Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just as expected...good for quicky guests
 from california,  Feb 14, 2013

good for over night guest...not suited for long term sleeping, as the mattress is very thin and not quite comfortable. when not used for sleeping, makes an added(attractive) seat or leg rest

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as advertized...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate the mattress is just as skimpy as advertized...no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for spare bed in small space
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2012

Ottoman is attractive and is a handy spare bed. The mattress is thin, but firm and comfortable for short term (one or two nights) use. Most importantly, it fits in the small space that I had available for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched another "espesso" colored chair that I had purchased elsewhere.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Sturdy ottoman and the enclosed cot is stable and comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!!
 from Clinton, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

When the younger grandkids spend the night with me, AKA Grandma, they want to sleep in my room with me. This has turned out to be the perfect solution. We each have our own beds and the ottoman sits attractively in the room until it is needed again. The kids enjoy "making" their own bed as well. Another successful Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome/beautiful/well mwade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small people
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this to be a coffee table/ guest bed. It is very functional and attractive. I would say that it is ok for one or two evenings , for adults, but not long term. My kids love it and are happy to give up their bed to guests if they get to sleep on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality, dual purpose item
 from Marin, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I had been watching a couple of these ottoman styles. When this one came up with free shipping I was delighted. It is a solid, attractive piece of furniture that also serves as a guest bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for extra sleeping space
 from Oregon,  Jun 26, 2012

A great option for extra sleeping space. The ottoman is a great size, comfortable height, and easily maintained.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, and very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is a slight odor in the leather
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jun 16, 2012

It seems to be a good product, but it was written that it was a twin size bed, but the width of the bed is definitely less than a twin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Convenient
 from Addison, Texas,  Jun 12, 2012

Functional and attractive! A convenient way to hide a small guest bed. This was an utter lifesaver when I had no other place to sleep a house guest. Access to the folding bed is simple and quick. Surprizingly comfortable, and accepts standard twin sheets. I usually don't have much to say about a piece of furniture, and this really isn't an exception. It's attractive, and does its job as advertised. You really can't ask much more than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color depicted is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ottoman is of superior quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate and aided in my purchasing decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Piece of Furniture EVER
 from Columbus, GA,  Jun 2, 2012

I absolutely love this sleeper ottoman, it was the perfect solution for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, surviving the activity of a 4 year old
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from New York,  May 21, 2012

The product description should make it clear that it is not a twin sized bed and it is more like a child sized cot, not wide enough to fit an adult comfortably. The construction is good,otherwise. I can use it but not as I intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was said that it is bonded leather but it does not feel like leather but a good vinyl product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not state that it was not a twin size and different sheets would be needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
undecided
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 3, 2012

If it had been a new working item, it would still be in my home it looks great. I think it is a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the site color is not the same however, the printed discription was what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recieved a used, damaged (frame broken, inside top cutup, mattress used) with a lable taped to the item stating return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate, however, more care should be given to what item is shipped out to the public.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Leather at reasonable price
 from Port Washington, New York,  May 1, 2012

Looks great with a black leather chair bought from Overstock last year. It arrived quickly with a mattress that was several inches too short. I called Overstock and they sent me a new longer mattress that fits. The customer service is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with the quality.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2012

I am very pleased with the ottoman as an extra bed that I am using in my getaway hurricane house. The dark brown color complements my living room furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This will be a sturdy extra bed for a light-weight person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a very nice addition to any room. The bed is nice and folds out easily. The inside of the lid damaged (torn). The outside looks great so I did not return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomeness!
 from FL Keys,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a great piece of versatile furniture for a sweet price. Comparable pieces are In the $1000 range. It is also lighter than others I have seen. The look and feel are quality. The mattress is also surprisingly comfortable. I will recommend that you do let it air our (in bed form) before you intend to sleep on it. Mine had an odor--I am sure from the manufacturing process and being closed up. It went away in a few days. As it turned out I ended up having to use this as my "sofa". I had ordered one (not from "O") and it was delayed. The mattress held up great! I would recommend this ottoman sleeper hands down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2012

I ordered two of these to use for occasional overnight guests (children age 8-10), but I returned them after seeing the quality. Shipping was free, but shipping to return them was over $***! I won't order furniture from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top