Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Paris Hope Chest
 from Inglewood, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

The Hope Chest is a lovely piece of furniture accent that would look good in any part of your home. The space icapacity is good and the hinged lid stays up for ease of access and safety. The top is cushioned and has a shiny black sheen. I am very satisfied with this product and I am thrilled to give it to my grand-daughter as a gift for her and my new great-grand-baby girl to put in their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest & Storage Bench
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

Very happy with storage bench. Perfect match at the end of a twin bed. The product was delivered quickly and in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good storage bench
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

We are happy with storage bench. We use it in the doorway and it fits nicely. The delivery was quick and in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a little darker than shown on computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench is good. It is sturdy and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the bench
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 18, 2014

I'm very happy that I purchased this bench. The lid lifts easily, and it holds itself in the open position, which makes it convenient to use. I was a little concerned about whether I would like "bonded leather," but it seems well-made, sturdy, and it doesn't look cheap to me. It is not a large bench, but I had calculated the volume before purchasing, and in the end, I was surprised by how much it can hold. I'm using it to store my winter sweaters, and I open it at least twice a day, and I am always happy with how it functions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over all is good
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2013

I had been searching for a storage bench for quit long and finally decide to buy this one. I like the way that it can be opened on two side, you could open it while you sit on the other side. It looks nice. The only thing I could have some negative on this bench is that, the top when I sit on, I feel it is not as solid hard as I expected. I am expecting, the feeling should be same as you sit on a piano bench, but it is not. But it does the function, looks nice in my living room as storage and extra seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I need
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 15, 2013

I love this bench. I wanted something for people to sit on when they took off/put on boots and shoes. I also throw a cute blanket on it and my dog will sit on it to watch the squirrels, instead of sitting on the top of my couch. I love the extra storage and how the bench opens in 2 pieces (especially with the dog sitting there). The bench was shipped really well packaged and it feels well put together. It is pretty light weight and I suspect if you subject it to heavy beatings (i.e. kids jumping all over it) it would not hold up that well. But, for the price and functionality, it is fantastic for my purposes. I would definitely buy another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, functional, smooth operation. I wouldn't treat it roughly but it's great for an entry seat/storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2013

We purchased this bench to replace our coffee table and to double as a toy chest for our one-year old son. The bench looks great with our living room decor, fits nicely as a coffee table and the top of the bench opens easily and stays open, which is great for us as it prevents little fingers from getting caught inside. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just about the same as it displayed on my computer and as it looks in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you have a space that is somewhat narrow width wise, this ottoman bench is perfect as it opens from the sides and doesn't need to have extra room to open front to back. I am very pleased with it. The brown is almost indistinguishable from black, but is perfect for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality leather product, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Paris Hope Chest.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

I ordered the Paris Hope chest on 12/21/12 and received in on 12/28/12. Overstock contacted me because it shipped later than they tout it would so customer service was excellent. I chalked the minor delay up to it ing Chrisymas and there binge storm in my area and brides seven des for delivery o my front door was no biggie o me. Especially with the cost of shipping bing so low. rearding the actual product, I love it. it looks way more expensive luxiourious than its actual cost on o.co. I bought it fr he foot of a king used bed and though it kent ft the width of the bed it still looks great. It's comfortable to sit on. the hinged tops work perfectly and stay up when raised or easy access to te storage compartment. It is a dark espresso I color but doesnt look black, like some other review indicted. I've Ben shopping on o.co for years and ill definitely Contnue. Great product? It's comfortable, sturdy and beautiful to feel and look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought