shorter than my other 4 chairs and usually the end chairs are taller. The seats are not so soft but I'm hoping with more and more sitting it would soften up, we usually don't eat in the formal dining room. They have an expensive look I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, Horrible Quality
 from NY,  Aug 20, 2014

These chairs looked like exactly what we were looking for. Great looking at a reasonable price. We ordered 6 chairs which arrived timely. Chairs were packed very well. As I was unpacking each it became apparent very quickly how poorly built these are. Scratches, dents, poorly matched wood, chips, putty where the wood didn't fit well. I'm shocked that these were allowed out of the factory as you can tell this was the way they were packed. I sent 4 chairs back and Overstock was great about I exchanging them. The replacements arrived just as damaged, maybe even more so. Let's just say these are the poster child for the made overseas reputation. I was not looking for perfection but these are just horrible quality. I would certainly not recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2014

I love these chairs, that much that I am going to order the high chairs for my bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Elegant
 from Eureka, CA,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought these for my dining room had been looking at some at another site BUT these are leather and the others were not. The quality is superb!!! A little smaller than the others but much better looking and more comfortable than the others!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Black Croco/Bronze Dining Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2014

These chairs provide a stylishly sophisticated look. I am very pleased and especially happy they arrived already assembled. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Wolcott, CT,  Mar 27, 2014

When I received these chairs I immediately got online and ordered two more before they were gone. Need I say more? They are beautiful chairs, excellent quality and I am more than pleased with them. Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2014

I felt very confident with ordering the chairs after reading all of the positive reviews, and I'm glad I ordered two sets. The chairs looked exactly like the picture, and the bronze color is beautiful, unique and rich. The chairs are comfortable, the seat is roomy, and the back is supportive. The only problem with the chairs is that 3 out of 4 had scratches and/or gashes in the wood. Some of the scratches were minor, but one of the chairs had a deep gash. Overstock gave me a percentage off because I didn't want to return them because it would have been a big hassle. I rectified the problem with a wood color marker, and placed the more damaged chair against the wall. I am very happy with my chairs, and I now eat at the table instead of the island. Lastly, I thought I would have to get a new table, but wood in the chairs matched the table perfectly. I am a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tall enough
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 12, 2014

I Loved these chairs. The style was good and so was the workmanship. They shipped them very well. As far as the packaging. Only thing I I had a problem with was the height. They were ony 36" tall. Same as my counter tops. And the seats were a little low,which made them look like chairs for children only. If they would lengthen the height, they would be fantastic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look great!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Feb 10, 2014

These chairs were just what I was looking for. Comfortable, great color combination, and easy to assemble. They are no so large that they make my dining room look crowded. The goldish/bronze color of the seats and inside backs are quite elegant and look great with the classic decor of our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2014

Ordered 4 of these, after checking measurements and color matches, we were very happy with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color and Style
 from Utah,  Jan 11, 2014

Great colors. My fear was that they would have a gold tone to them but that is not the case at all. They have a very slight shimmer but they are bronze - NOT GOLD. The added curve to the back legs with the small section that curves up by the seats is elegant looking. They were wrapped very well - almost too well but I would not have it any other way - so they came out of the box perfect. They were delivered fast with no issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2013

Very nice looking chairs, perfect size. Perfect packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought