Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not at all as pictured
 Feb 1, 2015

The wood is a gray color not a wood tone as pictured. The fabric is also a gray color and not the beige as pictured. White paint in the grooves of the wood in an attempt to give it a reclaimed look. Not very pleasing. Very disappointed to say the least. While unpacking I noticed that some of the wood on the back of the chair appeared the brown reclaimed look I was looking for. I realized that the gray is some sort of paint or stain on the chair. I began to sand it somewhat with a low grit sand paper sponge (with an angle) to get close to the fabric. It did not take a heavy hand to sand the gray off. Lo and behold that gray was coming off and it diminished the look of the white paint in the grooves of the wood in the chair. I decided to keep them since sending them back would be more of a pain for me and the cost was not something I wanted to bear. The chairs were cheap in price so goes the saying you get what you pay for. On the plus side the chairs are sturdy, comfortable, do not wobble and fit well with my table. I justified the gray tone fabric as I have the table and chairs on an antique wash style rug that has alot of black, gray and beige background. It blends well. Had it not been for that I probably would have sent back regardless of the repacking and shipping - not to mention getting the large boxes to ***. I purchaed the coordinating bar stools as well and face the same problem but, I think that once they are all sanded they will be close to what I wanted for a very little price. Besides these barstools are at a granit counter that has a lot of black/beige/brown in it and it all blends. As to shipping - they were packed well and arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Charlotte NC Area,  Oct 30, 2014

We ordered these chairs twice as we wanted to see what they looked like before ordering all the chairs we needed. Description dimensions were accurate. The packaging was impeccable, each leg came individually sleeved. The fabric is slighty darker, but it's more of a mix of beige and taupe, very tweed looking. All in all, very nice looking, sturdy chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 Aug 20, 2015

I get so many compliments on the chairs - people think I paid hundreds of dollars for each but I paid a couple hundred for them all!!! Great quality, great color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, a bit small
 Jul 10, 2015

A small chair, but very pretty and sturdy. (I'm 6' and 220.) Looks great at the table, but a little small when I put the extra chairs against the wall. Be sure to compare measurements against other chairs in your house. Packed well and fully assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't look like picture!
 Apr 21, 2015

These chairs are a dark grayish/taupe color. They are not beige at all. Also, the wood is very gray as well. They are fairly narrow but the picture makes the backs look wider and more rounded. I loved the pic but not the chairs. Had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from SLC, Ut,  Sep 30, 2014

I would give this no stars if I could, but since I have to give one..I will say packaging and shipping were great and Overstock is great about returns. For the chairs, they are not beige! They look like a dirty brown color. The chairs are also really small, they look like children's chairs. I had ordered hoping to have them on the end of my dining table but wow, they are not at all what was pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Compact
 Sep 2, 2015

Just what I was looking for at the narrow table ends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the overall look BUT COLOR IS NOT BEIGE! Gray
 Aug 17, 2015

These chairs are rough in a chic way but the color is WAY off from description. They are a green-Gray and I was happy that they were not actually Linen but again, expectations. We had to return due to extreme color misrepresentation :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but poorly made
 Aug 2, 2015

These chairs are just as beautiful as pictured. However, after owning them for less than one year, one of the chairs leg broke and another completely different chair is on its way to breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs and Nice Scale
 Jul 9, 2015

These chairs are beautiful The linen is a light grayish tan -- not creamy white. They wood is lovely. They came packaged perfectly, there is no way they could have been damaged in transit. The scale is nice for a smaller space and they are comfortable. I use them to flank the ends of my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scott
 Jun 24, 2015

Awesome chair. Looks great. Darker than the pictures on the site

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design and color
 Jun 23, 2015

Very high end looking. A little petite in size, but I am using in a small space - so they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 Jun 11, 2015

The chairs were way too small. They looked toy-like next to my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Perfect
 Jun 3, 2015

Everything came as expected and listed. They look great and are very well made. Our family is very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit for Reclaimed Table
 Apr 25, 2015

Bought 8 chairs to match a reclaimed table bought separately. They are well constructed for the price. The chairs are very comfortable and the gentle curves provide an elegant look. The chairs do not have a particularly high back as noted in another review, but in our space this is not an issue. I highly recommend - so does the cat who loves to nap on them. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not beige but love them.
 Feb 7, 2015

These chairs are a taupe/grey. Pretty and comfortable. A bit small but all 6 chairs fit well in our dining space. Hope they last a while!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Feb 2, 2015

These chairs are well made and fabric is nice. They do seem a little small though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!
 Jan 30, 2015

the only reason I didn't rate this a 5 is because they are definitely more of a gray than a beige BUT......I like the color and am very pleased with them. shipping time was very impressive as well. they are GORGEOUS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Dec 23, 2014

I was extremely disappointed in these chairs. They are not at all what is pictured. The fabric is a dark gray color (not a pretty gray). And the wood is not a light brown..i would almost call it black. The attempt to make it "white washed" is white paint splattered in the groves of the wood. I think these chairs look extremely cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige linen rustic side chair
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 20, 2014

I purchased six of these side chairs to pair with my ********* ******* light grey washed rectangular dining table. The match is not bad, not perfect, but since the chairs have a bit of light and grey in the wood (more light wood than grey), they go pretty well together. The linen fabric seems fairly durable and thick, very earth toned and neutral so it would go with a variety of colors. The only downside I would say is that they aren't very big or tall (they sit at normal height though). They work fine for what I need, but I would definitely pay attention to the measurements. These chairs seem to be constructed fairly well, but they aren't that heavy so I worry about long term use as they don't seem to be made of solid wood and that always worries me. However, they aren't that expensive so I'm ok with that. Overall, they go with my rusric style table, very unique, very versitale, and I'm happy with how they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought