Paris Carlyle Bench

Included Warranty: 90 day Limited Manufacturer
Select an option before changing warranty
Earn $5.00 (2%) in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $249.99
At other retailer: $340.00 Save $90.01 (26%)
Moderate Sellout Risk
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 14351404
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Paris Carlyle Bench
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 14351404

    The Paris Carlyle Bench is a stunning piece of furniture crafted with attention to detail. The cushioned seats lift to reveal ample storage.

    • Materials: Wood, foam, cotton, polyester
    • Finish: Dark Stained Wood
    • Upholstery materials: Cotton/polyester
    • Upholstery color: Taupe
    • Upholstery fill: Foam
    • Shelf for shoes, books, etc.
    • Seats lift for ample storage
    • Dimensions: 18 inches high x 21 inches wide x 42 inches long

    Assembly required


    Material Cotton Foam Upholstered Wood
    Type Standard Ottoman
    Finish Wood
    Shape Rectangle
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Furniture Frame Material Wood
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See description
    Warranty 90 day Limited Manufacturer
    Materials See description
    Model Number P-7003

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Looks good, feels solid

      Two negatives: fresh out of the box, the bench really stinks. I have windows open, and we're spending time in different rooms - I can only assume that the stink will go away in a couple of days. It's a very strong chemically-varnishy smell. The other annoying negative: On the front right corner of the bench itself was a giant white sticker with a bunch of promotional writing. Getting the sticker and all the residue off took nearly as much time as assembling the bench. Stupid and annoying. Otherwise, the bench seems good and exactly as I imagined it. Putting it together was reasonable - but I have a lot of experience assembling furniture. I suspect that someone new to the furniture-assembly game would struggle a bit because the directions aren't very detailed or well-laid-out.

      Read More
    • Great product!

      Nice bench with decent storage. Fabric is nice too. We have 4 little dogs and needed this for them to transition to the bed. The fabric is thick and does not feel like it will tear from their claws anytime soon.

      Read More
    • why put a big sticker on the wood portion

      the big sticker takes a long time to come off as it tears into little pieces and leave glue residue on the wood. Now that is completely unacceptable. The delivery process was another issue: it was delivered on a rainy day, and instead of leaving it on the front covered porch, it was left in the back exposed to the rain. So when I arrived home, the box was all wet. And I had to carry it back to the front and placed it on the front porch to allow to dry. I was so displeased with the thoughtless delivery, I was discouraged and almost returned it without opening it. But I decided to wait and see what happens when the box dried.

      Read More
    • Nice looking, frustrating issues

      This is a decent piece of furniture and was the exact style I like, but there were a couple of issues. The first is the the is was not packed with enough packaging material, so the back part of the leg, had a large chopped piece of mdf ripped off it. It was repairable though. The color is nice and the seat is firm, so it's solid. One of the screws did not line up very well, making it difficult to get one edge. The most frustrating issue is that on the front of the seat, there is a prominent large sticker that says the company's name and other info. The sticker is VERY sticky and hard to remove. It is frustrating and shows how the company cares about customers. This is nice looking and the price is decent, but it is solid mdf (junky material), not wood. For regular use it works, but that sticker on the front was frustratingly difficult to remove.

      Read More
    • It is just ok

      The bench looked exactly as picture. The wood was damaged in certain areas but it was due to the poor workmanship. At first I thought it was due to shipping but then my husband said they were the nails showing through.. The large sticker was difficult to take off and I chipped the wood trying to get it off. It was very easy to put together even though it didn't come with instructions. Being a person not that handy, I was happy to have been able to figure it out. I would not get this bench again though due to the poor workermanship.

      Read More
    • Good design but has manufacturing defect

      The design is similar to a more expensive product from a large retailer. The storage option is useful and overstock shipping was timly. On the downside, the wood had some small imperfections, there was a manufacturing defect where one of the holes was missing the fitting for the screw. By the time i realized it i had most of the bench assembled and didn't want to spend the time taking it apart and shipping it back so my husband was able to glue a dowel in place, but i recommend checking for this issue prior to assembly if you buy the product. My biggest complaint and the reason I wouldn't recommend this product is something that was already mentioned here - the manufacturer put huge stickers right in the front of the bench that were really time consuming to clean off. Whoever thought that was acceptable, obviously didn't value the product they were making or customers' time.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    • How much weight can this support?

      • Hello 2deeze, thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not weight test our items; typically this type of item holds up to 200-250 pounds.

    • Are you sure the depth of the seat (front to back) is correct on your description?

      • Thank you for contacting us rthc. Yes that is correct. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • The cushion looks gray, but the color description reads, "taupe." Is it closer to brown or gray?

    • What is the height between the bottom shelf and the bottom of the seat cushion?


    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.