Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago,  Apr 21, 2013

Great pair of chairs. Backs are black croc patterned, which I didn't notice in photo. The bronze color is very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice chairs, well packed and protected. Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality dining room chairs!
 from NYC,  Jan 7, 2013

I really love the chairs and would have bought them even if not such a great deal. They were exactly what I wanted, combining a strong, "men's club" stability, handsome dark cherry-toned wood frame, and the stylized flash of treated metallic REAL leather. They fit well in a small area as they are neither super wide nor super deep, just big enough for the men in my social circle to feel as comfortable sitting in them as do my female friends. In my space they evoke an old school, artdeco-ish vibe with hipness and comfort. And the seat cushions and back are both angled and padded for comfort. Total YAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great finish on the seating leather as well as leather on the back of the chair. My only comment (hence 4 stars not 5) is that the joints where the wood meets isn't "perfect" on every chair at every corner. It is quite close with only a slight gap on some of the corners, but it's not 100% perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs! Fast Delivery!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

I must repeat... Delivered in 5 Days! I also ordered the bar stools chairs. So GLAD I did. All were packed in heavy boxes. The boxes didn't even have any damage. All arrived in perfect order as the packing was excellent. The color of the wood is very dark brown, maybe in the bright light you could say the color of the wood resembles a deep dark mahogany. In normal light it appears to be espresso. The chairs are VERY comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase. The seat height of the dining chairs is 18-inch which I could not locate on the website. Great BUY for my place. Fits perfect with my decor!!!! I found a perfect table to match these at another site. I wish overstock would have had a table to match.....I still waiting on the table..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure how they came up with the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinning room chair
 from Long Island,  Nov 17, 2013

I ordered fourteen chairs for a big dinning room table. One of them came in broken and a few had damages. I have learnt that Overstock has an absolutely incredible costumer service and helped me solve any issues I had. Everyone who sits in them says they are very comfortable. It has a both modern but yet traditional style, with the croc back but wood trim. Exactly what I was looking for! They are narrow enough not to take up to much space but large enough to hold a heavy person! I am thrilled with my purchase and excited to continue shopping on overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sitting pretty
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Brought these chairs to replace chairs that were to soft, to low, and just out right unconfortable. I love these new chairs and find I am eating more at my table. .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NC,  Jul 25, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. They look great with our table and feel very sturdy. They seem a little "small" when my 6'-8" boss sits on them, but for average size people they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, maybe a little more "gold" in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great description
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

other reviews said comfortable chair and i agree it is shorter than my last dining chairs which concerned me at first but once you become accustomed to scale, the look is rich

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some cracks in the rubber wood, but not uncommon with other like products purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Illinois,  Mar 11, 2013

The chair is beautiful and very comfortable with its rounded back. You fit right into it. I absolutely love them! The only issue we had is they are on carpet and it is a little difficult to push back away from the table. We bought sliders to put on the bottom of the legs and now they are perfect. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is very sturdy. Little difficult to push back on carpeting. Slides good on flooring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look great!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Feb 10, 2014

These chairs were just what I was looking for. Comfortable, great color combination, and easy to assemble. They are no so large that they make my dining room look crowded. The goldish/bronze color of the seats and inside backs are quite elegant and look great with the classic decor of our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color and Style
 from Utah,  Jan 11, 2014

Great colors. My fear was that they would have a gold tone to them but that is not the case at all. They have a very slight shimmer but they are bronze - NOT GOLD. The added curve to the back legs with the small section that curves up by the seats is elegant looking. They were wrapped very well - almost too well but I would not have it any other way - so they came out of the box perfect. They were delivered fast with no issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAR MORE GORGEOUS THAN THE PICTURE PORTRAYS!
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Nov 4, 2013

OH MY GOODNESS, THESE CHAIRS WERE PACKED PERFECTLY, ALMOST COULDN'T GET THEM OPENED THEY WERE SO WELL PACKED. BUT ONCED OPENED, WOW! THEY ARE SO GORGEOUS, THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY. WOW!, I HAVE ANOTHER PAIR IN MY CART TO ORDER THIS WEEK, BEFORE YOU RUN OUT OF THEM. ONE BILL WON'T BE PAID THIS WEEK;) THE REASON I INDICATED THAwWT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND, IS BECAUSE I DON'T WANT THEM TO HAVE MY CHAIRS;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 10, 2013

We purchased two of these chairs to see if they would be good replacements for a set of older dining room chairs. The styling is great and the chairs are well made. Once we received them, we decided the color was not what we wanted and the seats were too firm. Also had an issue with the packing and the padding and leather covers on the front corners of each chair were crushed. We figured the chairs would eventually return to their normal state (they have almost done so) and returning would be a hassle so we decided to keep them as extra chairs when we entertain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't say enough about these chairs.
 from Summerville, SC,  Oct 9, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these chairs. They are even more beautiful in person. A perfect replacement for my new dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described by others
 from Western U.S.,  Jul 4, 2013

Very nice for the price, comfortable & quality workmanship. Packaging was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price point very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like in photos
 from St Louis, MO,  Jun 30, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these chairs. They are very high quality and the leather is nice. They arrived packaged extremely well and although I had a problem with one chair, Overstock took care of the return and shipped me out a new chair prior to receiving the returned product. I will definitely use Overstock again. I searched many sights looking for a high class chair and I am so glad that I found this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When the chairs arrived they were packaged great and the product is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2013

I thought these chairs were well constructed and very beautiful. The color was accurate as well. I would recommend these for anyone looking for a modern version of empire seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Galveston area, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

These chairs are perfect for my home. We have BIG people in our circle of family and friends ... over 300 lbs and a few over 6' These chairs are comfortable & STURDY for ALL and we even sit around the table and just talk and drink wine. I was concerned with the way the wood curves around the seat, but the seats are nice and firm and the wood looks beautifu and doesn't cut into the buttocks. I've mixed them with old Victorian HUGE pieces of walnut furniture and a glass table and they fit right in. Looks like a dining from from the turn of the century - they have a very Empire feel with a touch of Deco. The alligator adds a little texture, but is not "in your face" and is very tasteful. I bought 6 and they fit so beautifully around a 48" round table. LOVE them! Came packaged as sets of two chairs and they were completely assembled - you simply unpack and put them at your table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a lovely dark bronze in my lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - need to stress these are REAL leather not bonded
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from Grand Blanc, Michigan,  Feb 13, 2013

The chairs are not being put together well from the manufacturer. One arrived with a completely broken leg. Two others h have to be replaced because the front legs are loose. Overstock has been excellent in standing behind their sale of the product though. Their customers service team have been quick to help resolve the issues. If I could find chairs that match my decor like these, I wouldn't go through the Hassel of replacing them, I'd just return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are not put together well. I've had to replace three thus far for problems with the wooden legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Black Croco/Bronze Dining Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2014

These chairs provide a stylishly sophisticated look. I am very pleased and especially happy they arrived already assembled. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Wolcott, CT,  Mar 27, 2014

When I received these chairs I immediately got online and ordered two more before they were gone. Need I say more? They are beautiful chairs, excellent quality and I am more than pleased with them. Awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top