Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy instructions and easy assemble
 from McLean, Virginia,  May 31, 2012

This 3-pc furniture set is ideal for our 11x12 guest room. It arrived as 4 boxes in a timely manner without an issue. The headboard is adjustable for either a full, queen, or king size mattress. We choose the full so we could also include an armless chair in the room; a chair which was purchased under a separate Overstock order. With all hardware and furniture pieces being accountable everything was easy to put together. After installation the mahogany, leopard color-tone along with the antique bronze handles, to me the furniture looks more beautiful and eloquent in person. To avoid any possible mishaps such as scratches or water-rings I had glass made to fit the nightstand and chest tops. I also placed sliders under the chest for easy moving on the carpet should I do any future rearrangements. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking furniture that arrived broken!
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 27, 2012

The furniture is beautiful. however, the dresser drawer came with a broken frame, I had to repair myself, because sending it back would be more difficult that just fixing it (since i am handy). Also, please note that the head board does not come with bed frame bolts, and the bed frame (must be ordered separately) does not come with head board bolts. You need 3" x 1/4" bolts with washers and nuts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dresser came with a broken frame and some holes were not pre-drilled while others were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 1, 2014

Assembly pieces broken. Chest drawers impossible to fit properly into the stand and had broken fittings. I will stay away from anything with a No Return policy and foreign made. This piece was made in Cambodia - found this out by markings on the carton

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not BUY!! Its pretty yet extremely cheap
 from New Orleans, La,  Jun 1, 2014

The chest in this set is seriously a piece of crap, I ordered it and had it in storage for about a month and a half. My hisband and I put it together precisely as the instructions said, right away we noticed that few screw were stripped. Not even 2 weeks have gone by and it is falling too pieces!! I have purchased alot of furniture in my life an this will be the first and LAST time i will ever purchase furntiture from overstock.com. I could understand if we were rough but just normal wear and tear has the unit falling completely apart if i could post a picture i would, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS!!!! I would have sent this back but I opened the package a month later when we moved into our new house, The head board as well does not fit onto the queen size bed rail that we have. I thought I was buying a new bedroom set for our new home but apparently i bought cheaply made material. It looks as if someone took a bull dozer too it its falling apart!!! overstock you MUST do better

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paris Mohogany!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2013

This is bedroom set is cheap looking and a wast of money the only reason I didn't return it is because I discarded the boxes and it will be a hassle to send back so I will give it to my 5 years old granddaughter and will spend more money and the get a real bedroom set, and never again I will buy furniture online.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paris Queen Bedset
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 7, 2013

This is a beautiful bedroom set but the set I received came with the predrille holes to small. I was unable to put together without paying someone to make the holes fit the screws.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all good
 from New Rochelle, New York,  Oct 2, 2013

All is good so far. I am enjoying my products. I needed to get new furniture for my apartment and was glad for the opportunity to purchase them from you guys. I am looking forward to do more shopping very soon. Thanks for all you do!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nv,  Jan 23, 2013

Good furniture for the price. Bought for my sons room. Looks great and is good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Colonial Classic Headboard
Sale $341.99
Was $379.99
(1)
Walnut Queen Headboard
Today $116.00
Compare $252.49
Save 54%
Back to top