Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Around. So pleased
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2011

We love our new ottoman and sleeper. First off it's a high end leather and the it so soft to sit on and has a real cushy padded top. The twin bed pulls out with ease and it is easy to pop right back in. Even the mattress is comfortable and most sleepers are uncomfortable. The wood legs are big and sturdy and the price was incredible. We are so pleased with our purchase and now our son can have sleep over guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2011

This is an awesome ottoman. Really an amazing piece of furniture. The ottoman is a rich leather and when you remove the top a pull out twin bed comes out really easy. The kids love it and I am so happy with the quality and most of all the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from NY,NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I live in a small apartment and I never have room for my friends to sleep over. I was on line looking at futons when I saw this ottoman bed and it made complete set. Now I have a really cool looking coffee table and a spare bed for when my friends sleep over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seams to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew exactly what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Springfeild, MA,  Dec 29, 2011

I was in a jam had family coming to visit and no where for them to sleep. This was a perfect solution. And now I have an extra seat in my apartment when I have company as well! I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I expected and More
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too the letter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solution
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Dec 28, 2011

I was caught with out a place to have my younger brother stay when he came to visit me at school. I found this ottoman on line and it fit my student budget as well as my need. He said it was really comfortable and left a happy camper! I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't see a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great (extra) bed for every night!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

This piece practically matches a couch I presently own. I place it at one end to make a sectional look and have a cozy place to rest my feet. It looks very rich and is a lovely leather. The bed is like a cot and is great for every night (in my opinion). I make it up every morning and no one would ever know it's a bed!!! Aside from the fact that the top is separate when it is a bed, and I really have no where to place it, I think this product is terrific. I have been placing the top lengthwise in the gap that exists in it's bed state where I can prop my pillow if I wish to read. Be cautious with the top as it is hollow, it is somewhat delicate, yet it serves it's purpose well. Not meant for a larger person to sit comfortably. It is not meant for sitting, really... mostly for resting tired feet, and sleeping when opened. The mattress is 2" inches of foam, exactly as described. As I grew up on a cot type bed, this feels like home!!! A great looking smaller alternative to a guest bed. I would recommend this to anyone!!!! WIth normal ingenuity, it opens like a charm, and closes just the same. The sensible addition to a home with less space and more guests!!! I have slept on it practically every night since it arrived!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, it works, it's beautiful, it's leather... what more can you ask???
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to small
 from l.a.,  May 25, 2013

the bed is way to small to sleep on even for a 12 year old

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nashville. TN,  Apr 23, 2013

I would recommend this product. The bed average, but the overall unit is very functionally and great for an apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, beautiful dark brown leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good. It came with a foam cushion for the bed and I'm still waiting to get the bed sheets in the mail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed and wouldn't purchase
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Okay if your looking for a cheap solution but wouldn't suggest buying and you will need to purchase some foam additional padding for the mattress. Also, not meant for tall people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is okay the inside vinyl is torn
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeper for kids or someone who is thin!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

We use this as a sleeper for my husbands kids when they sleep over. It's ok to use in a pinch for a friend who needs to crash but cannot handle someone who is overweight or too tall. Its perfect for our needs right now and looks great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product
 from Massachussetts,  Dec 26, 2012

I received my ottoman 2 days after I ordered it. I could not have been more pleased. It was exactly what I need for an extra bed to accomodate overnight guests. Unlike a sofabed, it does not take up a lot of room, and has multiple uses. A bed, footstool, & a coffee table. Kudo's to Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much heavier than I expected, which is a good thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

It arrived and the piece that held the top on had broken off, I called Overstock that night and they made it right for me. Other than that it's nice, but I have kids and the top seemed like it would cave in so I put some plywood behind it to reinforce the top so my kids can play on it. The color and size is nice. We have it in our living room and it has been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but very heavy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 26, 2012

Excellent space saving alternative for the occasional guest. It is however, very heavy so you will want to find a space for it that doesn't require frequent moving. The matress, while somethat thin can be supplemented with a matress cover. I made one so the fit was perfect. While it is a twin size, typical twin sheets are a bit large since the matress is thinner than a standard bed. However, with a little tucking, the sheets work well. Guest say it is comfortable. Very easy to open and close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bonded leather is not true leather however, the vinal bonded covering is of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loves it
 from Florida,  May 21, 2012

piece is a good idea but not the best in workmanship....wouldn't recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure of all they hype...
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

This ottoman bed seemed like a great idea to a space issue in my new place with a friend coming to stay with me. I got the ottoman, opened it up and laid down on the bed for a test run. First off, there is a bar on one end of the bed, so you have to make sure your head is towards the ottoman part or else you get the bar in your side. This way, only your legs are over the bar, so it is a bit less uncomfortable. Second, there is a horrible odor with this new product. I know every new product has an odor, but this is NOT like a new car smell. It actually smells like fish. I can only hope that the smell goes away when my friend comes to visit. It's really horrible. You can even smell it when the bed is in the ottoman. For extra seating, table, etc. the piece is great! For a guest bed, I'm not too sure. Plus, I was disappointed to see it was made in China. But I guess you get what you pay for, which was a reasonable sum of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a well made ottoman, for an extra seat, coffee table etc...however not so sure about the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic space saver
 from Buford Ga,  May 9, 2014

We recently downsized but needed one extra sleeping space. We love that this product doubles as a ottoman by day and bed by night. Genesis product. Any very high quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small uncomfortable sleeper
 from St George, Utah,  Mar 19, 2014

This bed is only big enough for a 5 year old. He or she might tolerate it for a day or two, but it's extremely uncomfortable. A blow up mattress is better. It does work well in my master closet to sit on to put on my shoes. Wish I could send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from South Dakota,  Apr 18, 2013

Classy, functional & comfortable! Purchased as an extra bed for a vacation rental. Very impressed with the quality of the fabric and the comfort of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from Oswego, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I already wrote a review but that was before I discovered that that wooden 'frame' that was laying inside the ottoman onto of the bed...really was the bottom of the ottoman that was not attached. Hence, the top cushion just slides off the ottoman. There is nothing to set it in place without that wooden frame attached. I am going to try to contact the company to ask them how they plan on repairing it. The little tacks that were sticking out about 1/4 inch, I tacked down already so no one would get hurt on it. Anyway, I am going to find out how good their customer service it. Otherwise, the ottoman appears sturdy and true to description online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my grandson
 from Enfield Ct,  Mar 19, 2013

My grandson has moved in with us and we needed to put him up in our finished basement but did not have the room for a bed, this is perfect. Got a memory foam mattress topper and cut it to fit the bed for added comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought